2008 Dutchmen Express


27 reviews

(4.9)

Paul G.

5September 2021

The RV was great. Everything worked as it should. It was very clean when we picked it up. The new awning worked great and the in demand hot water was nice. Steve was great to work with. Hopefully I’ll be able to rent from him again!


James W.

5August 2021

Its hard not to get attached to Steve's RV in just a short time. Steve was great, his system worked well in explaining everything to a newby. We had zero issues and the couple questions were answered in very short order. We named this RV Dutchess and she is a real gem. Took her to moab for a week. I would rent again for sure.


Albert K.

5July 2021


Terry B.

0June 2021

Steve Ray canceled the booking 5 days before departure. This is an automated posting.


Julie P.

4June 2021

Steve is great. There were a few mechanical issues with the RV, such as the hot water heater never worked, a tire with a slow leak, and the bathroom door wouldn’t lock, but Steve made it right.


Samuel H.

5January 2021

I don't think 5 stars is enough to describe our experience renting from Steve. He was very responsive from the beginning to the end. He helped us plan, answered our questions, and went out of his way to make our trip memorable. The RV was clean and handled like a dream. My family was very happy with it. We have an upcoming trip in a few months and will definitely be renting from him again. By far the best customer service I've ever had. Thank you Steve!

3 Photos submitted by Samuel H.


Andrew W.

5January 2021

My family of four had an awesome time road tripping in Steve’s RV! Steve was great at explaining how everything worked, making himself available in case he could be helpful while we were on the road, and getting the RV checked back in. The RV itself is just as pictured and just as you’d expect - except I’d say that it had MORE power and was EASIER to handle than I expected... the back end looks long in pictures but did not cause us any trouble in 1500 miles driving in Oklahoma and Texas. This was our first experience renting and RV and it was great! The mechanical 4 out of 5 stars were for slight issues that are the type of things bound to happen on probably anything but a brand new RV, they didn’t really impact our trip, and I have no doubt Steve had them fixed within a day or two of getting the RV back.

3 Photos submitted by Andrew W.


Linda R.

5September 2020

Steve is a great guy to rent from. We were very pleased with the RV. Any questions we had were promptly answered once we got to our destination. I would highly recommend him.


Lisa V.

5August 2020

This was the best trip ever. Steve explained to us everything we needed to know to utilize what the RV had to offer. He responded promptly when we had questions. I would definitely recommend Outdoorsy and Steve Ray!


Garnett H.

4August 2020

Steve is the optimal owner to deal with. He answers your calls most timely thereby reducing ones anxiety. The RV was as advertised being very well kept for a vehicle of this age.

1 Photo submitted by Garnett H.


Elizabeth J.

5August 2020

We loved the RV. Steve was great to work with and he thinks of everything!

3 Photos submitted by Elizabeth J.


Samuel B.

5June 2020

Steve was completely awesome to deal with. Can’t say enough positive things about him. RV was great. Had a wonderful trip. Highly recommend.


Karla V.

5May 2020

Steve was awesome to rent the rv from. The communication was great from start to finish. Upon arrival, the rv was so clean and very nice. He was very hands on in making sure we understood everything well. It was very nice. We enjoyed everything from start to finish and will do it again. It was more than we expected and super helpful at our dirt bike race this weekend.

3 Photos submitted by Karla Vaglienty R.


Dylan C.

5May 2020

A very reliable, cared for RV and a gracious owner. Highly recommend!


Jay S.

5April 2020

The RV was in great condition & we really enjoyed our trip. Steve was very helpful and explained how everything works. It was stocked with a lot of extra times which were convenient.


Yaniv Z.

5March 2020

Wes fast on communication, RV was ready, very detailed explanation on items and how to....


Patrick F.

5February 2020

Steve was great! The RV ran perfectly as we traveled to louisiana and back!


Chris H.

5December 2019

Steve's RV is exactly what we expected. Spacious, comfortable and it included all the things we needed for our trip. Steve was friendly, responsive and a pleasure to work with. He helped us through our RV novice problems via text message within a couple of minutes of reaching out to him. Would 100% recommend!


Russell H.

5December 2019

Steve is great guy. He is truly interested in you have a great journey.


Krista R.

5November 2019

We would definitely rent from Steve again! The RV was great and easy to drive! Steve was very friendly, explained how to operate everything, and he was so accommodating, responding quickly to questions leading up to our trip and answering any questions we had while on the trip. Can’t recommend highly enough, thanks again Steve!

1 Photo submitted by Krista R.


Cole R.

5October 2019

Steve was awesome! This being my first time using an RV, Steve was extremely helpful on every phase. I look forward to renting from him again for our next trip.


Les C.

5September 2019

Steve was very good to work with and communicated very well also. We had a great experience and a wonderful value. I highly recommend his motorhome to anyone looking for a nice outing. I would very much consider renting from him again in the future.

1 Photo submitted by Les C.


Melina C.

5September 2019

We have a wonderful trip in this RV. Steven answered every question we had before and during the tour. The vehicle was in perfect conditions, super clean and confortable. We will strongly recommend this one!

2 Photos submitted by Melina Cian C.


Mike G.

5August 2019

Steve and Melissa are wonderful people and very easy to work with! We had a great trip in their RV and it made our time at the race track very comfortable. We would rent again and we recommend them very highly! Mike

1 Photo submitted by Mike G.


Sandra A.

5July 2019

This was our first RV trip and the Rays could not have made it any easier. When we left we knew everything we needed to know and things went off without a hitch.


Jeff P.

5July 2019

As first time renters and RV operators we had many questions. Steve was more than helpful and truly invested in our experience. The RV was very clean and well maintained. Would absolutely rent this RV again.


Joshua M.

5July 2019

Steve was an absolute pleasure to work with. This was my first time renting an RV for a week long family road trip. Steve explained everything about the motor home before I took possession of it and kept in communication along the way to make sure everything was going great. RV was clean and updated and ran like new. I will definitely work with Steve in the future and would recommend him to any of my friends.
Thanks Steve!


Adam W.

5June 2019

My family and I had a great trip in this Rocket Ship. The owner keeps this RV in tip top shape. We did not have any problems and she drove like a dream. Thanks Steve!!!

Steve’s answer

Thanks, Adam -- it was great to meet you and your family and we are very proud that our RV met all your expectations!!! Hope to plan another vacation with you real soon. Sincerely, Steve and Melissa.