Flagstaff - Arizona Camper Van


19 reviews

(5)

Lynn S.

5July 2021

Everything was great, would definitely recommend Jesse and his RV for a fun vacation. He was very easy to communicate with which made for a pleasant experience.


Robert K.

5May 2021

We could not be happier with our experience with Arizona Camper Vans. The host was accommodating and flexible and provided an incredible experience for my wife and me. We flew in on a Saturday, rented the Campervan and had it back on a Thursday. We'll definitely be going for longer next time! Thanks again for everything.


Rachel P.

5April 2021


Brooke B.

5March 2021

Jesse was so awesome to work with. He was very responsive, kind, friendly. I definitely recommend using him to rent and look forward to coming back again!

4 Photos submitted by Brooke B.


Kelli L.

5March 2021

Owner was super friendly and quickly answered any questions we had! Van was comfy and just what we needed and surprisingly got great gas mileage! We used the diesel bunk heater multiple nights and never came close to running out of diesel, and the heater worked extremely well! Definitely will recommend his company and van to others and I plan on renting from him again in the future!


Amanda J.

5February 2021

Great family business to work with. They answer all your questions right away!!! BOOK WITH THEM!


Burke K.

5December 2020

Jesse was great walking us through everything, which was helpful for a couple of first time van campers. The van was great too! Everything we needed for a great 4 day trip!


Lisa S.

5December 2020

Jesse, the owner, was there for us the whole way. From pick up to return. During our trip we had a few confusing moments but Jesse was able to guide us thru these minor events with immediate responses and a calm and reassuring demeanor. The van filled all expectations and was a fun filled way to see all the National Parks we had planned on!! Thank you Jesse and Outdoorsy


Alyssa C.

5October 2020

Jesse was very prompt in responding to all my questions. Pick up and drop off was super easy and low stress. The van was clean and well cared for. We had no problems driving it on some ruff forest roads for dispersed camping. I would definitely rent from here again. Thanks for great trip!


Romane

5September 2020

Literally the best vacations ever! We picked up the van at Jesse’s and it was super clean. We brought our pet along the trip and she loved it as well. The van is awesome! From the nice wooden interiors to the exterior shower, everything is made to enjoy nature in the best setting. Unlike so many vans, this one had a lot of windows making the drives so much more enjoyable for us and our dog. The vent makes the warm nights bearable. Obviously having a porta potty is very practical as well.
Jesse was very responsive and helpful, he let pick il the van a couple hours early for no fee. Having unlimited mileage is also a major plus.
Overall the greatest van experience. Would definitely book it again, actually already dreaming of our next roadtrip :)

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Romane! We’re so glad you enjoyed Flagstaff The Camper Van. See you next time you’re in AZ!

3 Photos submitted by Romane


Gary G.

4September 2020

Jesse was great to deal with before, during and after our trip. He had the van all shined up and spotless when we picked it up. The van performed flawlessly, including up and down many steep mountain grades on our trip to Colorado and back. It was great to have the refrigerator and no worries about it ever running out of electricity. If we'd known how good it was, we wouldn't have bothered to take a large cooler (maybe a smaller one for that ice cold beer). All in all, a great trip!
Thanks, Jesse!
Gary & Julie

Jesse’s answer

Glad you enjoyed your trip Gary & Julie! It sounds more like a 5-star review, but let us know if there is anything we could’ve done better to earn that 5th star. We’re always happy to hear ways we can improve. We hope to see you again in the future!


Kayla W.

5August 2020

We had the absolute best trip in Jesse’s van! Jesse was incredibly responsive and more than hospitable before, during and after our trip. The van had a few upgrades by the time we picked it up, including an added area for a child to sleep. It was the perfect size for our family of three, and my 1.5 year old daughter loved it. Notably, my 6’5” husband was comfortable the whole trip. We toured all around Northern Arizona and Southern Utah, including stops at three National Parks. Jesse knew we were being extra cautious about COVID, and provided us extra camping supplies, including water canisters so we could make as few public stops as possible. The van was incredibly clean, comfortable and in good shape. I would highly recommend this van, and appreciate the extra care and detail we received from Jesse! We will for sure be return customers.

Jesse’s answer

Thanks Kayla, you and your husband were a pleasure. We’d love to host you and your family again in the future. Thanks again!


Esther P.

5August 2020

Jesse was sooooo helpful from the beginning til the end. Super quick with my millions of questions and was willing to make our special trip easy and stress free!
As for the van, “Flagstaff” was awesome!!!! It drove really well, the outdoor shower was great AND the added tent on the roof of the van ticked off my bucketlist of a city girl, who’s always wanted to stargaze to sleep.
THANK YOU!!!!

4 Photos submitted by Esther P.


Esther P.

5August 2020

Jesse was AMAZING!!! Our van, Flagstaff was really really awesome in making our first camping trip that much more memorable.
I would love to book with Jesse in the future and i recommend him and the Arizona campervan to anyone looking to come this way!!!

2 Photos submitted by Esther P.


Madison K.

5July 2020

The only thing making me hesitant to leave my full 5-star review is my worry that these vans will be booked up for months and I will not be able to re-rent 😂

1 Photo submitted by Madison K.


Wade S.

5July 2020

Jesse just gets it. If you’re renting an RV, you want to have a great experience. Jesse leads with making sure you have that great experience. He wants to make sure you enjoy your visit before he considers anything else. He’s awesome!

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Wade! I’m so glad you enjoyed the whole experience. We hope to see you soon!


Bryan R.

5June 2020

Jesse is the absolute man. He made everything extremely easy and was very responsive. Vehicle was great! If you are thinking of renting elsewhere.....forget it. Jesse is your guy!

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Bryan! I still have your coffee mug here whenever you’re in the area. You guys were awesome. Good luck with your van search!

1 Photo submitted by Bryan R.


Matt H.

5March 2020

Jesse was super helpful and communicative. Definitely recommend booking with him!

Jesse’s answer

Thanks for the great review Matt! We appreciate the feedback from your trip and the leftover drinks. Good luck with your van build and we hope to see you in AZ in the near future.


Lori G.

5March 2020

Jesse was very pleasant to work with. He was easy quick to answer for the few questions we had regarding the van we rented. He wanted us to really enjoy our trip.

Jesse’s answer

Thank you Lori! You and Dale were great. It really shows you took great care of the van. So glad you enjoyed your trip and I really appreciate the suggestions you had to improve the functionality. I hope to see you again when you come back through AZ!