2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau


9 reviews

(4.4)

Daniel E.

5June 2021

RV was in great shape and we had a great time. We had a part break, let the owner know, and he had a reasonable plan to fix. Would definitely rent again. Was clean and safe. Owner was very easy to work with.


Carrie P.

5April 2021

Wonderful rental and owner - so accommodating and vehicle worked out great! Felt very prepared with our walk through of the vehicle and it had been cleaned very well before our trip. Owner was very accessible for questions and communications. Highly recommend!


Tara O.

5October 2020

This was the first time I had rented a motorhome, and it was a great experience! Abel was incredibly helpful, and explained everything to me. The motorhome was clean, comfortable, and everything worked well. We had a great time, and I appreciate the fantastic experience!


Raj k.

5September 2020

After we made the reservation, just a day before our travel we saw one review and were very worried about the RV. I spoke the the owner and he was pretty cool and reassured us. When we wanted to pick it up early ,he even was upfront and mentioned that he needs atleast half day for the vehicle service and cleanup. When we picked up, he gave a 30-45min "how to" guide and showed us around the RV. On day one we ran into an issue with the generator and after some hustle figured that we have to turn it on directly instead of turning off/on when its hot. Lost couple of hours there but I think its part of the first time learning :). We spent one day in Utah where the weather changed dramatically to -3 degrees and felt the heater could be little better. Besides these, we didnt run into any issues in our 7 day journey. Also felt the owner was genuine. As a first time RV renter, we are very glad that we had good time and lots of fun with our kids. Now its hard to travel long distance with kids in a car. They want to play around in RV :)


Michael R.

1September 2020

First if I could choose ZERO stars I would. When my husband booked this RV I was never told it was a third party (I would NEVER recommend a third party rental NEVER) and didn't expect it to be at their home. Red flag #1. Second it's a 2018 Thor Ford F350 Chataue and half the drawers are either taped upped with brown tape and unaccessible or falling apart when we first entered in front of my house. The RV smelled awful and was given orange tide pods from Able to cover up the smell from the toilet. Red Flag #2 third but not last as we parked the RV for the first night the AC, TV, electricity outlets didn't work for the entire trip and Able failed to inform us where the circuit breaker was located at on his vehicle. After all that on the last day of the trip my husband accidentally scratch the left side of the RV when we informed Able about it seemed from the start he was trying to work with us but after finding out that he's adding additional things that were already wrong with his RV we feel like we're being taken advantage of and he was incompetent about knowing what to inform us about his personal RV because MANY things have been damaged inside prior to us renting it,it was told to my husband by Able. So it's not so NEW with as many repairs as it's already had. I would NEVER NEVER recommend to a friend or family member not even a stranger. And he didn't allow the required two days to clean the RV and asked my husband to take it without further cleaning. As you assured it was cleaned with water and vinegar starting only at five o'clock that morning.That's disheartening knowing were in a pandemic and I'm currently 20 weeks pregnant and you allowed us to risk my family's health and my unborn child health as well just to make a buck! Beware!


Matthew E.

4August 2020

We had a great experience with Diamond Rentals. Very fast and friendly with communications. I would recommend using them for your next RV trip.


Yarely G.

5June 2020

Amazing experience, clean perfect RV!


Andrew D.

5September 2019

A great first-time RV experience was had. The owner was generous, easy-going and a great communicator. Overall it was excellent!

3 Photos submitted by Andrew D.


Rebecca G.

5August 2019

Everything about the rental was easy and fun. Would definitely rent this one again!