2014 Coachmen Freelander


24 reviews

(5)

Blake S.

5July 2021

Mark was a great host. From the walk through of all of the systems on the RV, to the way the RV was supplied was top notch. We had everything we needed for a family trip around CO and had a great time.


Jeanna H.

4July 2021

We had a great trip. The RV drove great and was stocked with just about everything we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable and had a spacious shower. We had an issue with the slide, we weren’t able to use it for the 10 days…making it a bit cramped, which is the only reason we rate it 4 stars vs 5.


Amy V.

5June 2021


Melondee L.

5June 2021

OUTSTANDING hosts and RV! Jan and Mark go above and beyond to ensure you are equipped for a fantastic experience! The camper is stocked with lots of supplies, great bedding, kitchen cookware/utensils, and a roomy fridge/freezer! We are a family of 6 (2 parents, 3 teens, 1 tween) and it was a great space to travel and live in for a few weeks. Loved every minute!!! Thank you Mark & Jan!!!


Tom a.

5October 2020

One word. GREAT! We were on the road for 13 days and 12 nights, making a big counterclockwise loop thru mostly Colorado and a bit of Utah. Rocky Mountain National Park, Vail, Grand Junction, Grand Mesa, Colorado National Park, Moab, Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Mesa Verde National Park, San Juan National Forest, Great Sand Dunes National Park, Canon City, Colorado Springs, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and Red Rocks Park & Amphitheatre. We hiked a lot ... about 110 miles. During these COVID-19 times it was great having our own private bathroom, kitchen, and bedroom.

4 Photos submitted by Tom and Brenda M.


Karen G.

5September 2020

We had a wonderful time with this clean well equipped RV! Mark answered all my many questions and we would definitely choose this RV for another trip .


Karina R.

5August 2020

I wish I could give Mark and Jan more than a five star rating. We had a wonderful experience renting their RV. The unit was clean and ran well and they thoroughly showed us how to take care of the unit before our departure. They are very responsive to any questions that arise. I highly recommend renting from them!


Lianne M.

5July 2020

We took Mark's RV for a one week trip. the vehicle performed flawlessly and we liked the bedroom layout far better than a previous rental, which required a slideout for the use of the bed. The RV was fully equipped with everything you might need for the trip, including things you would want to have on-hand if there were mechanical or other issues (of which there were none). Mark was thorough in covering all aspects of the RV before the trip and efficient during dropoff after the trip. I would very much recommend this vehicle for future trips.


Lawrence F.

5July 2020

Mark and Jan and their motorhome were amazing. They went over all the important details upon pickup and were gracious and flexible when we returned late due to unfavorable weather. The RV was perfect for my fiance, stepdaughter, our two dogs, and I. It was easier to drive than I expected and never had any issues on our nearly 3,800 mile trip. I would strongly recommend these owners and their RV :)

4 Photos submitted by Lawrence F.


Michael B.

5June 2020

Very good experience. Vehicle is in great shape and has everything you could possibly need - just add your own clothes, gear, and food. I had a couple of questions along the way and communication was fast and easy. Great way to get out this summer.


Carmen G.

5September 2019

Agree with all the other reviewers that Mark and Jan are on top of their game. Everything was included. You just can’t go wrong with this unit!


Thomas N.

5September 2019

Mark & Jan were very organised and the RV was in tip-top condition. They had thought of everything you might need for a camping adventure, and we had a blast. Would definitely recommend. Thanks guys! Tom & Evana

1 Photo submitted by Thomas N.


Josh J.

5August 2019

Couldn’t have been an easier, nicer process. Extremely friendly and easy to work with people who wanted to make sure we had a wonderful memorable time.

1 Photo submitted by Josh J.


Michael W.

5August 2019

We had an awesome trip to the Great Sand Dunes and Ouray with our kids in this wonderful RV! Mark and Jan are very nice and easy to do business with and this RV is well kept and very clean. I highly recommend them.


Susan W.

5July 2019

Mark and Jan were incredibly easy to work with. The RV met and exceeded our expectations. We would absolutely use their rental again and would recommend them to anyone.


Ryan R.

5July 2019

Wow!!! We had an amazing vacation in Mark and Jan's rv! Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your rv for almost 2 weeks! My family of 4 had plenty of room and everything we needed to enjoy the great outdoors in this rv. Everything worked perfectly! Mark and Jan are wonderful people to rent from! I highly recommend this rv!!!

1 Photo submitted by Ryan R.


Amy R.

5June 2019

What an amazing trip we had! We drove from Denver to Moab>Dolores>Santa Fe>Ojo Caliente>Sand Dunes and back home to Denver! Mark and Jan were incredibly helpful and kind and gave us a great run through prior to leaving. We are so thankful for our family vacation! It was the best trip to date! The entire experience was such a great time. The RV came fully loaded and ready to rock! We forgot our marshmallow skewers and were pretty disappointed until guess what? Mark and Jan saved the day by having them on board. My wife had a rough fall, they had First Aid. We forgot a second pot, they had one. We had unexpected friends visit our site, they had more than enough chairs! We weren't level, they had wedges. Any issue we ran into, they had the answer on board. Super easy access to their house and drop off was a breeze as they live close to a dump station, a gas station and a propane fill station!

6 Photos submitted by Amy R.


Aimee P.

5June 2019

Super sweet couple!


James K.

5April 2019

Top shelf - many thanks to Jan & Mark for letting us have a great comfortable adventure. We enjoyed their Class C for 21 days with our two dogs and saw some amazing parts of America in the states of the 4 Corners.

1 Photo submitted by James K.


Ryan J.

4September 2018

This worked great for my wife, two young daughters, and myself. The higher mileage allowance compared to many others was a big help to us as well.


Pat G.

5August 2018

Great RV! Mark and Jan were wonderful to work with, very accommodating! RV was just as described, had everything you need and then some! Had a great vacation!!!


Jonah G.

5July 2018

Great experience all the way around!


Amanda B.

5June 2018

Owners were very responsive, accommodating for our last minute family trip, and kind! Thank you so much!


Jennifer W.

5June 2018

Long weekend rental for a family camping trip in CO.