2017 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E 29.3


24 reviews

(4.5)

Tobi B.

5September 2021

The owners were wonderful to work with. Very informative! Helpful and kind. The RV was clean and full of supplies. I would 100% recommend renting from them and can’t wait to do it again next year.

8 Photos submitted by Tobi B.


Erika H.

5August 2021

We enjoyed our trip in this RV, and would recommend it to anyone.
Pre-trip communication with Skye was honestly not warm, nor did she go out of her way to help a new renter navigate Outdoorsy. However, Todd was our contact for pick up and drop off and he was wonderful! The walkthrough was clear and helpful.
We drove to Denali, Whittier, and Seward. The heat worked well and kept our family toasty in the 38 degree overnights. We used the oven to cook every night and it was great. The beds were also comfortable. We found this offered plenty of space and we never felt cramped for our family of 4.


Mark F.

5August 2021

8 days in an RV was perfect for Alaska. The vehicle runs well and is maintained well. It has some wear from several years of use but everything is minor. Beds are comfy. We received a great walkthrough session to learn about all the functions. Thank would gladly pick this RV again.


Anjan M.

3August 2021

Overall, the RV was fine. The positives just about made up for several small annoying nuances. First, the good. Skye was great to work with. Things were pretty uncertain due to changing COVID guidelines when we booked. She was reasonable about the cancellation policy (thankfully, we didn’t need to exercise that option). Todd, the technician, mechanic and Mr. Know-Everything-About-This-Rig was knowledgeable, extremely responsive and shared helpful tips about improving our trip. The RV drove like a champ! The engine is powerful, easily navigating the hilly, windy roads. Storage is generous, as are the water and fuel tanks! We never felt we were running out. To top it up, the extension added extra space and made for a very convenient experience for our family! Now, for what could’ve been better. The website pictures of the rig are somewhat misleading, to say the least, likely shot from when the rig was much, much newer. The wear, tear and use is visible. For example, the Couch had a visible and big dip in the middle. Not only couldn’t it be used as a bed, it was uncomfortable even to sit on. The same for the driver-facing cushion by the dining table. The double bed over the driver and passenger seat would drop off from the magnets attachments secured on the ceiling almost every time we crossed a bump on the road. There were no injuries, but definitely was startling each time the end came off, and needed to be pushed back into its designated position. The city water connector didn’t work, though we were able to make do with filing up the water tank and use the water pump. The front door wouldn’t close easily. Todd stopped by midway during our trip (his availability and our schedule coincidentally matched) and made minor fixes, but it soon changed back to being “difficult to close”. Previous renters had left behind a bunch of stuff - spices, coffee grind, creamer, cleaning supplies, shampoo, etc. - and with other “pre-existing” things like hand towels, pillow cases, we needed to spend time consolidating and reorganizing to clear out enough space to keep and carry our own stuff! All in all, we enjoyed the RV and made lasting memories. It would have been nicer if the RV worked well across the board, so we could enjoy the breathtakingly stunning landscape worry free.


Chana P.

5July 2021

We really enjoyed our RV trip in Alaska! Skye was great at communication leading up to the trip and everything seemed to work out perfectly. The RV had everything we needed in order to make our trip easy and comfortable which was a great bonus. We would definitely recommend this RV to anyone.

7 Photos submitted by Chana P.


Chana P.

5July 2021

We had a great time on our Alaska trip! The RV was perfect for our family and Skye was great with communication leading up to the trip. Everything was included in the RV that we needed which made our trip much easier and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

5 Photos submitted by Chana P.


Bryan N.

4July 2021

This RV has a great layout and a solid ride. It was an incredible basecamp for seeing the Denali area. Fairly well supplied although we couldn’t find more than one coffee mug. One thing I would note — the jackknife sofa is not comfortable enough to sleep on, even for a kid. There is a big dip in the middle. We were able to put the dining table down instead but I mention it in case you were counting on having people sleep in both areas. I might also suggest an orientation checklist to go through for a more efficient walkthrough. But Todd was super helpful in meeting us and getting us a couple of supplies as well. So all in all a great experience and happy to have rented this RV!


Robert C.

5June 2021

We loved the RV!

4 Photos submitted by Robert C.


Ken S.

1July 2020

Tried contacting Skye by E mail and voice mail for over a week with no response. Canceled on me 3 days before my trip, VERY unprofessional


Ryan L.

5June 2020

We had a great trip. Loved using the RV and Skye was very accommodating. Will definitely rent from her again.

1 Photo submitted by Ryan L.


Jason H.

5June 2020

Skye was awesome very friendly and informative about the rv operations very clean


Michael B.

5April 2020

Skye is my kind of person. Straightforward and easy to talk to. I had a question during the trip and got an immediate response.


Junseok C.

5March 2020

this trip was to bring my parents in laws to sedona. communicating with skye was easy; she responds within 30mins, sometimes within 2 mins. we confirmed logistics of rent and return before i made to reserve her RV. she went through details of her RV before i took it over. her RV is simply wonderful! very clean, all are functional, and no need of turning on the generator thanks to the solar power. my kids and all my family really enjoyed the trip, and i definitely consider renting her RV in the future!

1 Photo submitted by Junseok C.


Kenny D.

5March 2020

Awesome! Easy to get a hold of them. Easy to drive. Overall amazing experience!


John W.

5February 2020

We had a very nice trip in the Thor Motor Coach. Skye was very accommodating and helpful. We are looking to purchase and renting this really helped give us an idea of what we are looking for. The RV was very nice inside and out. Can't wait to get out and hit the road again soon!

1 Photo submitted by John W.


Gregory L.

5January 2020

Skye is awesome. The RV is perfect. Very clean and so easy to use. Skye made our experience memorable!!!! We will be repeat customers!


Anthony G.

5November 2019

Great unit model and the owner was extremely helpful (and timely) with all of our questions.


Bryan B.

5October 2019

Loved the RV and Skye was very responsive when I had questions while out on the trip. She even googled and sent screen shots when needed. 5 stars all the way.


Daniel M.

5August 2019

Everything was perfect ! Beautiful RV with all the bells and whistles. Very easy pick up and drop off.

1 Photo submitted by Daniel M.


Travis M.

5July 2019

The RV did not disappoint! Everything was perfect a great time was had by all! Thanks


Stephanie S.

5July 2019

Renting from Skye was great. She was upfront on all costs and allows you to pick and choose which costs you want to pay for and which items you can take on yourself. The pick up and drop off process was simple and easy and she did a great job walking us through everything on her RV.


B C.

5April 2019

The RV was great- Skye was helpful in explaining since we were new to RV-ing!


Patrick S.

5March 2019

This RV is awesome. Drives great, everything works. The LED lighting on the canopy is too cool! Our family had a great trip through AZ and part of UT.


Keith F.

1February 2019

Renter beware. Worst experience dealing with the renter. Not accommodating whatsoever.
Overcharged for extraneous terms of renting including: mileage, gas, propane, exterior wash. Expectations of rental terms not clearly communicated (written) prior to rental. Expectations of renter exceed necessity. When you leave the 1k deposit, she will try to find things to charge so you wont get the full amount back. Save yourself the headache and find another renter.