2019 Winnebago Era - Mercedes Sprinter Luxury!


8 reviews

(5)

David W.

April 20210

Bob D. canceled the booking 0 days before departure. This is an automated posting.


Michael M.

March 20215

We loved this camper. It drove great, had all the space we needed and more. Bob was super easy to deal with and communicate with. Helped with any questions that came up on the trip. Would def recommend.


Tom M.

March 20215

We had a great experience with this Winnebago Era Sprinter. Bob was an excellent host...took the time to review all the pertinent features of the coach (which are many) as well as all the safety and operational considerations. We used the coach to move our family of four up and down the CA Coast to some of our very favorite destinations. That included lots of time on some winding roads and I was really impressed by the way this coach handled it all. Very easy to drive. It is clear that Bob takes very good care of this coach and it performed flawlessly for us. We definitely hope to rent it again in the future and I would highly recommend Bob and this coach to anyone looking for a Class B coach in the SF Bay Area. Five Stars!


Joey R.

January 20215

Great experience. My wife and I (+dog!) rented from Bob for a 10-day trip to Utah over the holidays, racking up around ~3000 miles in the process. The vehicle is comfortable & very easy to drive, considering the size.


Steve D.

November 20205

We took a 5,000 mile cross country trip in this 2019 Winnebego Era-Mercedes Sprinter. The Mercedes' Sprinter engine and chasis are rugged and performed well in the mountains, plains, desert regions, and on bumpy interstate highways. Owner Bob D. was dedicated to us having a good trip and stayed in contact with us along the way. The only disappointing thing about the van is the quality of the materials in the Winnebago interior, such as drawers and overhead compartments which tend to breakdown under the stress of road vibrations. With that said, we travelled over 5,000 miles in this vehicle and never once ate at a restaurant or picked up fast food!

1 Photo submitted by Steve D.


Steve R.

October 20205

Bob is thorough and flexible. Even checked in to see how we were doing on the trip.
The sprinter is great and drives like a car.


Albert K.

August 20205

We had a great time in this Winnebago Era. It was spotless and in great condition. The owner Bob was super responsive and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone or rent again.


Rob F.

July 20205

Fabulous ride and working with Bob was a pleasure.

1 Photo submitted by Rob F.


Anthony L.

July 20205

This was our first rental on Outdoorsy and one of Bob's first also. He was super responsive and answered all our questions, putting us at ease before the rental date with various tips not just on the vehicle but on places to stay. Bob delivered the vehicle on time and in great condition. He took time to walk through all of the working details of the RV and included a "cheat sheet" that we referred to many times during the week. We messaged him through Outdoorsy almost daily during the trip as rookie questions came up. Each time Bob had a cheerful and helpful response that allowed us to learn the vehicle quickly and enjoy our trip. We even had a little "incident" which Bob helped us through in a super understanding way. After a week, we had really gotten comfortable with the RV as our home on wheels and were a bit sad to hand it back to Bob.

5 Photos submitted by Anthony L.