48 reviews

(4.9)

Kathleen C.

5November 2021

Our van was amazing! The training videos were so helpful. I liked how thorough he was. The van itself was roomy. We were happy that we were able to sit up when the bed was pulled out. The bed was comfy for 2. My husband is 6 foot and slept well. All the kitchen supplies were great also. The van gets good gas mileage and drives well. John was great to work with. Answered all our questions quickly. I am posting a series of 3 videos on my vlog @kathycooks4u on Youtube. We went to Red Cliffs National Preserve, Zion National Park, and Bryce Canyon. Amazing scenery!

John’s answer

Awesome to hear you two had such an amazing time and enjoyed all the extras, the space, and the van's driveability. Anybody reading this, definitely check out Kathleen's video for some action shots of the camper and some great ideas for your trip!

3 Photos submitted by Kathleen C.


Charlotte C.

5November 2021

Loved our roadtrip in the "mousevan"!! My sister and I were able to fly into Vegas and hit the ground running. The van came with all the big and little things you need when camping. It made packing a lot easier especially when you have to fly and are limited in what you can pack. The van was clean and well organized. The vegas camper team was great to work with and were prompt in responding to any questions we had. I would definitely book through them again for any return trips out west!

John’s answer

So glad that all our extras came in handy and that you loved your experience! Come see us again soon! :)


Belinda C.

5November 2021

The RV.s fully outfitted with everything we needed, even stuff we didn't know we needed. Pick up and drop off was easy. When in the area, we will definitely do it again.

John’s answer

Yahoo!! I'm so glad you had such a great time, Belinda! Glad we could pack some of the extras for you, too!

2 Photos submitted by Belinda C.


Doug J.

5October 2021

What a great experience! We really enjoyed renting this fully stocked camper van (Panda) during our recent trip to climb Mt. Whitney. We spent a few nights in Death Valley on the way and then went further north to Mammoth Mountain. The entire pick-up and return process in Las Vegas was easy and seamless and the communication with John and his team from beginning to end was excellent. I highly recommend VegasCampers.com!

John’s answer

Phenomenal, Doug! Thank you so much!!! So glad you had a blast :-)

4 Photos submitted by Doug J.


Lisa P.

5October 2021

Totally functional, fun, clean and well managed.

John’s answer

So awesome to hear you had a great experience! 🙏🏽

3 Photos submitted by Lisa P.


Rebecca B.

5October 2021

It was great! Clean, easy to drive, and efficient. We made lots of memories on the red rooster. A couple of miscellaneous things came with some minor damage which made the trip a little tedious at times but no other complaints. Just pack your hiking boots, tooth brush, and go!

John’s answer

🙌 so glad you had an awesome time! We’ve fixed the issues for future renters; thanks for the heads up!


Keely N.

2October 2021

Owner was great. But...
You won't be able to go places other than the touristy places on paved roads like the big national parks. We learned most trailheads with car lots to slot canyons and gulches are dirt roads which you are forbidden to drive on. Mind you, we weren't planning to go crazy off-roading or 4-wheeling in remote areas; we were simply planning to park at trailhead lots and hike. Not the van to rent if you plan on accessing trails to slot canyons which happened to be our planned trip. We even lost money on a campsite we had to cancel because it was more than 1/4 mile (1 mile actually) of dirt road to access. Probably best for tourists, but not hikers trying to explore less traveled areas like Grand Staircase-Escalante or some of the other wilderness areas. You'll have to rent ATVs or 4-wheel drive vehicles just to get to the designated cars lots at trailheads. We returned it early and cut our trip short because we couldn't get to five of the trailhead parking lots to explore where we had planned over the week. For those reasons I would not recommend this vehicle. It would work fine for the normal, crowded, paved-access National Parks though. It is clean, well stocked, and well-maintained.

John’s answer

Hey Keely and anyone reading, our policy about dirt roads is clearly states before booking and 4 times prior to departure: we DO allow short drives to campgrounds at under 10mph. Other than that, driving on dirt roads voids your insurance policy, cancels your roadside assistance, and will result in the loss of your security deposit. We reminded Keely of this before booking, in multiple email reminders, in the training videos, and every renter agrees to this in our short safety quiz. There are literally thousands of magical places you can travel to with my vans. That includes all National Parks and campgrounds that are within a short drive from paved roads. However, desert dirt roads are notorious for potholes and washboards that destroy the undercarriage of low clearance vehicles like these and sharp plants that scratch the paint. Thousands of dollars of damage have been done to my vans in the past and it takes a huge effort to repair them. Because of that, it's true that anyone wishing to drive long distances on dirt roads should rent another vehicle. However, this should not reflect on us nor the service we offer any more than you'd give an ATV rental company 2 stars because their rigs didn't drive as fast as you wanted them to on the highway.


Vanessa M.

5October 2021

Loved travelling in this campervan! It was so easy to drive and park. John was fantastic with communication and the van was clean and fully stocked.

John’s answer

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Vanessa! Glad you had an awesome trip! 🙏🏽

1 Photo submitted by Vanessa M.


Kenneth W.

5October 2021

The van was nice. Had a great trip

John’s answer

Glad you had a great trip. 🙏🏽 Thank you for being such a great guest, Kenneth! I hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!


Richard K.

5September 2021

Was a great trip and a great vehicle to do it in.

John’s answer

Thank you so much for the nice feedback, Richard! We look forward to your next trip!


Elizabeth G.

5September 2021

The ride was excellent and so was John’s communication! This will definitely be the first place I go to look for a camper in the future!

John’s answer

Love your feedback, Elizabeth! We truly appreciate it. I hope to have the opportunity to host you again!

2 Photos submitted by Elizabeth G.