Gray's Greyhawk


23 reviews

(5)

Hossein N.

5July 2021


Sean B.

5July 2021

The RV was everything we hoped for. Dawn was very attentive and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed the RV. I highly recommend Dawn’s RV and look forward to our next experience.

3 Photos submitted by Sean B.


Carolyn H.

5June 2021

The RV was very nice. It was our first time RVing Dawn the owner was excellent. She was so helpful and knowledgeable. We'd definitely rent this RV again.


Pamela S.

5June 2021

Great first time RV rental experience! Dawn was wonderful, patient, and kind. She took her time explaining everything (videos included beforehand) and was available via text for any additional questions we had and was very responsive. We rented the RV for a month and visited 12+ National Parks, mostly boondocking. Had an awesome time and we absolutely loved the RV and working with Dawn.


Amelie L.

5April 2021

Dawn is perfect, she is going to explain you all you need to know about her RV and she is always available for any question on the road. The RV is well maintained even if not new. We had a wonderful trip and couldn't expect a better quality for the price!

1 Photo submitted by Amelie L.


Qingyi W.

5November 2020

Dawn is super easy to work with and she is very responsive even at night. This is our first time RV trip, she walked us through the vehicle in detail and took me to a test drive in her neighborhood. We parked our car in front of her house over the weekend. Overall very pleasing experience, recommended to everyone.


Ralph N.

5November 2020

Dawn was a pleasure to work with - friendly, communicative, and very professional. The RV while not brand new, was exactly as advertised and the central point of a fantastic long weekend away.

1 Photo submitted by Ralph N.


Travis C.

5October 2020

We were first-time RV renters and Dawn was FANTASTIC at providing all the necessary pre-trip info (with video tutorials!) and making the pick-up process swift and easy. She was also quick to respond to questions along the way. The RV itself was spacious (for 4 people), comfortable, well-equipped and drove well, providing a fun distance learning environment for our two kids (#pandemiclife). We knew going into the experience that we were renting an older unit, so were prepared to deal with minor issues. Overall the experience was great and we'd recommend Dawn and her RV to any adventurous family.

1 Photo submitted by Travis C.


Wesley V.

5October 2020

Dawn was very responsive and easy to work with. RV was really well equipped and we had a great time!


Summer B.

5October 2020

Great!! Dawn was very thorough in explaining everything, and it was my first RV experience so I needed it!! We had a great time and enjoyed the RV very much’

1 Photo submitted by Summer B.


Tracy P.

5October 2020

Dawn was an awesome owner. She gave us a very detailed walk thru and answered all of my additional questions with no hesitation during my trip. I will definitely book with Dawn again very soon!


Raymond J.

5October 2020

Had a "Fun-Fan-tastic" adventure for our family!! The grand-kids loved viewing out the big windows. Our daughter loved the Keurig Coffee Maker every morning. Along with the "how-to" videos sent pre-trip, Dawn was available via txt & phone to answer "along-the-way" questions. Pick-up & Drop-off walk-thrus easy & professional. Dawn is a joy to work with & her spacious RV nicely equipped for our week-long outing to CT & Poconos!! So looking forward to our next trip, we will recommend Dawn's Greyhawk often !!

2 Photos submitted by Raymond J.


Tavia S.

5August 2020

Dawn's RV came loaded with everything we needed for a great getaway, from an outdoor mat to set up outside the RV to an instant hammock, pots, pans and utensils. And everything was very clean and sanitized so we felt very comfortable.


Natalie F.

5July 2020

We were very fortunate that Dawn squeezed us into the schedule for 10 days. Her care for the renters and the vehicle is clear and she took her time to explain everything. Unfortunately, there were 2 mechanical issues in the first 2 days that almost had us turn back. Those where not Dawn's doing, it was Outdoorsy's repair help that took extremely long. Dawn was great throughout these difficult challenges and assisted in any way she could.
From there we had a great time in all the areas we wanted to visit as a "trial" and now know where to return to.

4 Photos submitted by Natalie F.


Aimee D.

5July 2020

We had a great time with our three boys taking them for a quick fishing trip up to Chincoteague. The RV was extremely clean and fit our family of 5 perfectly!


Catherine H.

5July 2020

We had an absolutely terrific experience thanks to Dawn, the owner. She had the RV all ready to go, was extremely organized and had it chock full of necessities. She sent videos on how to work the RV systems, which was very helpful. She quickly answered all of our inquiries and was very easy to work with. The RV is clean and spacious and she has obviously taken care of it. She is also just an extremely nice person and we felt comfortable and confident renting from her. Great experience all around!


Tyrone T.

5June 2020

The RV was great! We had a wonderful time using the RV. We are a family of five: two adults, one pre-teen and two toddlers. The drive was comfortable, and the kids' car seats fit with no issues. The RV was clean and ready for use, only thing needed was food for the trip. The host provided everything we needed for our camping experience; the host was very friendly, professional, and performed a thorough walk-thru of the RV.
My family was very satisfied with our RV camping experience and can't wait to go on our next trip.


Amanda D.

5June 2020

We rented Dawn's Greyhawk for our first ever RV trip, and had a wonderful time! Dawn is just delightful, and very responsive. She helped us with our (many) questions and provided helpful instructional videos. The RV worked great for a family of four. It's older but well maintained. I was surprised at how comfortable the bed was! A few things don't work - the canopy, the electric stairs. But Dawn provides a stool and a pop up shade so no issues for us. Overall, great experience. We would definitely do it again!


Bigz A.

5September 2018

This RV is really great and helped me enjoy a perfect trip. I would rent it again and again.


Martin s.

4August 2018

We had reserved another RV on RV Share and another got in aaccident about 10 days before we were supposed to pick up the RV for our trip. We found Dawn on Outdoorsy and she was great from the start. Good communication and the RV was in good order except for the awning which was advertised but not working. Dawn supplied a pop up shade that we didn't use. It was inconvenient to pick up the RV at Dawn's work place because we had to drive into DC instead of picking up the RV as planned at Dawn's home. Dawn supplies easy to use and understand home made videos on the operation of the systems. We had electrical hookups and used the A/C quite a bit. It worked great! All in all a great experience. I would rent from Dawn again if I ever want an RV in that area.


Aaron K.

5August 2018

I don't have much to say about the trip since within 1 hour of leaving we were forced by non-RV circumstances to go home. That said, I will say that Dawn is 100% class-act. She could've charged us for 4 days of rental as we had agreed but she heard the crazy situation we found ourselves in and instead only charged for the 1 day we had taken the RV. A national RV chain wouldn't have been nearly as flexible.


Scott A.

5July 2018

What a great journey our family had taking a road trip for a family reunion. Dawn was amazing with the process of renting her Jayco. I highly recommend renting from Dawn for future travels.


Lynnette H.

5May 2018

We had a wonderful experience with Dawn as a rental agent, and with her RV. Although we have been on a previous RV trip with family, this was our first time renting one.
Dawn provided a very thorough explanation of the RV and equipment functionality. Due to use being novices, we still had questions when we initially hit the road. Dawn responded to all communication promptly and patiently, answering all my questions.
The RV was roomy and comfortable. I like to cook and was able to store sufficient food in the frig and freezer, and prepare stove-top and oven-baked meals.
If you want a nice, homey RV at a reasonable price, with a responsive owner, you want to rent this RV from Dawn!