Happyvango ~ 2018 sprinter 144 4x4 camper van


26 reviews

(5)

Terra O.

5July 2021


Tim D.

5June 2021

Great Van for my 26 year old son and I. HappyVanGo was peppy, plenty of room, drove great, good gas mileage. Comfortable beds were a HUGE plus after long days hiking and exploring in Yosemite. I'll be a return renter for sure. No need for paying for a campsite hook up, Happy is fully independent. We boondocked one night outside the West gate off RT41 of Yosemite along the Merced River. Best night!


Erica D.

5June 2021

We loved our trip with this van. Jen and Matt were excellent hosts — super responsive and kind, and they provided really helpful and clear orientation videos which made for a quick, contactless, and efficient pick up.


Sara O.

5May 2021

Awesome vehicle, seamless rental and great communication!


Zach T.

5May 2021

Phenomenal van! My daughter and I had an amazing few days just exploring. Couldn’t have asked for a better set up! Matt and Jen were great. 5 stars all the way

5 Photos submitted by Zach T.


Mark S.

5April 2021

Great van and great trip - heater kept family warm on some cold nights and it was so easy to drive. I’m inspired and officially want a van like this now! Thanks for great communication - will rent again soon :)


Eric G.

5December 2020

The short review:
Beware of Jen and Matt! They are such amazing hosts — and their van is so fun to road-trip in — that you may find yourself at a dealership writing a check for a van of your very own! True story.


Brent C.

5October 2020

We took a long extended weekend trip to Arizona (over 1,400 miles) and the van was a pleasure to drive with the wonderful diesel engine - plenty of power to get up hills or keep up with traffic - a far cry from my Vanagon camper back in the 90's! We got hit with severe gusty winds on our drive home and it never felt scary - always well planted and easy to drive.

2 Photos submitted by Brent C.


Logan K.

5September 2020

Matt and Jen made everything too easy. They have awesome video to explain every little thing in the van. Communication was great, responsive to text, easy pick up and drop off and van ran amazing. Awesome people, awesome rig. Will definitely be coming back! - Logan


Chuck G.

5August 2020

Super easy going experience with Jen and Matt, little operational things on the van like the bike rack and roof vent were explained and followed up with a video. Communication was great, responsive to text, easy pick up and drop off and van ran great! great folks great rig! ~ Chuck


Karsten G.

5July 2020

Had a great time in the van. It is a perfect off grid camping sleeper for two adults + 1 or 2 kids under 13 years old. You will need to bring your own kitchen gear and outdoor shade....this is not a "van life" sprinter with kitchen/bath comforts included.


Charles J.

5July 2020

Matt & Jen were great to rent from and highly recommend. We put 2,000 miles of coastline and turns and the MBZ performed beautifully. It drives like a large powerful car and climbs hills with ease. Like new condition. It’s not fancy but it’s a great comfortable bed and tons of room.

1 Photo submitted by Charles J.


Vanessa S.

5March 2020

Jen and Matt were very sweet and easy to deal with. The van was great! It had everything we needed for perfect long weekend in Big Sur.

2 Photos submitted by Vanessa S.


Lisa K.

5March 2020

Jen & Matt were great to work with. We enjoyed our short adventure in their van very much.


Mike A.

5February 2020

Thank you Jen and Matt - from start to finish the experience was seamless and the vehicle was great, just as advertised.
M


Mark E.

5January 2020

Our family wanted to try the HAPPYVANGO for a weekend to see if the 4WD Sprinter was something we would like to get into. Jen and Matt we very accommodating to our needs. The van was easy to maneuver and enjoyable to drive. We would definitely get the van again, but we are going to begin our own van build!


Albert R.

5December 2019

Wonderful experience. Great van for wherever your getaway. Jen & Matt make life easy & effortless in renting such. Definitely gonna book again soon enough.


Amy R.

5December 2019

Jen and Matt were great. We loved their van and would rent from them again. It's a pretty basic set-up with beds, a fridge and swivel seats. It was perfect for us


Richard C.

5November 2019

Great really enjoyed the camper. thanks very much!!!!!


Eric S.

5November 2019

Great time in the HappyGoVan! Jen and Matt were great and flexible. The Sprinter Van was perfect for our family of four with all of our toys to go surfing and biking.


Ted G.

5October 2019

Jen and Matt were friendly and easy to work with. The Sprinter performed like a champ. Looking forward to more sprinter adventures.

1 Photo submitted by Ted G.


Alex B.

5October 2019

Jen and Matt were the greatest hosts! They were flexible, had great communication and went the extra mile for my boyfriend and I when we rented their van during our trip to Santa Barbara. They picked us up front the airport and made the checkin (and checkout) process extremely easy. They were flexible with our schedule and made sure we were comfortable in the van, and offered to bring us blankets on one of the cold nights (which we didn’t need since the insulation was great). They were kind and we would love to see them again when we come back to visit SB. Would recommend this as a form of transportation and place to stay to anyone!

1 Photo submitted by Alex B.


Tara P.

5September 2019

Matt and Jen were awesome. They were super helpful, friendly, and made things very easy. Great van, great trip.


Lauren R.

5September 2019

Jen and Matt were fantastic. Very easy to communicate with and we absolutely loved renting their van. We will for sure do it again soon!!


Martha F.

5August 2019

We used this sprinter for a bike trip to Utah with friends. It drove smooth and handles easily, never a concern with reliability. It accommodated 5 people with bikes & gear well, while still having sleeping area. We removed the bottom mattress for storage purposes and that worked great. Jen & Matt are very easy going and helpful. They stock the van with miscellaneous items that came handy. Pick up and drop off was very easy. Would recommend 100%, better than expected and great value.

7 Photos submitted by Martha F.


William M.

5August 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail and the good communication. Good value. Terrific people.