2019 Palomino Real-Lite + Chevy Truck


10 reviews

(5)

Stacey F.

October 20205

We (2ppl) had an amazing 6-day trip. Second week of October, so temps were high 20's low 30's at night. Camper stayed warm. We used about 1 1/4 tanks of propane but we cooked breakfast and dinner, heated water for tea, coffee, misc and at night kept it warm enough. Water tank was large enough, and truck was great and small enough to go on back roads and also had great quality tires that handled the snow really well. Having a bathroom was awesome, didn't use the shower. It was also great workingwith Marlin. Would definitely do this again.

3 Photos submitted by Stacey F.


Jerry L.

October 20205

I really enjoyed Marlin’s pop-up camper. It gave me the flexibility to camp at different locations, however only one Glacier National Park was open, but full.


Julia A.

September 20205

A wonderful host to deal with. Very clean and nice truck and camper! Great communication!!

1 Photo submitted by Julia A.


Torrey H.

September 20205

We enjoyed our five nights in this RV. Just about everything worked perfectly and we slept comfortably. We took it over the Going To The Sun road in Glacier National Park, and although the road is uncomfortably narrow in many places, and I've never owned a truck, I had no problems driving. We also drove on some long and heavily potholed gravel roads along the side of Hungry Horse Reservoir, which the truck handled well. Putting the roof up was simple and fast, putting it down took only a few minutes. The kitchen appliances all worked fine. Only the most minor negatives: A larger water tank would have been nice, but I probably wasted a lot of water doing dishes each night. The fan vent wasn't working, but Marlin is having that fixed. I'd rent this truck again, no regrets.


Kevin M.

September 20205

Amazing experience! What a great camper and truck! My wife and I were the first to book this combo this year, I booked without any reviews. Of course, you are nervous when you do that as reviews help weed out bad rentals. Marlin was great, nice, respectful and helpful! He runs you through the setup and take down process. A big help was him picking us up and dropping us off at the airport.

2 Photos submitted by Kevin M.


Madison M.

August 20205

We had a great time using Marlin’s truck camper. He was very easy to communicate with and he made all the pick-up/ drop off arrangements simple and effortless. We would definitely rent with him again, and highly recommend the rental!

1 Photo submitted by Madison M.


Sean F.

August 20205

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and planned our last minute trip to MT.


Kirk N.

August 20205

Awesome camper. Perfect for what we needed.


Thomas H.

July 20205

Marlin was incredibly helpful, timely, and easy to deal with. Also, the truck/camper was easy to operate and made for a an awesome trip. I highly recommend for anyone interested.


Jason B.

July 20205

Marlin was super helpful in getting us set up with the RV and explained everything in great detail. The RV was very clean and exactly what we needed to explore Glacier National Park and Whitefish area of MT. Ver communicative and quick to respond with any questions. Marlin was helpful in suggesting local eateries and attractions to check out while in the area.

4 Photos submitted by Jason B.