Easy TOW - 5 Star Reviews - 2018 Kodiak Cub


26 reviews

(5)

Cherie E.

5August 2021

We rented the trailer for a long weekend at the Renaissance Faire. Gregg and Julia were very friendly and helpful. They were flexible and patient with us. The trailer was great. Everything worked and was well equipped. It was perfect for 3 people for the weekend. Easy to tow and setup. They provided a great checklist that was helpful. Be sure you bring your own linens and save time to fill water before the trip. We would book it again!


Rebekah D.

5August 2021

We had such a great experience! Julia and Gregg were so pleasant to work with. They were flexible with our plans and quick to respond. The RV was clean, comfortable, and our kids loved the bunk beds. We will definitely be renting from them again. Thank you!!

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Rebekah - We're so happy you guys had a great trip! It was nice to meet you and we hope to see you again, happy travels :)

1 Photo submitted by Rebekah D.


Haley D.

5August 2021

This trailer was absolutely perfect! It was clean, easy to set up, and everything worked perfectly. The owners were on top of communicating everything I needed to know with ample notice. I would 100% rent this trailer from them again and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Haley - I am so happy the Cub worked well for your trip and that you had a good time! Thanks for being awesome and hope to see you again!


Ankit S.

5August 2021

loved the Camper, Gregg and Julia are very responsive and flexible. We will definitely book this camper again.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Ankit! Hope to see you and your family again!


Laura H.

5July 2021

We had a great 8 night trip with two young kids (4 years and 7 months). The trailer was perfect for our family: loved the big fridge plus freezer especially and the large sink. It was a good size where it wasn’t too difficult to backup or tow but also gave us enough room to spread out a little. It was fairly hot some of the days and the AC was a big help. Power awning was great for shade too. We did bring a few of our own items like a level and leveler (they did provide wood blocks for this though) and a water filter, but they provided all the real necessities like power cable, hoses, wood blocks for the stabilizers and tongue jack, cleaning supplies, etc. Gregg and Julia were super flexible and helpful; I would recommend them to a friend without hesitation.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Laura, we're happy you guys had a fun trip and the Cub worked out well for you! Great to hear that all was good :) Hope to see you guys again!

1 Photo submitted by Laura H.


Kristina C.

5July 2021

Julia and Gregg were wonderful with communication, set-up and educating us on the details of the RV! They made the RV rental process very convenient and they provided us with written instructions. They always replied promptly to messages. The RV was great for our first towing experience. It was extremely clean and comfortable for our family of 4! All necessary equipment for an easy to manage towing experience was also provided!
Julia and Gregg were truly fantastic and genuinely happy that we enjoyed our adventure in their Kodiak Cub! We would love to rent from them again!

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Kristina! We're happy you guys had a fun trip and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for taking the Cub on a new adventure :)


Tharanian M.

5June 2021


Trent G.

4June 2021

Gregg was great to work with and flexible on when to pick up and return the Trailer. The trailer itself is beginning to show some signs of wear, and the battery was empty when we took the trailer and we struggled with that all weekend since we did not have electrical service at the campsite we used. Fortunately we had paid extra for the generator, so we were able to make do. The family had a good time and we enjoyed the trip with our family of 4 (including 2 tall teenagers).

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Hi Trent - thank you for the review. We have since purchased and installed a new battery and door latch so those items are no longer an issue. We're sorry the battery decided to give up the ghost during your trip! We had no previous issues reported until that time. We do always recommend having the generator when you are camping without electric hookups on site as even with a full charge on the battery, it will not withstand a full weekend of use without the supplemental generator use. Those awnings take a lot of power!


Dan K.

5May 2021

Julia and Gregg were easy to work with. They were responsive, flexible with timing, and provided us with full information and a thorough walkthrough. We were inexperienced with towing a trailer, and Gregg helped us hitch the trailer to our truck, and again helped us on the phone on our way back. Dropping off the trailer was quick and hassle free. Overall, great experience.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Dan! Glad you guys had a good anniversary trip <3

2 Photos submitted by Dan K.


Lorene E.

5May 2021

Gregg and Julia are great to work with!

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you! So glad you guys had a great adventure. See you again soon :)


Dave V.

5April 2021

Gregg and Julia were super easy, friendly and prompt to communicate with! Gregg’s walkthrough of the trailer was thorough and very accommodating. It was obvious that they take great care of their trailer and were upfront about anything that was awry. Throughout the trip they responded immediately when we had questions.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Dave! We're happy you guys had a good trip and that the Cub worked well for your family. Hope to see you guys again!


Ryan I.

5March 2021

Julia and Gregg were easy to coordinate with did an excellent job making sure I knew how everything worked prior to my trip to ensure it went smoothly. The trailer was a great home away from home and worked flawlessly. I’d rent from them again.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Hi Ryan! Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon :) Happy adventures and races!


Eric D.

5October 2020

Gregg & Julia were friendly, flexible and fantastic to work with. Their camper was clean, well equipped and nicely maintained. I hope to rent it again from them in the future.

1 Photo submitted by Eric D.


Bob H.

5October 2020

Good people to rent from , made it very easy . Great for a small trailer .

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Bob! We hope to see you again :)


Peter H.

5September 2020

Renting from Julia and Gregg was an awesome experience. Both were super communicative and friendly! Gregg provided a thorough walkthrough of the trailer before heading out and everything worked as intended. Our kids (2 and 5) had a ball!

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Hi Peter!


Miguel S.

5September 2020

We had a great trip and loved this camper. Both Julia and Gregg were extremely helpful before and after the trip and helped me a s first timer. Camper was the perfect size for our family of 4 with a 6 & 3 year old. It was clean and was plenty stocked with cleaning supplies. Already looking forward to our next trip!

