Arcadia - Arizona Camper Van


40 reviews

(5)

Mary B.

May 20215


Ana P.

April 20215


Katie F.

April 20215

Couldn’t have asked for a better experience with the camper van! It had so many incredible features that made everything so easy. Jesse was very charismatic, always responded to messages very quickly , and gave great advice on where to go and what to do. We will definitely be return customers and have already recommended this van to friends and family!

3 Photos submitted by Katie F.


Jacob J.

March 20215

Jesse was great and very helpful in walking us through the camper and how to work everything. The van was super clean and a lot of fun.


Amy M.

March 20215

We had the best time with the camper van! We took it up to the Grand Canyon and into Sedona. It had all of the cooking tools we needed, as well as bedding/towels, etc. The bed was really comfortable and we were extra thankful for the heater at night! We got the hang of driving it pretty quickly and easily. Highly recommend and hope to be able to do this again.


Van H.

February 20215

First off, Jesse is a total gentleman and super helpful. I loved my experience staying in Arcadia for 7 nights. It couldn’t be an easier and more efficient setup. I can’t wait to do it again. Highly recommend.


Garrett H.

February 20215

Great time in the van! Jesse was a great host with good communication! Has all the basic amenities and the bed was comfortable!


Jessica O.

January 20215

Jesse was so wonderful and a delight to deal with, even when we delivered the van back with some unfortunate damage. He is extremely mechanically knowledgeable, and has designed his fleet for ultimate functionality, along with design and comfort. We cannot recommend renting from him enough!

1 Photo submitted by Jessica O.


Julia A.

January 20215

We had an amazing experience with this van - from pick up to drop off everything went as smooth as possible. Jesse was super communicative and helpful from the get-go. He went above and beyond for us. We camped in the Grand Canyon and Sedona over 6 days with our trusty home on wheels! The camp kitchen is fully stocked, it’s easy to drive, and the bed is very comfortable. We were able to maneuver the van in tight parking spaces and at crowded trailheads no problem. The diesel run heater got us through the high desert’s chilly nights (one night got down to 17°) and the toilet was very convenient. We hope to rent from Jesse again in the future! Cannot say enough good things!


Jeff C.

December 20205

Outstanding experience! Rented the Arcadia in December for a 4-day excursion starting in Phoenix then going up through Sedona, Flagstaff, an on to the Grand Canyon for a few days. The van was stocked with all the equipment & features we needed! Cook ware+stove, fridge, shower, sink, lights, heater, full water tank, commode, full gas tank, full diesel.


Nubia D.

December 20205

The van was perfect for our little adventure to Death Valley NP, Zion NP, and Sedona. It included everything that we could possibly need and we truly enjoyed working with Jesse. He is always willing to answer our questions and help in any way. Highly recommend renting from him and safely exploring.

4 Photos submitted by Nubia D.


Glenn R.

December 20205

Great experience with the van and the owner! Would recommend to friends and family.


Jessica B.

November 20205

We had a great time! Highly recommend renting from Jesse ,he is so nice and gave us a great walk through as well as great camping recommendations. we plan to do it again in the future! Easy to drive and very comfortable to stay in!


Rebecca P.

November 20205

Jesse was amazing !!! Answered all my questions. Pick up and drop were quick and felt prepared to handle the van and all it’s inner workings. The van was very easy to drive and maneuver!! Jesse stocks the van with everything you will need to be comfortable and cook except food. The van was very clean when we picked it up. Used the cold shower in warmer weather. The diesel heater was amazing on cold nights and mornings we saw temps in the teens and snow. We were very comfortable in the van for 15 nights and would rent again in a heartbeat. Jesse is amazing to work with and we had ZERO problems. The unlimited miles is a nice perk. Don’t hesitate to rent this van. Thank you Jesse!!!

4 Photos submitted by Rebecca P.


William B.

October 20205

Highly recommend this van, it had absolutely everything we needed. We did a two day camping trip in Payson and it did great. Easy to drive, great mileage and Jesse included everything we needed including a full kitchen setup. Can’t recommend it enough! Will definitely rent again in the future


Karen L.

October 20205

This was my first time ever using anything other than a tent and renting a camper. Jesse was great in being available and always answering questions and being polite, helpful and professional. My friend and I rented this for a 9 day trip from Arizona to Yellowstone National Park. The camper had everything we needed. It was nice to be able to plug in small electrical devices to charge and we had plenty of water for cleaning up and doing dishes for several days in a row. We did not use the shower as there was no way, that we knew of, to have heated shower water and we were in cold weather. The portable toilet was a life saver as we often found ourselves miles from a public restroom, or they were closed due to Covid or lines were long in the national parks. Also nice to not have to walk in the dark forest in grizzly country to a campground restroom. As we encountered a full range of temperatures, it was nice to have the diesel heater for those cold nights and mornings; Although we rarely had to use it. Even with 25 degree overnight temps, we stayed warm inside with only having to run the heater briefly in the mornings. The vent /ceiling fan came in handy and especially when we had to stop in a wildfire smoky area. The van drove nicely. The bed was comfortable and plenty large enough for 2 people ( and a medium sized dog )who aren't used to sharing a bed with anyone. I would rent this again and would absolutely rent from Jesse.

