2019 Winnebago Revel Sprinter 4X4 (5 min to LAX)


34 reviews

(5)

Teri B.

January 20215

Great RV and flexible owner. Pick up and drop off were a breeze. George responded immediately to all questions. Lots of nice amenities (e.g. electric tea pot) and VERY comfortable bed. Easy to handle water and waste.


James M.

December 20205

We loved George's Revel, such an incredible vehicle, perfect for our adventure in the redwoods. The van was impeccable when we picked it up, fully outfitted we felt completely ready for our journey.

4 Photos submitted by James M.


Robert S.

November 20205

RV was like new condition, spotless clean, and George was available always to answer questions.. All made the trip easy. Amazing what they put in a 20 foot vehicle that parks anywhere and handles great on the open highway or in a congested city.


David I.

November 20205

George was a great host, and although we never met in person he was never more than a text away. He was very responsive and flexible with pick-up and drop-off times which was really helpful. We loved the van and used almost every feature except the shower as we thought we were lower on water than we probably were (the reading said 1/3 full but remained there all weekend). The heater, solar panels, and inverter all worked great especially since we were staying in 25-56 F temps in Big Bear. We wish that it had the awning installed as it seems there is an integrated light which would have been useful at night, however we were aware it was missing (getting repaired) going into the trip so it wasn't an issue. The 4x4 worked great getting to our campsite and although the all terrain tires are bit noisier on the road they were helpful climbing snow covered roads. Everything worked great and we would be happy to rent with George again!

1 Photo submitted by David I.


Lawrence G.

November 20205

Great experience! Small issue at the start which George had taken care of promptly.


Reuben F.

November 20204

We rented this 2019 Winnebago Revel for a jaunt up north to check out some hot springs. (I own a 2017 R-POD and am thinking about changing my setup).


Dominic E.

November 20205

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed George's 2019 Revel. We had everything we needed. Everything was straightforward and simple. We cannot wait to do it again. George was reasonable and communicative. Thank you George!


Jeff H.

October 20204

Great unit. Very comfortable and clean. Experience with owner was excellent.


Tom E.

October 20205

Van was in super condition. George was responsive to all our questions


Lacey L.

October 20205

This van is perfect for your adventures! George was a great host and gave us a clear walk through on pick up, he was also only a text away when we had questions. It's very clean and well looked after. The bed is very comfy and the towels and linens he provides are hotel standard. No complaints

4 Photos submitted by Lacey L.


Eugene N.

September 20205

Amazing experience, van was clean and worked perfectly for what we wanted it for.


Francisco L.

September 20205

Everything was fantastic. Super fun vehicle that tooks off the main roads in the Eastern Sierra that my Volvo woulda cowered at!


Frances M.

July 20204

George was very accommodating to our needs. He was a pleasure to deal with. The RV was exactly as described! We would not hesitate to rent his vehicle again in the future.


Nguyen N.

June 20205

As an experienced RV Traveler and frequent AirBnB Guest, I’m confident to say there hasn’t been a host as friendly and accommodating as George. His RV is high tech, very well maintained, and provides everything needed for a memorable adventure in the great outdoors. We’re already planning our next trip with his RV in mind. If you’re looking for a reliable rig and trusted host, you’ll be in good hands with George.

1 Photo submitted by Nguyen N.


Larissa N.

June 20205

George was great! Van was amazing!!!!


Carmi Z.

May 20205

We had a great trip and George did everything possible to make it happen.


Cody S.

February 20205

We’ve rented George’s wonderful Winnebago twice so far and taken it on road trips around California. George is always attentive, super friendly, and helpful when we call with questions, and each time, we have been so pleased with the features and convenience this amazing camper provides. You can take it anywhere (even off-road) and we feel safe and secure with the 4WD. We loved being able to stop anywhere in nature instead of renting a hotel. It has a surprising amount of storage, comfy bed, and feels like luxury with all the amenities — especially the heater, plugs, sink, stove, fridge, toilet & shower, dining table, foldout table for sitting outside, and retractable awning. We definitely plan to rent it again! Thank you George!!