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Hi Miguel! So happy you guys had a great trip and enjoyed the Cub :) See you in a few weeks!

1 Photo submitted by Miguel S.


Seth F.

5September 2020

Julia and Gregg were superhost's during the entire experience of renting their Kodiak Cub trailer. They accomadated the potential to drop off later, handled all of our questions and gave a first time renter confidence with Gregg's walk through of the trailer before we set off on our trip. There was a little bump before we even left for our trip and Julia and Gregg were quick to respond and help us get off on our trip quickly. As a first time renter or person to pull a trailer I was hesitant due to the stress of pulling someone else's trailer- but Gregg put my mind at ease and make the whole renting exeperince great even in the middle of a pandemic. Gregg offered to let me borrow his trailer hitch which was a huge upgrade from the hitch we had and made pulling the trailer with a 2018 Grand Cherokee a breeze. The trailer was clean and our family enjoyed it greatly. We had three adults and three small children sleeping in the trailer one night and it was cozy but not uncomfortable. I would reccomend bringing a s
Mattress topper or camping pads as the beds mattress's are quite thin but overall we enjoyed our weekend at Lake Easton even with all the smoke that blew in over the weekend from the summer fires in Oregon. During our stay we used the Ac & heat one morning which was great. Couldn't have asked for a better experience renting from Julia and Gregg, thanks again for an awesome vacation.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Hey Seth! We're happy your trip worked out despite even the smoke and that you all enjoyed the Cub! Thank you for the feedback on the mattresses, too. The fold up bunks make it hard to get thicker mattresses in there, but we will look into some toppers to make sure everyone gets good Zzzzzs. Hope to see you guys again!


Tom P.

5September 2020

The trailer was really nice. We didn’t have any issues so were able relax and enjoy our trip. Julia and Gregg were great as well. Friendly and informative.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Tom! We're so glad you guys enjoyed the Cub and had a great trip! We hope to see you again for future trips :)

3 Photos submitted by Tom P.


Matt C.

5August 2020

We had a great experience with the trailer from start to finish. Julia and Gregg were very supportive and got us on our way. The trailer towed like a dream and we didn’t have any trouble with any of the systems. While the AC unit can be a little loud for the small space, it did the trick and kept us comfortable even as the outside temps hit 100 degrees.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Hey Matt! We're so happy you guys had a great trip with the Cub! Thanks for taking such great care of the trailer and taking it on it's longest trip yet - to TEXAS! If you have any suggestions about the AC unit, please send me a message and let me know how we can make it better :) Happy travels!


Amy L.

5August 2020

We had a fantastic camping trip using this trailer. Tight for 4 full grown and a big dog, now we know not to bring too much. The camper had all we needed. Super easy and pleasant to work with!

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Amy! So happy you guys had a great trip with the Cub and got away for some summertime adventures!

5 Photos submitted by Amy L T.


Andrew T.

5August 2020

This is a great little camper and very easy to oull with our SUV. Gregg and Julia were great, gave us lots of tips and helped us along the way as we are not seasoned campers. This is a great size for two people, bathroom is awesome for those night needs, and hooking up was a breeze. We paid the extra fee for the dumping and such so can't comment. We would absolutely rent this one again. Gregg has THE hitch that works with your receiver with the anti-sway bars and such. Thanks guys and like I said this was a super nice and easy rental.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Andrew! We are so happy you guys had a good trip with the Cub and that you enjoyed your experience! We really appreciate how clean you returned the trailer and your communication about you schedule. Hope to see you guys again soon :)


Jason P.

5July 2020

Very nice to work with. They were responsive and helpful in suggestions and ideas on where to go and the little nuance questions asked. Plan ahead with vehicle connector and enjoy the experience. Trailer towed better than anything I have towed before and very nice and practical.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Jason! We're happy you guys had a good trip with the Cub. Hope to see you again for your next adventure :)

1 Photo submitted by Jason P.


Jake H.

5July 2020

The trailer was in excellent condition. My husband said the owner gave a complete tour of it inside and out. Cleaning supplies, broom, and a trash can we’re provided. Everything was easy and above expectations.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

So glad you guys had a great trip with the Cub! We hope to see you again soon :)


Adam C.

5July 2020

Greg and Julia were both very responsive and accommodating. The Cub was exactly as advertised, clean and with everything working. It was also very easy to pull behind our SUV with minimal bouncing or swaying even with moderate winds. It’s a great layout especially for families with young children (we have a 2 year old).

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Adam! So happy your trip with the Cub was good (minus the weather, though!) and happy to hear the towing was smooth. Thanks for taking great care of the Cub and we hope to see you guys again soon!


Julie P.

5June 2020

Julia and Gregg were wonderful to work with on our camping trip! Julia was very responsive with any emails we sent and happy to answer all of our questions. The Cub was exactly as you would expect from the pictures, very clean and very well taken care of. It was plenty of room for my husband, daughter and myself. I would definitely recommend this travel trailer!

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Julie! We're happy you guys had a great trip with the Cub! Thanks for taking such great care of the trailer and we hope to see you guys again soon!


Paul M.

5June 2020

Julia and Gregg are amazing hosts. The trailer was exactly as advertised and shown on the photos. It was very clean and ready when we arrived. The owners provided detailed instructions on the operation of various components. We highly recommend this RV.

Julia and Gregg’s answer

Thank you, Paul! We hope to see you and your wife again soon for another adventure with the Cub :) We're happy you had a good experience and appreciate your care of the trailer during your trip. Happy adventuring!