2016 Coachmen Freelander


18 reviews

(4.5)

Erin H.

May 20215

This RV and its owners are AWESOME. This was our first ever RV excursion, and outside of being guests on my in-laws' RV, we had zero experience with this type of vehicle. The trip we were taking was planned around a very important occasion for our family, and we put countless hours into researching the perfect RV and routes for us. Everything was great. Kelly is a dream to work with while you are in the planning stages. She is responsive and never scoffs at questions, no matter how silly they may sound. In fact, she made me feel better by verifying that my planning tendencies were similar to her own. ;) Additionally, the RV itself is in wonderful condition. It was the perfect size for 2 adults, 2 small kids and our small dog. When the trip got underway, Kyle was our guy. He showed us how the RV operates and made sure my husband was comfortable driving...they even practiced a little bit in the parking lot. It really made us feel ready. We drove that thing nearly 2,500 miles, and always felt safe and prepared. On board, you have nearly everything you need for meal prep, coffee making, camping, etc. If I HAD to point out any "cons," I would say that some of the camping chairs and the table seem to be falling apart, so they may want to look at replacing those for the next journey. Also, this may sound dumb, but we were looking forward to watching a movie under the stars one night, but the outside DVD player wasn't working, so we didn't get to do that. BUT, those were minor things that didn't impact our trip a whole lot. We still felt like we had all the comforts and necessities needed to make this trip a total success. We would rent from Kyle and Kelly again in a heartbeat. In fact, I hope we can do it again soon! Thank you guys for being a part of our big family memory! <3


Thomas M.

December 20205

Working with Kelly and Kyle was terrific. There were so responsive from the very start. Booked their motorhome for a 13-day trip to Terlingua, TX and brought our 4 little dogs with us. The motorhome is exactly as described and was perfect for our trip. We had NO issues at all and enjoyed all the comforts of being in a motorhome for our trip. Kyle did an excellent job reviewing the motorhome in detail with us at delivery and there were no surprises. This transaction could not have been easier. Kelly and Kyle are excellent hosts.


Mariana P.

October 20205

Kelly & Kyle were amazing! My husband and I had no experience driving an RV and Kyle took the time to teach us how to drive and use the RV on the day of the pickup. During our trip they made themselves available for questions and were really understanding when we arrived late after scheduling the drop off (again sorry for the delay). Our 11 days vacation was amazing in this RV! We couldn't be happier and more excited for repeating the experience next year! Thanks again Kelly & Kyle, you are the best!

1 Photo submitted by Mariana P.


Bryan G.

October 20201

No issues until we returned it and after inspection the owner sat at the table, leaned back and then claimed the back of the seat was broken. If it was broken, it was broken prior to our rental from the renters who did other damage the owner willingly bragged about and stated he was getting a new custom door and keeping their entire deposit. No pictures to show this was not broken already, then for a 3x4’ piece of wood he tried to deduct $700 for another custom piece on his rv. Going straight thru my bank first and will take him to court if necessary. He is creating issues and blaming renters and having custom items made for his camper at renters expense.

Kelly & Kyle’s answer

We are so sorry you feel this way. It is never ideal or convenient for either the renter or the owner when an RV is damaged during a rental. You signed the paperwork acknowledging the damage. It was not broken before you rented the camper (which your buddy confirmed he broke it while in the RV on the phone with you). We would never try and financially harm our renters. We have had many, many 5 star rentals with no issues whatsoever, even when damage did take place and we needed to have things fixed/replaced. We never wanted a new door. Unfortunately the only way to fix that damage from a previous renter is to have a door completely replaced and custom paint has to be created as the decals are not made anymore. It will look exactly with same way. There is no benefit for us having to go through that process. We would never brag about having to get our RV fixed. This is our family unit, which we rent out when we are not using it. If it is in the shop, we cannot personally use it. Outdoorsy has a good process for dealing with disputes. We recommend you give them a call.


Carrie S.

September 20205

Kelly and Kyle were GREAT to deal with RV was awesome and get all the needs we had - more that helpful and full of all the items we needed.


Royce H.

August 20205

Kyle and Kelly are absolutely the best. The camper is in perfect condition with all the amenities you could ask for. They even throw in a few extras that your not expecting to make your trip as fun exciting and as easy as possible. The pick up and drop off was just as easy. If your looking to rent an rv, look for Kyle and Kelly to rent from. I would definitely recommend them and their vehicle.


Jerry P.

July 20204

Kelly & Kyle were very responsive to our texts. We very much enjoyed our family trip to my granddaughter's graduation! Very roomy inside and enjoyed the outdoor kitchen.


Brent L.

June 20205

The rv was very comfortable and was exactly as we expected. No surprises. We had a great time on our trip. The owners were extremely helpful and responsive to our questions. You can’t go wrong if you rent form Kelly and Kyle. The rv was well equipped with everything we needed. It drove well and was in excellent condition. The owners take great pride in thier rv. I highly recommend.


Joseph S.

June 20195

Wonderful people and such a great RV to rent!!


Mark D.

April 20195

Kelly and Kyle were great to work with. Clear communication the whole time. The camper was everything it was promised to be. Would totally recommend and plan on using them in the future.


Durbec L.

August 20185

very friendly family, motorhome very clean and well equipped.

1 Photo submitted by Durbec L.


Chelsey H.

July 20185

Our family of 4 went to Cade's Cove for a week in Kelly's 2016 Coachmen Freelander. It was a great camper for our 2 small boys and they had included everything we needed for the whole week (marshmellow sticks to sleeping bags for the other bed options). Can't wait to come back and rent from them again!

1 Photo submitted by Chelsey H.


Kathryn R.

June 20185

I had a fantastic experience renting Kelly's rv. From the start, she very responsive and thorough. She accommodated my schedule and stayed in communication with me as the rental date approached. Her rv is exactly as it is listed and is very comfortable. The slide out offers a lot of extra space. I would highly recommend renting from Kelly. I will rent from her again the next time I'm looking for an rv! Thanks Kelly!


Steven C.

December 20175

Absolutely love this RV and Kelly & Kyle! They were so accommodating and easy going. We rented the RV to take to FL for our wedding which was already stressful. We can’t thank them enough for making this such an easy process! No problem at all with the RV and it is stocked and looks brand new! Thank you again guys and look forward to renting in the future!


Jill R.

October 20175

This RV was perfect for the 2 of us and our 2 pups. Great condition, drove really well. Equipped with everything we could want, outdoor tv, pull out table, chairs, gas grill..........and everything inside as well. We were very pleased and would rent from kelly again!!!!


Sandra M.

September 20175

This was the first time we rented an RV. Kelly & Kyle were very helpful and made the whole experience smooth. The RV was immaculate and recently serviced so there were no worries during the trip. We definitely recommend this RV.


Darien F.

September 20175

This was our family's first RV experience and it definitely won't be our last! Kelly and Kyle both were very welcoming and thorough with their RV and knowledge of what to do and what not to do. The RV was suitable for what we needed and was stocked with everything needed to make the trip easier. Kyle went over everything on the RV needed to make sure I was ready to roll and Kelly was helpful with the paperwork and tips for the trip. The greatest part was they were very flexible with some requests we made and that was what sold us on renting from them. They will definitely be at the top of the list next time we plan an adventure. Thanks guys!!


Tom G.

August 20175

Kelly and Kyle were a pleasure to deal with. They accommodated our schedule to pick up the RV and also to drop it off. It was our first time using an RV, and Kyle took his time to give my son and I an hour orientation on how to operate all the features. The RV functioned beautifully, and we thoroughly enjoyed our first experience camping as a family.