*Marvelous MO* 2019 Ram Promaster, close to LAX, BUR, LGB airports


29 reviews

(5)

Peter V.

January 20215

Mo was amazing! I started with only 4 nights but had to extend it to 7 because I just loved it so much. I'd been researching RVs for a while to buy and this was the exact model I wanted to purchase. This layout is the best in my opinion, the bed is huge and comfortable! Everything was simple to use, and this vehicle is incredibly easy to drive!

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure to meet you & thank you for taking such good care of my MO. :)

2 Photos submitted by Peter V.


W G.

January 20211

Worst experience ever. Recommend RUNNING from this owner. Lisa, without telling us, has installed a voice (and video) recorder in her RV. It is illegal in California to record someone for 3 days, without their consent. Then upon her return she claimed 'damage' to the underside of her car, which she signed off OK on the return.

Lisa’s answer

I'm sorry you feel this way. You were informed of the combined Navigation/Back up/Dashcam before you took the RV, it is also written in the RV rules document you signed. It is easily unplugged if you didn't want to use it. The RV was driven Off Road (against both my & Outdoorsy policy) & was damaged. You disputed the damage & filed a false police report in what I believe was an attempt to suppress the evidence & intimidate me. We went to arbitration as per Outdoorsy policy. The arbitrator after reviewing all the evidence agreed that the damage was sustained while in your possession & awarded me the exact cost of the repair. The police also state there is no validity to your claim.


Amy G.

November 20205

Great camper van. Perfect for a couple. Has everything you need. Easy to use for RV novices. Would highly recommend!!!

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you had a good time & found Mo easy to use. It was a pleasure to meet you both :)


Jay M.

November 20205

Being RV newbies, we are glad to have chosen Lisa's MO for our trip. She was very helpful in getting us familiar with the vehicle controls and also took us for a test drive before handing over the keys. If you are renting in the winter, it could get a bit cold inside at night and make sure you use the additional heater provided.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you had a good time, it was a pleasure to meet you both :)

1 Photo submitted by Jay M.


Kathy D.

November 20205

Lisa was incredibly responsive. She was thorough with walkthrough and this “exploration expedition “ proved to me I can handle a camper van myself. Putting in my request for a trip over New Year

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you had a good time. Hopefully you'll get better weather for the New Year!


Marilee I.

November 20205

Great little RV. Fun and easy to drive. Everything in working order. Lisa is a SUPER owner. Explained how to use the unit and was on the spot responsive to answer questions while I was on the trip. Thanks to Lisa and "Mo" for a wonderful experience.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip. I do my best to ensure a 5 star experience. I would appreciate your feedback on what made it only a 2 star experience for you.


Shawn M.

November 20205

We had a wonderful trip up the CA coast with MO. We were pleasantly surprised how easy it is to drive. Very comfortable, including the front seats, and especially the bed. New vehicle with so many cool features, everything one needs and more. Really made for a relaxing getaway. Lisa is very friendly and responds quickly and in-depth to any questions.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you had a good time :)


Michelle J.

October 20205

We thoroughly enjoyed our RV excursion with Marvelous MO. Lisa was the utmost RV host and clearly explained the hook-ups (fresh, gray, and and black). I did most of the driving and really like MO's visibility while driving - great side mirrors and large back windows enable you to see from the rearview mirror.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks very much for the review. I'm glad you had a good time & thank you for returning Mo nice & clean. :)

2 Photos submitted by Michelle J.


Margaret T.

October 20205

‘Marvelous MO’ was wonderful - surprisingly good on gas, easy to handle, clean, well maintained - just what we were looking for to enjoy a beautiful scenic trip through Utah.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review & great pics. It was a pleasure to rent to you both. Questions are how we learn, i'd much rather you ask than not! I'm glad you had a good time & you made my day by bringing Mo back so super clean! :)

4 Photos submitted by Margaret T.


Joubin B.

September 20205

Lisa was an amazing host and highly recommend renting Mo! She was very responsive in-regards to all our questions and requests. In addition, she was very accomodating as we had some last minute changes in dates.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the good review. The feeling is mutual :)


Allison D.

September 20205

Lisa and Mo' are a fantastic duo! Lisa was great, very communicative and flexible when we had some scheduling issues. Mo had just about everything we needed for a safe and comfortable ride. The only thing missing was Bluetooth/auxiliary to connect my music on the long mountain roads - thankfully we had a portable speaker, so it all worked out. Would definitely recommend and already looking forward to the next adventure!

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure to meet you. I'm glad you had a good time, especially since life was trying it's best to get in your way! Lol.

2 Photos submitted by Allison D.


Charlie C.

August 20205

"Mo" was well equipped for our socially-distanced vacation. At 20 ft, it could take us anywhere we wanted to go - small beaches, campsites, etc., but most importantly, could be parked in any spot. Inside there was more than enough space for two adults and two dogs to eat, sleep, and bathe comfortably. Lisa was very helpful in sorting us out with a thorough walk-through of the RV and was available via text throughout the trip for any question that came up. Definitely would recommend Marvelous Mo to friends and family seeking a fun RV adventure!

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you had a good time & were able to navigate around all those fires!

4 Photos submitted by Charlie C.


Debra D.

