Owner Banner

About Erin Thames

Outdoorsy memberHost since August 2022


95% response rateTypically responds in less than 6 hours

Memories made on trips with Erin Thames's RVs

Chad M.

5November 2022

Great RV and trip. Worked perfectly.

Alec M.

3October 2022

Erin was very helpful, and accomodated us 2 days prior to our trip after a previous renter cancelled unexpectedly. The RV is clean and drives well, but was not a good setup for our 2 nights at Smoky Mtns Elkmont Campground which does not have any hookups. The potable water tank was only 1/3 full when we picked up, and I had to purchase a hose be able to top it off. After doing so, we discovered that the tank leaks both inside and outside the rig. Also, likely because of the leak, the system does not hold pressure when using the water pump, and all you get is a slow trickle from the faucets. Showers are out of the question. Most renters probably aren't going to dry camp, but there weren't any limitations on the rental we expected the RV to be ready to go. Instead it had little water, and a battery so dead it wouldn't start the generator when we got it.

Erin’s answer

Thank you for your review. Alec, due to the short notice of the trip we were not made aware that you were going to boondock the rig ahead of time, so we had to try and make accommodations the day of. As you stated, we did. I understand it did not fully meet your expectations, and for that I am sorry.

Walt A.

5September 2022

Doug B.

5September 2022

This RV was provided to us in excellent condition (it is almost new) and with everything needed to make for an enjoyable event. The owners, Alex and Erin are both very pleasant and went out of their way to explain all the features of their RV and to make the whole transaction as easy as possible. Would not hesitate to rent from them again.