12 reviews

(5)

Satish V.

5September 2022

Greg K.

5August 2022

Luke’s answer

Greg, we are sincerely sorry you had an unpleasant experience. However, we cannot afford to give you additional adjustments.

2 Photos submitted by Greg K

Samantha P.

5July 2022

Great RV and great people to work with. Luke was great at responding and helping get booked, and Drew was great at going over the RV at rental and return.

Chad M.

5July 2021

Great experience. The RV is spacious, new and has all the features you need to make things easy. The owners were great to work with. Explained everything and very responsive to questions. Would recommend to anyone.

1 Photo submitted by Chad M

Candice M.

1July 2021

I hate leaving bad reviews and very rarely do so but this was an awful experience. Owner did not honor verbal commitment to refund us for returning the RV two days early, the TVs do not work and there are no instructions, the bathroom door doesn't stay shut, and this RV seems to have bad luck following it! We took the RV damaged from the last renter (jacks were broken) due to not wanting to cancel our trip. We hit a deer on our trip causing substantial new damage and had to return the RV early. Owners made verbal commitments they did not honor and outdoorsy customer support has been terrible. Happy to discuss the experience with anyone considering this rental. Email me at twiscandice@gmail.com! Would not recommend. Better off renting directly from a corporate company near you like we did for our next trip! I am more than happy to change/update this review if the owner refunds us for the two days and outdoorsy responds to our repeated requests for a phone call. Beware of your deductible for the insurance they "assure" you with. Even though the Outdoorsy website states clearly that the Peace of Mind insurance carries a $500 deductible, they emailed us that they have changed their policies and now the deductible is $1,500 without ever notifying renters of the change! False advertising for sure.

Luke’s answer

Candice, we are sorry you had this accident. We know it wasn't your fault. When you returned we told you we would look into seeing if insurance would cover the 2 days you didn't use the RV. We did and insurance doesn't cover early returns. Because you booked out the RV months before we don't have time to market for the days you didn't want to use it. When you book the days that is what we have to charge for not marketing it to others. As for the deductible, that is separate from your security deposit. The repairs will be over $9,000 for the front end damage so we have to keep the full deposit. Not to mention the 4-6 weeks it's out and we can't recoup those bookings we had to cancel. We wish you a better trip on your next one.

Outdoorsy

0July 2021

The Host canceled the booking 7 days before departure. This is an automated posting.

Outdoorsy

0July 2021

The Host canceled the booking 6 days before departure. This is an automated posting.

Luke’s answer

We feel so terribly bad. Our previous renters hit a deer and have major damage to the front end. We are working to get it fixed now but are looking at 4-6 weeks at least.

[Account R.

1July 2021

Pros:
-Responsive communication with owners.
-Very well stocked RV. He provides more than most RV rentals so you don't
need to bring much. Toaster was the only thing not provided that we would
have liked.
-Lower than average over-mileage fee at $0.35/mile
Cons:
-Cleaning is sub-par. We found used masks and a hat under the living room
couch.
-He has a state of the art AV system and no idea (admittedly) how to use
it. I spent a couple hours learning during our trip and taught him how to
use it when I got back. Also only 1 of their 5 remotes had batteries in
them.
-Motion lights in the bathroom and kitchen "fight" each other at
night. They will both go on and off all night and we had to put pillows in
front of them to sleep.
-It took a day for the fridge to get up to temp. We had to throw out some
chicken after we realized this. Once it gets cooled, you'll freeze items
in certain spots in the fridge. We met another Sunseeker owner who told us
his identical fridge had the same problems and they replaced it and it
works great. Hopefully Luke will pursue this as a warranty claim for
future renters.
-Most Sunseekers this size that we saw had two AC units. This one only has
one. The AC didn't get caught up until about midnight each night which
wasn't a big deal for the adults but it was hot when the kids went to bed.
-Mattress was still wrapped in the shipping plastic and when asked if we
could take it off, we were told no. He provides a really nice mattress
that we didn't get to enjoy because lying on a sheet of plastic gets really
hot. It's also very loud when moving around so we woke each other up a
lot. Ironically he also has a nice mattress protector on it too.
-Shower door shattered on us while driving. This part isn't Luke's fault
nor was it mine as we were driving down the interstate and the doors were
locked/latched as we were instructed to keep them. What is Luke's fault is
how he handled the situation. He took the easy route and charged us $475
for a new shower door. When I asked him to pursue this as a warranty claim
based on the frequency with which it was happening to other Forest River
owners, he refused to even try. That earned him and his RV a 2 star
review. Then when he then accused me of lying about how the door broke,
the review became 1 star. In his words "those shower doors don't just
shatter for no reason."
I don't recommend renting a Forest River with any interior glass (google
this). And I don't recommend this owner based on his response. Everyone
in my book is honest until proven otherwise. I don't think it was a big
deal to Luke to call me a liar.

Luke’s answer

Chad, We are really sorry you had a bad experience with us. I wanted to point out to you that when you first called, you told me you were going through a construction zone and you hit a pot hole. To me, that is the cause of the shattered doors. I did not call you a liar and never would. I simply stated that I was not present so I couldn't tell you what happened. I did call the dealer and they said the doors are not covered under warranty. To order from them was double the cost and 6 weeks out. If they were under warranty then I get the RV in for work in September, losing the rest of the season bookings?! We as a business can not afford that.

2 Photos submitted by [Account Removed] [

Carey L.

5May 2021

Gabriela H.

5October 2020

Luke is a excellent host. We really enjoyed his RV. Would book again with him

Tricia V.

5October 2020

We had a great experience renting Luke and Mandi’s RV! We used it to tour Montana, Idaho, Wyoming for three weeks and loved how new and clean the RV was. Im fact, we had a few glitches because it was so new but Luke was incredibly responsive and was able to figure everything out. Highly recommend this rental.

Kathleen C.

5October 2020

Luke was very kind and easy to work with. He showed great patients when explaining the features of his beautiful RV. He was always quick to respond to any message we sent him. He was a joy to work with.