Pipsie


14 reviews

(4.9)

Derek S.

5September 2021

Best hosts ever! Camper was great, owners were great! Overall a great experience!


Susan B.

5September 2021

We enjoyed a week in upstate NY with Pipsie- she was clean, comfortable and well equipped- everything worked well. She is a great size for a couple, the extra bunks provided convenient storage. And we could bring our dog too! Jared was very accommodating and helpful.

3 Photos submitted by Susan B.


Michael L.

5August 2021

Jared and Courtney were wonderful hosts. They quickly answered questions that I had while we were on the trip. The trailer was very comfortable for our family of 4. It was clean and well stocked.... They even left a welcome package for us, which came in handy!


Sarah D.

5August 2021

We rented “Pipsie” for one month and towed it out west for a 6,100 mile road trip. She handled every bump and curve in the road well. The owners Jared and Courtney were very easy to deal with and answered all my questions ahead of time. There was a problem with my hitch at pickup (good thing I had picked up the camper 2 days before departure) and the owner took time out of work again the next day to meet with me.
I made a bad mistake with the awning just four days before the end of the trip and the insurance through Outdoorsy made the process very easy.
I would definitely recommend them.

14 Photos submitted by Sarah D.


Nicholas B.

5June 2021


Frank K.

5June 2021

Great experience! Fantastic instructions and extremely helpful. Trailer was clean, well stocked, and was perfect for our trip. Highly recommended!


Ricardo C.

5October 2020

Pipsie was great and perfect for our family of 4, they loved it. Owner was great and responsive. All the amenities they offered was amazing. I would recommend and use this camper again in the future. Thank you Jared and Courtney, for making this Halloween weekend camping great! The gift box was perfect :) thank you .

1 Photo submitted by Ricardo C.


Richard O.

5October 2020

This was our first experience renting an camper. It was awesome thanks to Jared & Courtney. Communication was one of the best. The camper was super clean. Pickup and drop off was easy


Army B.

5September 2020

Jared & Courtney were excellent hosts! Pipsie allowed us to visit family in CT in a safe, socially distanced way. We will definitely be renting from them again next time we're back in CT (even if covid has been resolved since it was really nice having our own space).

1 Photo submitted by Army B.


Cristian V.

4September 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed Pipsie for our camping adventure and would recommend. Jared was always quick to communicate and Courtney's welcome basket was a real treat! Thank you for your thoughtfulness! We will definitely take Pipsie on another outdoorsy adventure!

1 Photo submitted by Cristian V.


Insa W.

5August 2020

Pipsie was our comfortable home away from home for a 2-week roadtrip, and it worked out great. Jared was helpful, great communication, and we appreciated the thoughtful welcome gift left for us :)
Notes: The bunks are not for very tall people, I'm 5'7" and it was a tight fit. The table can be lowered to make another bed, roomier than the bunk. There's a big storage compartment in front, accessed from the outside by a little hatch on each side (you can see one in the picture). Electrical plug is 30A, 20A and 50A adapters are included for flexibility. Air conditioning is effective and cools down the camper nicely after a sunny day on the road. A large outdoor carpet is included, which is really nice at the campsite.


Phil Z.

5July 2020

I wish i could give more than 5 stars. It was my families first time renting a camper and jared and Courtney made the experience seamless and went above and beyond. The camper itself was perfect for my family and the kids had a great weekend. Thank you Jared and Courtney for a great experience.


Sarah

5July 2020

Great experience, thanks Jared and Courtney!!


dana M.

5June 2020

I wish I could leave 10 stars! They are easy to communicate with! Pipsie was clean, well equipped and just the right size for a 4 day trip! It was a relief to actually use their hitch, sway bars and brake assist(easy set up) so I didn’t have to worry about it. My 12 yr old had a blast. They left a wonderful basket of s’mores making stuff, and essentials (salt,pepper,sugar packets, k-cups, paper towels, toilet paper(for trailer). Already looking to try and rebook another trip if I can coordinate dates it’s free!

2 Photos submitted by dana M.