Westland Campers


49 reviews

(4.6)

Natalie W.

5April 2024


Jannet S.

5March 2024


JD D.

5December 2023

Very professional staffs.

Ryan S.

5November 2023


Constantin S.

5October 2023


David Y.

5August 2023

Awesome host. Perfect communication

Randall W.

5July 2023

I had an amazing experience with Westland Campers!! The owner Sean, really takes the time to get you into just the right RV for your needs and trip. I was nervous at first driving an RV, which I had never done before, but Sean eased my mind, said that feeling of driving something so large is normal, and that I'll get used to it very quickly, and he was absolutely right!! The camper drove wonderfully!! And then, along my adventures, there's a very sweet, nice, and very knowledgeable person named Cynthia, who is there 7 days a week, to guide you through any possible issue you might have with regards to any part of the RV that you might need help with. She was so very helpful with me, guiding me through a few issues, not problems, but to help me and guide me through a few things, which was so very helpful. Westland Campers has fantastic Campers for whatever needs you want to do with your camping and needs!! They're all a fantastic team of people who want you to enjoy the RV, and have a wonderful time and experience on your camping adventure!! I will definitely go with Westland Campers again for another adventure!! Infact, I came out all the way from Redondo Beach to Pomona to rent from Westland Campers because of how nice and affordable their Campers are. Westland Campers is the BEST ‼️‼️👌

RIZWAN B.

5July 2023

We were able to resolve our issues with them amicably and would like to retract our previous review. Once the owner got in touch with me personally, he was friendly and helpful in taking care of our concerns.

Sean’s answer

Hi Rizwan,

Luz M.

5June 2023

was fast and easy Cynthia is great and super helpful answer all the Questions to a First time campers.

Steven S.

4April 2023

It was a great experience just bathroom small

Harry W.

5April 2023

Was great

Robert W.

4March 2023

.

Sean’s answer

Thank you for your review, Robert. If you go to the first paragraph on the description of the listing, we have, very clearly, stated our extra fees (click on SHOW MORE). Whatever you copied and pasted is EXACTLY what we wrote on the listing on Outdoorsy. The weird thing is that you didn't even purchase any of these "extra items" so not sure how you got "Spirit Airlines'd" by us. We charged you extra for extra miles and late fees - you came back at 2:00 pm. Per our policy, we charge by the night (like a hotel) so if you return late, we have to charge late fees. You even begged us not to charge those late fees before you left on your trip and we told you it is $120 if you come back after 1:00. You showed up at 2:00 and we still let it go by charging you $65. Not exactly sure what the issue is here. Maybe you didn't read the listing description properly?

Enrique B.

5March 2023

Had a great time with this RV

John A.

5February 2023


Diana H.

4December 2022

Shawn’s rv was good for the price. The rv itself seemed to be well kept at first glance, We had it for 5 nights. It comes with no trash cans or basic items. Power situation was a bit inconvenient. Having to run loud generator just to watch a dvd. Would not last through one movie. if u don’t put the fridge on night mode it will beep in the middle of night. Toilet had a leak, bed was very uncomfortable we had to buy a mattress topper. Also we dumped the rv even though we hardly used the toilet or water. And it definitely was still full from previous renters. But we did not want to get charged 35. We used 1/4 propane but got charged 40 because we couldn’t fill it before returning. Also no extra mileage able to purchase beforehand. Also return times are not flexible without being charged. I felt there could of been some leniency especially because we returned it better then received. But I suppose it’s a business. Though there was no extra pet fee so that was a plus.

Andy B.

4November 2022

The process of picking up the RV was easy, the host was fine . The RV was an older coach 2017 with a lot of wear and tear. The batteries in the coach would not last though the night to keep the frig running, we were worried we would loss our food. Fortunately we were able to plug into shore power to keep every thing running. The was equipped with stabilizing jacks at some point but they were no longer working which made for a bumpy night when other would move around inside the coach while others were sleeping. I would consider renting from the host again but I would select a newer coach next time.