2013 Jayco Jay Feather Ultra Lite


9 reviews

(4)

Laura F.

June 20215

Wonderful experience from booking to pick-up. Highly recommend:)


Chad G.

June 20211

Very unfortunate experience with the Jayco.

Leandra’s answer

Black tank was not full. Renter did not dump, so I did. It is a sensor issue that will be resolved shortly. Renter refused to disclose location to we could bring brand new batteries (batteries in unit are operating fine now, so not sure what his issue was). Had renter disclosed that he was dry camping, we would have sent a higher watt generator out for AC (which we offered to do when we found out but he refused to disclose location). Renter left unit very dirty with damage from undisclosed dog. Beware - not a good experience all around.


Christopher M.

May 20215

She was wonderful and was very communicative throughout our experience. The camper was in immaculate shape upon pickup, this host has made our weekend!


Jasmin H.

November 20205

Thank you so much for making our first time rental an awesome experience!


Gary S.

October 20205


We just needed an extra bedroom for a weekend visit with extended family . This worked out perfect and it was comfortable and clean EZ to pick up and the owner was fabulous


Joshua G.

October 20205

Leandra is a seriously amazing host. This is exactly what I was looking for, and she is just a perfect amazing host. Outstanding communication, she worked with me on my needs, and I really think I troubled her too much, but you wouldn't know it from her end. I highly recommend Leandra, I would definitely use this one again, and I probably will.

Leandra’s answer

Thanks Josh! Great communication and flexibility on your end, too. Definitely welcome to take it out again! Returned clean and with no issues.

2 Photos submitted by Joshua G.


Chad S.

August 20194

My family enjoyed our trip to Stampede, Leandra was great and very good about getting back to me with any help I needed.


Jaimon S.

July 20195

I saw the previous poor review which made me a little worried. But my experience with Leandra was great! Communication was excellent. Every trailer has little things here and there. No major problems. She was very accommodating of our schedule. We even arranged to return the trailer in a way that saved us over an hour of driving time. I strongly recommend this. Easily sleeps 6. King size bed, 1 on fold down table, 1 on fold down couch and 2 bunks. Brand new generator. This was my first experience with outdoorsy as well. I'm very pleased!


Kristen L.

April 20192

Overall, we had a frustrating experience.
To begin when we first arrived, we turned the water pump on to use the restroom and water starting pouring out of the back side of the toilet. My husband and friends figured out that there was a crack in the water pump, they tried to fix it but couldn’t. So we clamped off the hose to the toilet so we could use it for the weekend. Leandra responded quickly to my text and offered to come fix it the next day. But since we were 2 hours way I said that we would manage but I would like a discount for our troubles. Leandra agreed that would be fine.
Secondly, when trying to give our son a bath we had issues with the water heater. After a lot of frustration we figured out that the water heater bypass was on. This shouldn’t have been since this is an option for winterizing the trailer. After removing the bypass, I was hopefully to finally give our son a bath. But was quickly disappointed when we ran out of water!!!! I was so mad a this point. We had a fussy 1 year because he was starting to get a diaper rash and needed a bath and had waited too long while trying to figure out the water heater issue. I had messaged Leandra about the water heater bypass issue and received no response.
Lastly, I couldn’t get the oven to light. The propane line to the outside bbq was clogged and my husband had an issue with that at first. The generator provided was so loud that we ended up not even using it and used our friends that came with us.
The best thing was that Leandra has turned on the refrigerator the night prior and it was cold upon our arrival and worked great for the whole trip!
Tips that I would recommend would be to do a better pre-check on the trailer before rental. I think adding some water to check the lines would be in the best interest of the renter. I do believe that our troubles were mainly because we were the first renters of the season and that the trailer wasn’t up to par yet.
I also we recommend that the trailer be stocked with some basic essentials like salt/pepper, dish soap, broom and pan, and a floor mat for outside the trailer.
Leandra did provide me with a list of all that was included in the kitchen and asked if I wanted anything else but to be honest I couldn’t think of anything until we using it.
In the end we were able to get a refund for our troubles and our deposit back. We plan to make this trip again but unfortunately will not rent this trailer again.
It’s hard for me to write this but this was our experience.

1 Photo submitted by Kristen L.