2 Photos submitted by Cody S.


Mark D.

February 20205

Had this RV on a 4 day trip, the whole experience was outstanding. Highly recommend this RV & owner combo. Went with other renters on this trip and they aren’t giving high marks on their experience. Just saying....


Sean W.

January 20205

Goerge explained vehicle operation very well and was reachable at all times. We had no issues with vehicle and had a great weekend.

3 Photos submitted by Sean W.


Nicole L.

January 20205

This was an amazing rental and we would highly recommend George's Winnebago RV. This was our first RV rental ever, and George was patient and meticulous explaining the RV to us. The RV itself is very easy to drive, great turning radius and back-up camera with multiple side mirrors that makes navigating very straight forward for people accustomed to driving a Subaru. The 4WD also performed well in a few inches of snow, although the van is so heavy with winter tires that 2WD is often very sufficient. We rented the van for several weeks and the only major issue encountered with the rental was a broken heater, and George was incredibly responsive during this mechanical problem. We would absolutely recommend this rental to anyone who wants to "camp" off the grid with all the amenities of a portable tiny home!


Stephen G.

December 20195

Everything about my experience with George and his 2019 Winnebago Revel was genuinely fantastic! Thank you, George!!!

1 Photo submitted by Stephen G.


Patricia A.

December 20195

I really enjoyed this van! It was a dream to drive and use. George was easy to communicate with and takes great care of his rig


Patrick K.

November 20195

No complaints here. George was responsive and easy to work with. Very thorough on pickup and walk-through and available for questions during the trip. The van drove like a dream and made the trip to Alabama Hills, Death Valley, and Yosemite a cakewalk. Warm at night and perfect for everything from hanging to sleeping to eating to bathroom needs. Comes with everything you need - just bring your clothes and food/water. Would absolutely rent from him again. Don't sleep on this van, it is worth it!


Vincent S.

November 20195

George’s RV was awesome. Clean, well appointed, perfect mechanical condition. I highly recommend his RV. George is very easy to work with and even has an airbnb unit for rent that we used the night before we were to pick up his rig.

1 Photo submitted by Vincent S.


Robby W.

September 20195

George was a pleasure to work with and we have ZERO complaints. It was a grand experience in every way!

5 Photos submitted by Robby W.


Tim W.

September 20195

George was extremely helpful and responsive before and throughout our trip. Would definitely work with him and rent his Revel again!


Vincent V.

August 20195

We had a great experience end to end. The Winnebago was is great condition and is fitted with everything you could need for camping or a quick getaway. George was also great to work with. He is very friendly, responsive, and helpful during the initial walkthrough. I would recommend his setup to friends and family.


Christopher A.

August 20195

Everything was great about this vehicle. Clean, well maintained. George is great to work with. Would definitely recommend both Outdoorsy and George and his Revel. Loved it!


Carolina K.

August 20195

This Revel was a dream! We had a fantastic week soaking in California's beauty. This van was so striking just to look at! It was impeccably clean and met all of our needs on the road and at the campsite. George was great to work with. We would totally rent from him again!

3 Photos submitted by Carolina K.


Jessica C.

July 20195

Driving through back roads of Mt. Shasta, Redwoods, and Morro Bay were a piece of cake on this ride! Working with George was the same; he was responsive, helpful and has a wonderfully appointed van! We're definitely interested in renting it out again!

2 Photos submitted by Jessica C.


Eric R.

June 20195

Vehicle is super clean. George was very easy to work with. Would definitely rent from him again!


Noam R.

May 20195

We had a great trip. The RV was immaculate and extremely easy to drive and live in. George has been extremely thoughtful about all of the gear that is provided. Would definitely rent front George again.

1 Photo submitted by Noam R.


Filip K.

May 20195

Great vehicle, fantastic host. vehicle was immaculate


Beau L.

April 20195

Excellent!