Owner Banner

About John Irato

Thank you for your interest in the Irato Family RV! We are a family of 4 who recently purchased a hobby farm. Since our farm and animals have kept us super busy these past few years, you get to benefit by being able to rent out our RV We have had some great trips in our RV - everything from short weekends at the beach to two week long trip to Washington DC- with mountains, deserts, lakes and oceans in between. Some of our best family memories are of camping. We have visited 4 national parks with the RV and numerous state parks across the country. We hope that you enjoy our RV as much as we do and make lasting family memories!

Outdoorsy memberHost since September 2018


72% response rateTypically responds within a day

Memories made on trips with John Irato's RVs

Kathy M.

5August 2023

It was good. No problems.

Lynn R.

5August 2023

Beautiful, well taken care of RV with very communicative, thoughtful & organized owners.

Nick Z.

5June 2023

Shawn K.

5May 2023

John and his wife are excellent to work with. Wonderful people. Couldn't be happier. Thanks again for everything John.

Dan D.

5September 2022

Checkout was nice and smooth. Issue with the fridge not working but it was CLEARLY communicated to us with time for us to find a new rental if it was going to be an issue. Very much appreciated that. Return went smoothly as well. It rained for most of our trip so we spent plenty of time inside the RV...so we REALLY used it. :-) We also had temps from 85 down to 40 and it stayed comfortable inside the entire time.

James P.

2August 2022

Delivery and pick-up were fine. But...multiple issues with this RV. Fresh water connection hose does not stay connected requiring use of tank. Toilet bowl flush valve doesn't seal (causing strong odors). Also, toilet valve leaks and toilet seat slides around (insecure). Water/sewer tank monitoring system gives erroneous readings. Fridge, microwave, drawers, ceiling vents, and cupboards were all dirty (spider webs in bathroom cabinets and vent screens loaded with dead bugs). Linens stunk...bring your own. Cab A/C blower inoperable so owner set up portable fans. Shower door won't stay on track...owner secured with pipe insulation. Many external compartments don't lock and there was standing water in the rear compartment. RV levelers cracked and chipped. Electric power cord repaired with electrical tape. Lots of deferred maintenance.

John’s answer

Thank you for the review. We apologize that the RV had some issues, but we would have loved to have the opportunity to discuss when you returned the RV. As you can tell from our previous reviews over the last 3 years, this was definitely not in line with our customers' experiences, and we do not want it to be. After a very busy season, the RV has been on hiatus for the past several weeks so that these issues could be addressed. It continues to be difficult to obtains parts and service due to increased volumes of RV purchases and rental since Covid, but the unit has had a thorough cleaning and all repairs have now been completed.

Candace B.

5June 2022

Joe G.

5May 2022

Great RV with no problems, very friendly owners and very professional & knowledgeable!

Bren G.

5October 2021

Great RV and easy to navigate with 26+ feet of vehicle to move. John and Julie were helpful the entire way!

Lance D.

4September 2021

Owner's were great to work with. RV ran well with no problems and all features were in good workable order. RV was equipped with tools if needed and the trip was seamless. Thank you!

Deborah A.

5August 2021

Matt R.

5July 2021

Loved our trip to Devils Lake in the RV. Definitely more comfortable than the old pop-up we used to use. Plenty of space for our family of 4. Having your own bathroom to use when needed definitely a plus. RV was spotless on pickup and owner was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend!

3 Photos submitted by Matt R.

Thea V.

5April 2021

RV was very clean when we picked it up (even with a few nice surprises - items to make smores in the refrigerator, hot chocolate and mug, plenty of cleaning supplies, and travel hand sanitizer). Being new to the RV world, we got a thorough tour & mini crash course. There was a few unexpected issues (no fault of the owners) and they were extremely quick to respond and problem solve solutions.


5October 2020

Very easy people to work with, the RV was clean, beds comfortable. All and all a great trip, would not hesitate to rent from them again!

1 Photo submitted by CHRISTOPHER W.

Taylor C.

5October 2020

John and Julie were so easy to work with. Super friendly. Very thorough in showing us how to use everything. We loved it!!!

2 Photos submitted by Taylor C.

Debbie Y.

4September 2020

Julie was always available to answer our questions/emails/texts before renting and while on the road. We had a great time traveling the state in this RV.