The Vagabond


14 reviews

(4.5)

JD F.

April 20215

Stacy was awesome!!! She made us feel so comfortable with the driving to the dumping... For 9 days the kids, the wife, and Niko woke up to the most beautiful sunrises... KS-OK-TX-LA-MS-AL-FL-AR 5 stars just not enough... Home away from home...

Stacey’s answer

Thank you so very much!!! It was wonderful meeting you and your family and hope you call again to take The Vagabond for an adventure. You were a lovely family to work with.

1 Photo submitted by JD F.


Connie M.

September 20205

Stacey was great to work with, very friendly and accommodating! She was very thorough on showing us everything about the RV before our trip and had it well stocked with the necessities. It was very clean and well maintained. We would definitely rent from her again!


Gary M.

September 20204

Gay & I were vary impressed on how thorough Stacey was explaining the works of the vehicle. On our trip she inquired how our dog was doing. That was nice. Gary & Gay moore.

Stacey’s answer

Thanks Gay & Gary. I appreciate the kind review. It was such a pleasure renting to you!! Stacey


John B.

September 20205

The RV worked as advertised and Stacey was great. She communicated well, really took an interest in making sure we were set to have a good trip. Very knowledgeable about how everything functioned. When we had questions, she was quick to answer. Very helpful.
We really enjoyed the trip and the quality of the RV we used.

Stacey’s answer

Thank you for the great review!! I knew the Vagabond would return happy and clean. I appreciated that John even took detailed notes before and after the return. I’m pleased that their trip was a success. Laura, Maggie, Stella and Lulu were delightful. I’d definitely would rent to them again.


Aaron B.

September 20205

We went from KS to Ohio and back. Stopped in Branson along the way. The camper was perfect and ran incredibly well! Stacy was a pleasure to work with and everything went as planned. Would FOR SURE recommend to anyone thinking of renting the Vagabond from her!!

Stacey’s answer

Aaron thank you for such a great review! The Vagabond appreciated your taking care of her. You were such a great family and I’m so glad you made wonderful memories. Hope you rent again!! Discounts to return renters!!!


Danielle R.

August 20201

From the start of reserving The Vagabond, I explained I was new to Outdoorsy and renting RVs. I did not experience great communication or much helpfulness when trying to get our trip planned and taken care of. Our trip was cancelled by Stacey a full month before our scheduled trip because I was having issues with Outdoorsy accepting my license (even though it is a valid license) and even thought my husband's (the driver) was accepted and approved. It was also cancelled because we had not yet secured the extra insurance, even though it was never communicated that it had to be completed by a certain deadline and our trip was still at least a month away. I got a text message on my phone, through Outdoorsy, asking about the insurance/DL. I did not realize it was for outdoorsy and did not recognize the number so I replied 'wrong number'. After I realized what is for I asked for a moment as I was cooking dinner for my children. With a lack of patience, our tripped was promptly cancelled.

Stacey’s answer

Very sorry about the miscommunication. With all the texts we had been sending each other since Aug 1 that trail of messages were linked. In that text I was letting you know insurance & DL verification had not been completed. There isn't a deadline but I don't want renters to wait until the last week. I just had to deal with that happening. When you said "wrong number" I decided to cancel for those 3 reasons. I hope other renters read this response because there will always be upset renters but I try very hard for that not to be the case. Take care.


William S.

August 20205

We had a great time in the RV. It ran perfectly and was exactly what we needed to make a ton of new memories!

2 Photos submitted by William S.


jackie S.

July 20201

We had a great time! The RV was easy to handle. Nice and clean. AC worked great. Stacey is great to work with. Will rent again!

Stacey’s answer

Thanks Jackie!! Since my review was great would you consider changing the rating from a one star to a five star rating? That is if you feel like it’s deserving. You and Bill were great to rent to. Thanks again!!

4 Photos submitted by jackie S.


Ward M.

June 20205

The Vagabond was exactly as described and Stacey was extremely helpful throughout the entire experience. The camper was very easy to drive and we had no problems even in the mountains. Stacey explained how everything worked before we left and we had no issues on the road. We took a tour of the Grand Canyon, Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon. We would definitely rent the Vagabond again and would love to enjoy it on a less packed and more relaxing trip. Thanks Stacey!


Lisa T.

May 20205

Stacey went out of her way to provide us with an excellently maintained RV. It was immaculate, and she provided detailed instructions on using every part. Stacey was friendly and flexible in making arrangements. We had a great time and I’m certain we will rent from her again!


Austin B.

May 20205

My family had a great time with Stacey’s Vagabond. She was great to deal with when I had an issue booking it. The RV is in great condition and does NOT show its age. Everything worked and I had confidence taking it on our trip. Would definitely book again and recommend to others.

Stacey’s answer

Thank you Austin! It was a pleasure working with you. Until your next trip be safe.

1 Photo submitted by Austin B.


Chris N.

May 20205

Was very helpful. Unfortunatelythe trip didn't work out but Stacey was super friendly and eager to help.

Stacey’s answer

Thank you Chris that was very nice!! I hope a trip will work out in the future. Take care.


Darren R.

March 20205

Would highly recommend renting Staceys RV- camper was well equipped and driver friendly, nice fit for driving around in the mountains on our family vacation. Thank you Stacey!


Michael L.

September 20195

Stacey and the camper, The Vagabond, were absolutely wonderful!

Stacey’s answer

Thank you for the nice words!! It was a pleasure working with you. You were the perfect renters. Also, I’m taking your suggestion on the radio. I’m replacing it with a marine stereo with Bluetooth and auxiliary input. Getting it installed before the next rental goes out. You’ll have one next time you rent The Vagabond!!