August 20204

Mo, being our first RV'ing experience, definitely taught us a lot! The positives: A great way to travel and get away; being pretty self-contained it is easy to stay "off the grid" at least for a few days; and the van was comfortable and pretty easy for even novices to handle. The bed is super comfortable and it was great to be able to have a toilet on-board - something most Sprinter vans don't seem to offer.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review & feedback. The alignment was done at the dealership 3 days before you left, however i did take it to a tire shop to be checked after your return. The faucets have been tightened up, a little give is to be expected due the nature of a moving house on wheels :)

2 Photos submitted by Debra D.


Shahe G.

August 20205

One of the best RV rental experience that we had so far in our past 25 years of RV Renting history in S CA. Lisa's supersonic reply to any questions or problems that we had with MO during our trip was incredible. Despite the fact that the inside was too small compared to all other type "B" RV's that we have rented in the past, MO had all the necessary equipment and accommodation found in all the others. The drive was very smooth and it has a great transmission. The only inconvenience that MO has, is having to separate drain locations for the Black and Gray tanks, and each one has to dumped separately. I would strongly recommend to have it upgraded to one dumping connection

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you had a good time.

5 Photos submitted by Shahe G.


Janny H.

August 20205

We had a fantastic time taking Mo to a campsite. Everything was easy to use and Lisa was immediately available to questions we had. I appreciated her easy-going nature and added amenities like the folding chairs. I was surprised that the freezer could get cold enough to freeze! We were able to drop off our car in Lisa's neighborhood prior to heading out. Driving Mo was easy as well (:

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you had a good time :)


Betsy K.

July 20205

Lisa was very friendly and a great communicator. She was also very calm and willing to answer any questions and solve any problems.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review.

1 Photo submitted by Betsy K.


Don B.

July 20205

We rented ‘Mo’ to pick up a new puppy, driving from SoCal to the northern Sierra’s, 1200 miles. Lisa was very responsive and helpful throughout the time. ‘Mo’ operated flawlessly even when we were detoured through the Nevada desert due to a wildfire. I was concerned about overheating but it never was an issue. For anyone wanting to travel and be safe during Covid this is a great way to go! Highly recommend.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review, i'm glad you had a good time. That little cutie you picked up was definitely worth the trip.


Rebecca T.

July 20205

We had a wonderful experience, start to finish. I was a first-time RV user and Lisa explained everything really well, and I had no problems or confusion. Everything went smoothly and just how I had hoped.

Lisa’s answer

Glad you had a good time. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Thank you for taking such good care of Mo :)


Kathy B.

June 20205

Delighful, very helpful woman owner. Will use again!


Conrad S.

May 20205

Lisa was a great with communication and went above and beyond by providing a treat box for our dog and birthday cake for my wife. Everything on the van worked and we had no issues. You'll have fun!

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review & for bringing Mo back safe & sound. Glad you had a good time. It was a pleasure to meet you both & your furry friends :)


Cullen D.

May 20205

We had to cancel our trip due to the pandemic, but the owner was very helpful throughout and we expect to reschedule.

Lisa’s answer

Not a problem Cullen. Thank you for keeping me updated during the run up to your trip. Hopefully we'll meet sometime in the future.


Brenden D.

March 20205

Mo was the best! We wish we had more time. Drove up the coast and had a blast.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review Brenden. I'm glad you had a good time.

1 Photo submitted by Brenden D.


Jody R.

February 20205

Lisa was great. Helped me with planning Was available throughout my trip for questions. The unit was clean and we had an awesome adventure to Joshua Tree. You couldn’t get a hotel room for this price and I got to make my college student a homemade meal. Thanks so much.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you both had a great time, you're welcome back anytime :)

2 Photos submitted by Jody R.


Debi C.

January 20205

We had a really great time renting the van. It was our fist time with this type of vehicle and we really liked it. It was perfect for two and great for exploring the national parks.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you had a good trip, you're welcome back anytime :)


Ashley D.

January 20205

Mo was great and just what we were looking for to go to Joshua Tree for a few days! Highly recommend!!

Lisa’s answer

Thanks Ashley glad you enjoyed your quick getaway. Love the photo!

1 Photo submitted by Ashley D.


Angela V.

January 20205

From the moment I got in touch with Lisa, I knew things were going to go right. It’s my first time renting with outdoorsy and driving a vehicle of this kind but Lisa made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. She would’ve figured out our whole itinerary if I needed her too. Basically, she loves Mo and loves to camp and that love is infectious. And she made the rental and return as easy as can be.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks Angela. Glad you had a good time. It was a pleasure to meet you & your daughter. Thank you for returning Mo in such good shape you are welcome to take him anytime :)

7 Photos submitted by Angela V.


Alvaro J.

November 20195

It was great. The only problem was the drawers that opened every turn i had to do.

Lisa’s answer

I'm glad you had a good time & safe trip home. I've taken care of the drawers, thanks for the heads up :)


Maribel R.

October 20195

Like "LISA", like "MO" - both MARVELOUS!!!

1 Photo submitted by Maribel R.


Neo T.

September 20195

This was my first time booking an RV and Lisa made the experience so pleasant and easy. She was very kind and accommodating to us and our trip. We drove MO from LA across the national parks in California to Tahoe over a week. MO was so easy to drive and park. It fitted in almost any public parking space and sailed across the mountain roads with no problem. We felt very comfortable and safe driving and camping in MO. I would highly recommend Lisa and MO to future renters looking to road trip.

Lisa’s answer

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you had a good time & thanks so much for returning Mo in excellent condition :)

3 Photos submitted by Neo T.