2 Photos submitted by Karen L.


Lindsey C.

October 20205

The Arizona Camper Van was fantastic! We absolutely loved our stay in it! It was easy to drive and ran great! Jesse was wonderful as well. We had everything we needed on the van and he was very quick to reply and accommodate our needs. Definitely would use Jesse and his van again anytime I return to the Phoenix area!


Amy T.

October 20205

I spent a week with this beautiful van and took advantage of the unlimited miles traveling to multiple national parks! I loved every minute and would absolutely rent with Jesse again. He has several vans and has done a great job with all of them!

Jesse’s answer

Thank you Amy! We’re so glad you enjoyed your trip and everything Arcadia The Camper Van has to offer. Good luck with your van build, we’re sure it’ll happen soon!

3 Photos submitted by Amy T.


Emily K.

August 20205

All 5 stars in every category seems like a cliché review, but not for this campervan. It was a perfect experience for us and Jesse was extremely helpful throughout the process with any questions we had, both before and during the trip. The van drives very nicely, it felt more like driving an SUV than a van. Having a shower in the van was also a huge bonus for us. We would 100% recommend using Jesse and this van for the best camper van experience!

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Emily, you and Jason were awesome! We hope to see you on your next Southwest vacation. Thanks again!

6 Photos submitted by Emily K.


Michael B.

August 20205

We had a great trip in Jesse's van. The van is easy to drive and has everything you need. We took advantage of the unlimited mileage, driving to Idaho to visit friends for a week. We had no problems driving on dirt roads and camping on National forest. We had such a great time that we decided to extend our trip a day when Jesse let us know that it was available for another night. I would highly suggest this van for anyone looking to make a camping or road trip easier and more fun. Thank you again to Jesse!

2 Photos submitted by Michael B.


Jadwin J.

July 20205

If you are at all debating getting this van, do yourself a favor. Book it!

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the AMAZING review Jadwin! Future renters will find this extremely helpful, I love the pros and cons. Thanks again and we’ll look forward to hosting your parents and building your dream van in the future. Thank you!

6 Photos submitted by Jadwin J.


Catherine B.

June 20205

Awesome experience! The van is so cute and has everything you need. It's easy to drive and the bathroom is so nice to have. We went up the California Central coast through Ventura, Cambria, Morro Bay, and up to Big Sur. Highly recommend taking this van up that route! Jesse is super communicative and accommodating. We would definitely rent from him again!

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review! You and Miles were amazing, thank you for sharing the awesome pictures from your trip. We hope to see you soon!

2 Photos submitted by Catherine B.


Kyle M.

June 20205

Van was excellent for our weekend mountain biking trip to Sedona. We picked it up and the van was very clean and organized. Jesse took time to explain the van and answer any questions we had. He also stayed available for questions during our trip and responded quickly. Everything was very easy to use and we would definitely rent again!

Jesse’s answer

Thank you Kyle, you guys were awesome! We hope to see you again in the near future!


Suzanne W.

May 20205

Jessee was fantastic to work with. I had never used an RV of any kind and he walked me through all the features and made it easy to understand. The van is a dream to drive, super clean, has a great variety of kitchen items, first aid kit, towels, tools, really everything you need except food and drinking water. The bed is absolutely heavenly!!!!

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Suzanne! You were awesome we’re so glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to hear from you soon. Thank you!


Chris W.

May 20205

My family and I had an awesome time on our trip. We camped out at 2 different spots and now my wife is spoiled not having to set up a tent. Jesse was awesome to work with and the camper van ran perfectly. I’d highly recommend!

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Chris, we’re so glad you and your family had a great time. We hope to see soon, keep exploring!


Travis R.

May 20205

I could not be happier with the van or Jesse. The van was exactly as advertised. I would so it was more than advertised. Jesse’s level of customer service goes way beyond what is expected. This was an excellent experience beginning to end! I will be a repeat customer for sure

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review and the awesome pictures from your trip! I’m sure we’ll be in touch soon.


Hong L.

April 20205

My experience with this booking and this van owner has been absolutely delightful. From the very start Jesse was always responsive and had a great positive personality. I never did get a chance to take this trip because my flight out to Arizona was canceled today by the airlines due to covid 19 but Jesse deserves five stars across the board for sure. He was so understanding and helped me cancel this booking last minute for a full refund and had the best attitude. He made this whole experience so smooth and stress free for us especially during this unpredictable time. Double thumbs up! 👍🏼

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Hong! Even though you were unable to make the trip, we appreciate you choosing Arizona Camper Van. We hope to see you once this pandemic passes. Take care!


Marla C.

April 20205

We made a very last minute decision (about 30 hours before we left), to drive an elderly family member home, several states away. We were looking for an economical vehicle to rent and drive, that would also provide us the opportunity to be self-contained, limiting our exposure to others.

