2019 Winnebago Travato


18 reviews

(4.7)

Craig D.

5October 2021

We had a great experience with Dave and Olga’s Travato, which was perfect for a couple with plenty of storage, a nice kitchen setup and a bed that's cozy for 2. Dave provided a detailed walk through to us as first time RVers, and we appreciated his tips on how to get the most from our rental. The Travato was perfect for exploring small coastal towns in Maine and was easy to drive.

1 Photo submitted by Craig D.


Nicholas A.

5September 2021

A great way to see places off the beaten path. Thank you Dave and Olga.


Marcia D.

5November 2020

We really loved the Winnebago Travato and especially appreciated the opportunity to try one out before possibly purchasing it. The Travato has everything you need in a easily drivable package. The fridge and freezer are larger than expected, though we found the Murphy bed a bit narrow for sleeping. The Volta lithium battery system worked well for boondocking, And we appreciated the Truma heat and hot water system on a week of chilly nights. Overall a great experience.

1 Photo submitted by Marcia D.


Camille V.

5October 2020

Our first experience with a RV and it was just great! Dave was patient showing us the details upon arrival and everything went smoothly.


Carol S.

5September 2020

We had a marvelous adventure renting David & Olga's (2019) Travato. Its efficient layout fits everything needed into a small space. We even had a bit of unused cubby space left under the rear bed. At pickup David did a thorough run through of all systems & features & supplied his own time-saving addendum of most frequently referred to info, to Winnebago's Owner's Manual (w/ page ref's to Winnebago's, if added depth was needed). He made himself readily available, if questions went beyond what we could figure out. Both my husband & I found it a pleasure to drive & I thought of us as an efficient Indy pit crew smoothly & quickly handling the evening hookups & shades & morning breakdown. We spent time in upstate NY, crossed VT. & final days in NH. Renting when we did, we experienced both warm days & some cool nights. Would love to rent again from David & Olga.


Renee V.

5September 2020

Wonderful time! Can’t wait to own one. Thank you David and Olga!


D A.

5September 2020

David was easy to deal with and a pleasure. It is an expensive rental, but that is the market.


Paul C.

5September 2020

Great job communicating, and providing helpful overview of vehicle features, which made our first time RV'ing experience a very positive one. The Travato itself is top-notch, perfect for touring Acadia NP, a fine way to travel!

1 Photo submitted by Paul C.


Katina E.

5August 2020

This camper van is stylin. Winnebago did a fantastic job with this van. We traveled from Boston to the Canadian border with our two kids and we loved it! There is storage tucked away all over the place and super handy to have a tiny apartment with you at all times. David was very informative upon pickup on the functioning of the van and also very responsive when we had immediate questions. Thank you David!!


Robert H.

5July 2020

My family and I had a great experience renting from David and Olga. The Travato was perfect for a family of three (two adults and a six-year old) traveling cross-country. Highly functional for the desert, the mountains, the beach and everything in between. The lithium battery system is amazing-allows complete and comfortable off-the-grid access to out-of-the-way places. Great communication. Highly recommended.

1 Photo submitted by Robert H.


Steve D.

5June 2020

We had a fantastic experience in David and Olga's Winnebago Travato! Over 26 days, we visited many state and national parks in IN, MN, ND, SD, UT, WY and NE (see attached photo of the Narrows at Zion National Park). The van was awesome! It had everything you could want and more. When we had a couple of hiccups along the way, David was extremely responsive and helpful with trouble shooting and working things out. We will definitely rent this van again, and we are extremely grateful to have had the opportunity to travel across the US safely during the Covid-19 pandemic. What a safe and great way to see this amazing country! Thank you, David and Olga!

1 Photo submitted by Steve D.


Rachele P.

5September 2019

We had an amazing time in the Travato and David and Olga were incredibly responsive. Thanks so much and can't wait until next time!


Michael C.

5September 2019

The Winnebago Travato was perfect for our camping needs. David was fair and provided everything he said he would. It is pricier than some of the others out there but then again, this is nearly brand new. We will be renting from him again!


Catherine Y.

3September 2019

Great first experience with rental through Outdoorsy. Quick response from David during booking process and when we were traveling! David ensured we had a great trip and very positive experience renting and using his immaculate RV. Loved the extra quick tip reference tool he provided for RV in addition to Winnebago's user manual.
Sept 6, 2019 update: Reached out to Outdoorsy for support when unexpected /unknown charge against was placed against out security deposit. Apparently though owner and renter inspection revealed no problems or damages claims can be made without explanation to renter. Owner has 7 additional days after return of unit to place claim against security deposit. Emailed support, was redirected to contact owner x two. Outdoorsy did not provide support. Called support line with concerns , apology offered but no intervention was offered. Best to proceed with caution with Outdoorsy rentals!

1 Photo submitted by Catherine Y.


Dexter D.

2August 2019

Daves Van was perfect for what we needed


Alfred B.

5August 2019

A very positive experience. David was very accessible and responded almost immediately to our communications. He was friendly and very helpful in explaining and demonstrating the many features of his vehicle. He even wrote out a simplified versions with references to the user manual pages. The vehicle was in first rate condition and operated perfectly. We're very pleased.


Troy L.

5July 2019

The vehicle was perfect for our needs and ran great! David was very responsive to all of our questions and needs. Overall, a great experience.

1 Photo submitted by Troy L.


xx D.

5June 2019

This 2019 Travato GL is new. Immaculate condition. The owner, David, was very easy to communicate with and extremely level-headed and fair. Super smooth transaction.

3 Photos submitted by xx D.