2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite


20 reviews

(5)

Charlie W.

5July 2022


Megan O.

5July 2022

We had a wonderful time camping with this RV! Our dog Jax loved it too. RV was clean and well taken care of. Richard was incredibly helpful showing us how everything works during the walkthrough. We hope we will be able to rent again for our honeymoon road trip in the fall!!

1 Photo submitted by Megan O.


Francisco L.

5June 2022

First, Richard is awesome. He was very responsive throughout the entire process and willing to help in every detail, going above and beyond what we had expected. Richard is personable and I risk saying genuinely a really nice person. We briefly met his wife too and she is super nice. Needless to say he knows every detail about his RV and will tell you all you need to know for a safe and pleasant trip.


Lori M.

5September 2019

Richard was EXCELLENT! Very responsive to inquiries before and during the rental period. He was extremely thorough in his review of the motorhome at pick up, explaining all the features and offering some helpful hints. The RV itself was in great condition inside and out; no surprises from the listing. The 4-star rating on Mechanical is due to a few things in need of repair but definitely not showstoppers. Richard was very pleasant to work with and we'd definitely recommend him and his rental to anyone!


Clive S.

5June 2019

Around the USA in 80 days.
We hired Richards RV for an 80 day tour of the USA covering nearly 11,000 miles. In that time the RV became our restaurant, hotel and home. We stayed in host of campgrounds in temperatures ranging from 15f in Yellowstone to over 100f in Death Valley. In blizzards, thunderstorms and searing sun. Throughout all this the motorhome was comfortable. And Richard was always at hand to help with a couple of niggles that arose.
It was also a big bonus that the RV was only 24’ long as it enabled us to go to places larger rigs would not have been able to. Such as inner city parking lots and at times parking meters.
Richard was also very fair about the hand back procedure kindly accepting the inevitable wear and tear of 11,000 miles. We cannot recommend Richard and his RV highly enough.

1 Photo submitted by Clive S.


Deniece J.

5October 2018

This was our second rv rental and was a stress-free, worry-free rental with a very easy to work with owner. Richard was responsive, professional and very easy to work with. The pickup and dropoff were quick and easy. The rv was clean, in great shape, and easy to drive. We had a great trip. We will rent with Richard again!


Mark M.

5August 2018

Richard is the best!


Zachariah T.

5August 2018

Richard is very accommodating & attentive host! We appreciated his quick responses!


Colleen M.

5July 2018

The RV was spotless when we picked it up and in excellent condition. It is obvious that Richard takes great care of the RV and keeps up with all maintenance. He spent time to go over everything we would need to know before we hit the road. The RV was the perfect size for two adults and two small children. Communication before and during our trip was excellent. Would highly recommend renting from Richard!


Jaime D.

5July 2018

Could not have had a better experience. Richard was attentive, thoughtful, available, flexible, and the RV was fantastic. We had an amazing three week trip out West that was significantly more enjoyable because of the RV. I hated to bother him from time to time with questions, but he was always responsive which was great.

1 Photo submitted by Jaime D.


Angelo F.

5June 2018

Richard was excellent to work with and accommodating. He took the time to explain everything related to the RV.

1 Photo submitted by Angelo F.


Samuel F.

5June 2018

Richard made this process (my first time renting) unbelievably easy. Communication was professional and timely. The RV was in excellent condition and he provided a thorough review of the entire RV. My security deposit was returned the same day that I returned the RV. I highly recommend Richard to anyone renting a RV.


Andrew V.

5November 2017

Clean dependable RV. Richard seems to keep tabs on the maintenance and had some improvements planned. Communicating with Richard was a breeze and he was very accommodating with his schedule, allowing us to view the RV in advance and then allowing us some flexibility on the pick-up and drop-off times.
I would rent from Richard again and would highly recommend him and his RV to others.
Thank you Richard!!!


Daniel P.

5October 2017

Everything went as planned. Richard went out of his way for me on short notice and provided a clean RV ready to start our adventure. RV had so many great features and was very easy to drive. Thanks Richard


E F.

5October 2017

RV is in great shape and Richard was very helpful and easy to deal with. Would not hesitate to recommend.


Jim T.

5September 2017

I am glad we found this RV. We wanted to see the coast of Maine. Richard picked us up at the NH airport and had the RV stocked with the all the stuff needed. The RV is a good size for 2 and nimble enough to use it to drive pretty much anywhere you wanted to go. Zero problems with the RV, turn the key and go. It even has a TPMS so you always know your tire pressure. I would rent this again for sure, so easy to recommend to anyone.


Ted L.

5August 2017

Very helpful prior to trip. Very detailed knowledge of RV provided and straightforward return.


Mark M.

5August 2017

Richard is fantastic! We could not have had a better first time motor home experience. He walked us through each step and answered all of our newbie questions. He was easy to reach during our trip as well. We highly recommend renting with him!


Doug M.

5July 2017

great host. Went out of his way to accommodate our requests


Mansi D.

5May 2017


Richard was amazing! He helped us out with all the queries and instructions about the RV, worked out timings with us, responded almost immediately, even at late hours. He made sure we had everything we needed and made the travels comfortable for us. He also kept in touch once we were on our way to see how we were doing. The RV was almost brand new and well equipped. All in all, we had a wonderful time and a perfect weekend!! Hope to do that again soon!