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Marla. I’m so glad it worked well for you. I hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!


Kimberly P.

March 20205

Amazing...perfect! To say Jessie was a great host would be an understatement. He was very quick to respond, even gave us recommendations on places to explore and allowed us to return the van a little later in the day. The van was better than expected, comfortable bed and so may little touches that made our stay even more perfect.
Being in healthcare and the scare of the Corona virus right, I brought cleaning wipes to wipe down the inside before we packed up and left. I was so impressed, my wipes were as clean as could be after wiping everything down, not a spec of dirt anywhere,the van was spotless! Just so impressed.
If you’re looking to get away, I highly recommend you rent from Jessie.
Jessie, Bill and I thank you so much!

Jesse’s answer

Wow Kim, thanks for the kind words! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay in Arizona Camper Van and really thank you for trusting us during these tough times. You and Bill were great, I hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Jesse

4 Photos submitted by Kimberly P.


Thomas L.

March 20205

Jesse was great to work with. The camper van was just right for us! Size, amenities, drivability. Jesse was very responsive to our requests and needs. Everything worked well! We had a fantastic trip through southern Utah- oh so much window in front we could see everything!

Jesse’s answer

You’re too kind! We’re so glad you had an enjoyable and safe trip despite these tough times. This pictures look amazing. We hope to see you in AZ in the future. Thank you!

4 Photos submitted by Thomas L.


Joshua L.

March 20205

Perfect van for exploring the grand canyon and petrified forest national parks for 6 days. Anything you might need Jesse has graciously including with the van. Pickup and drop off were smooth and easy. First time renting a camper van and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Josh! We’re so glad you enjoyed everything included with the van. We hope to see you if you come back through AZ!


Maria L.

March 20205

We had a great time!! Loved being able to drive this camper van and just enjoy our trip, not worrying about a hotel or food, we had everything with us the whole time👌

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Maria! We’re so glad you and your son had a great time on your trip. We hope to see you again soon!

3 Photos submitted by Maria L.


Andrew S.

March 20205

Great campervan! Very well maintained and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Jesse’s answer

Glad you enjoyed your trip Andrew. Awesome shots, that view is unbelievable! Thanks for the great review and an even bigger thank you for the beers. Keep exploring my friend!

2 Photos submitted by Andrew S.


Vicki E.

February 20205

The Ford Transit was easy to drive and cozy. It was perfect to start my research for my own van. I really loved the "locker" on the bed in the back as we are mountain bikers. Appreciated that it was "pet friendly" so I could bring my little terrier with me. Wish it had a sink and hot water haha. Communication was seamless. Thank you.

Jesse’s answer

Thank you so much Vicki! We’re so glad you and your pup enjoyed the van. Great shots of the Superstitions that site looks amazing.

4 Photos submitted by Vicki E.


Marian M.

February 20205

My daughter and I had a wonderful time renting this van. It's very comfortable and has everything you could need. Jesse is amazing! Very helpful and probably one of the nicest people I've ever met. Highly recommend renting this van. You won't be disappointed!

Jesse’s answer

Wow Marian, thanks for the kind words! So glad you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you next time you’re in AZ.

3 Photos submitted by Marian M.


Quiolo A.

January 20205

Clean, cozy, comfortable and reliable. Those are just a few words I would choose to describe this camper van. Jesse was really easy to communicate with, and was able to explain all the bells and whistles this van has to offer. I have never driven a van or big vehicle at all prior to this and it felt like I was just driving a car. Easy to maneuver and handle.

Jesse’s answer

Great shot Quiolo, the sky looks amazing! Thank you for the kind words, it was a pleasure having you. We hope to see you again next time you’re in AZ. Thank you!

1 Photo submitted by Quiolo A.


Elizabeth V.

January 20205

We had a great time in Jesse’s adventure van! The van drove beautifully and It was easy to park anywhere. Jesse was great communicating with us and went over all the pertinent details of the van before we left. I highly recommend Jesse’s van!

Jesse’s answer

Thank you for your kind review! I’m so glad you enjoyed it.

1 Photo submitted by Elizabeth V.


D R.

December 20195

Jesse was very helpful, straightforward to deal with, and he responded quickly to any questions we had. The van was very well outfitted for us. Drove well and reliably. He lives just a few miles northwest of Phoenix main airport (PHX, Skyway) so it was easy to pick up and drop off this vehicle when we flew in and out.

Jesse’s answer

Thanks Randy, you and Barbara are awesome!


Kevin O.

October 20195

The camper van was absolutely fantastic! Jesse was incredibly helpful, easy to communicate with, and made sure that we had everything we needed. This included a table, grill, propane, camping chairs, and other miscellaneous supplies. This was our first experience using a camper van and it could not have been better. Thank you so much!

2 Photos submitted by Kevin O.


Daric P.

October 20195

We had an amazing time and Jesse jumped through hoops to ensure we enjoyed ourselves and accommodated is every step of the way.

2 Photos submitted by Daric P.