2018 Northstar Northstar 850sc


11 reviews

(5)

Barbara H.

5October 2019

This was our first Outdoorsy rental and we had a great experience. The vehicle was easy to handle and we found super campsites. Connie is responsive and easy to work with.

1 Photo submitted by Barbara H.


Jeremy W.

5August 2019

Connie was great to rent from and her camper is excellent for what we wanted to do. Had a great memorable trip!


Justin M.

5August 2019

Thanks so much for a wonderful first experience with Outdoorsy! Vehicle was as described. Communication and coordinating with Connie was outstanding. She went above and beyond to ensure that we had an excellent experience. Highly recommend!

1 Photo submitted by Justin M.


Melinda M.

5July 2019

We rented Connie's truck camper to give our grandkids a Colorado Mountain experience and what an experience! The camper was cozy and packed with everything and more that you would expect for cooking, cleaning and sleeping plus additional perks we didn't expect like coloring book, hand lotion, sun screen, bug spray, headlamp etc. The large mattress is very comfortable, easily accommodating grandma and 2 -3 little ones. Grandpa slept on the converted dining/bed and had no complaints. The featherbed was heaven - cozy times with the kids after lights out telling stories together. I was concerned that the water and electricity would be complicated to use, but it all worked like a dream Great refrigerator and there are even fancy ice cube trays....so nice after a day's activities to enjoy that gin and tonic while the kids roasted marshmellows around the fire:)) Connie was wonderful to work with. Instructions were thorough and she made it clear that we could call or text with any questions. set-up and break-down took us about 1/2 hour and we liked the flexibility of hanging around the campsite or driving to an activity like the water slide at Mount Princeton. We had no trouble parking at the hamburger place in Buena Vista or at St. Elmo on the dirt road. My husband appreciated the V8 engine! All round 5 star experience. We'll rent Connie's truck-camper again next year!

1 Photo submitted by Melinda M.


Rolando C.

5July 2019

My husband and I used this camper for 10 days of traveling around Colorado. We loved it! It was perfect size for us, fast to set up, and in great shape. Everything was well maintained and working well. We were able to do dry camping most of the time. We loved the convenience of having a toilet and a shower with hot water! The owner Constance is great. She is very detailed, organized, and provided a thorough orientation in how to use the camper and truck. We definitely recommend it!!!!

1 Photo submitted by Rolando C.


Brian B.

5June 2019

Connie made the experience of using her vehicle a pleasure with excellent orientation and responsiveness throughout our engagement from start to finish.


Johannes V.

5June 2019


This was by far the best rental experience ever in all respects. If there were 6 stars to be awarded we would. First of all Constance answered all our questions before the rental date promptly and to the point. When we finally met we found a very cordial woman who was very accomodating with regard to pickup and delivery time of the camper. The best part was that the orientation was so thorough, as was the manual , that we never had to contact Constance with a question during our trip. Part of that was also that we received the camper in perfect condition and ready to go. We never encountered a problem. Thank you Connie.


Alex L.

5August 2018

This was our first time renting an RV and it was a perfect experience. The rental itself was immaculate and Constance is the nicest person you could ever work with! Would absolutely rent from her again! Thanks for a wonderful trip!


Rebeka H.

5July 2018

We had an amazing trip and it was made so much better by renting from Connie. The truck/camper has everything you need for a comfortable trip and so much more. Connie's attention to detail makes everything a breeze and her communication is impeccable, she truly wants you to have an amazing trip renting from her. I cannot say enough good things about her and the camper. We had an incredible experience and hope to rent from her again.

3 Photos submitted by Rebeka H.


Kae P.

5July 2018

This was our first time ever using Outdoorsy and I can only hope every rental is as good as what we experienced with Constance. Her communication was always timely and helpful. The camper was just as described; we had a great time camping and everything worked perfectly. Constance went out of her way to make sure we understood how to work everything and was available if should we need her - but we didn't. I was very impressed with Constance, the camper and by association- Outdoorsy.

1 Photo submitted by Kae P.


Ariana M.

5June 2018

We were inclined to rent an RV for a camping wedding that we were in, and wanted to be a little more comfortable than our traditional tent camping. This unit was absolutely perfect!