Roadtrek Simplicity 19 foot Promaster (like sprinter)


50 reviews

(5)

Robert E.

April 20214

This was a "shakedown cruise" to find out about van living and whether it appealed or worked for us. It was chilly so we spent more time in the van than we had planned. The van was almost everything we had expected: The stove and fridge worked very well. The toilet worked well although we did not use the shower. The heater also worked well when we used it. As an older couple we found sleeping a bit uncomfortable - smallish bed. Bradley and Lauren were excellent hosts and always answered questions, messages, phone calls thoroughly and promptly.


Kirk T.

April 20215

It was an adventure every single day


Theron B.

March 20215

Nice unit, very manageable size, drives easily, comfy bed, great fridge. Bradley made sure I understood all the details and was very helpful with questions. The video about the RV was also great - watched it twice. We are first time RVers, I've been a tent camper for 60 years, so we're trying it out. Went to the Oregon coast and had the usual chilly, rainy spring weather but we were snug and warm. :-)


Frank U.

February 20215

Great experience with this class B of Bradley's. The front wheel drive really held the road and the extra solar panels were wonderful.
Frank

2 Photos submitted by Frank U.


Carter A.

January 20215

We had a great experience in this van. Bradley was great with communication, helpful, and friendly. The van was exactly as described and the bed exceeded expectations, it was very comfortable. The van handled great in the snow and we would definitely recommend this van.


Carlotta R.

December 20205

Brad was great at communicating and orienting us on the use of the camper van. We had a great trip to the Oregon coast and would definitely rent this vehicle again!


Mary R.

October 20205

Bradley was very friendly and accommodating.

1 Photo submitted by Mary R.


Brett G.

October 20205

Brett and I really enjoyed our trip. The van was very easy to drive and park. to my surprise I was able to drive it with confidence. Bradley sent a video to us that was very helpful regarding the Roadtrek. Since we have never driven this type of vehicle before it was very helpful Both Bradley and Laura (sp?) were very nice and friendly and available. The Roadtrek was clean comfortable.


Tom S.

September 20205

This was a great camping van, fully outfitted as described. It was very clean and comfortable - perfect for 2. Brad was super responsive and helpful for the entire process. I would highly recommend renting this van.


Donna A.

September 20205

Great experience over all. Nice and clean when we picked it up. Bradley was awesome to work with, available to help us when needed, and flexible as well!! The van itself was just the right size for my husband and me, and we were able to be away for 3 days with no hookups. Thank you Bradley, and I’m so sorry that I can’t recall your wife’s name but she was also super helpful and accommodating.


Mark K.

September 20205

Perfect. And Brad was so helpful. Van has everything. Drives great on tough roads. Brad is also great.


Marcia L.

August 20205

Bradley was the consummate communicator. He was timely, affable, helpful, adaptable and empathetic. He sent us a video of how to use the van in advance, met us at our hotel to drop off the van to us and met us at the airport to retrieve it, making the entire process convenient. The van itself was clean and everything functioned well. We replaced the spatula, bought a better frying pan and knife and walkie talkies, and he gave us credit against the excess mileage charges without us requesting he do so. The overall rental cost was in line with other offers, but still seems a bit high to me. However, we needed the amenities while traveling during the day with my 87 year old disabled father in law. We slept in hotels each night, so perhaps this influences my feelings on this matter.


Brian W.

August 20205

Can was clean, in great shape and had all the convinces. Will rent again


Irene L.

July 20205

Bradley was very helpful, responsive, and accommodating! The van was perfect for My husband and I to do dry camping with my kids at the lake. I would use this van again. Thank you!
Irene Lyman

4 Photos submitted by Irene L.


Bill B.

July 20205

Van Life was amazing with this van! We drove it over 1700 miles through windy roads, mountains, and bumpy dirt roads... Handled all like a champ! Was a dream to just park anywhere to chill, grab a snack, or use the restroom on demand. Was super comfortable to sleep in and fit easily into every campsite. Bradley was great to work with and was very accommodating to our travel needs. Highly recommend this dope van!


Michelle N.

July 20205

Great experience- highly recommend- hope to rent from again in future


Cathy B.

June 20205

We had an amazing time driving from Portland to San Francisco, where Bradley flew in to drive his vamper back.
The drive wasn’t for the faint of heart!!! But as a passenger, I thought it was absolutely phenomenal! Thank you Bradley!!

3 Photos submitted by Cathy B.


Jeffrey S.

April 20205

Unfortunately we had to cancel our reservation due to the COVID crisis. Bradley was great to communicate with and graceful when we asked to cancel.


Brittany Y.

March 20205

Bradley's Roadtrek was awesome for our 3-night ski trip. Bradley was super flexible on our pickup/dropoff times (which some hosts are not!) and quickly answered all our questions prior to arrival. The van ran great & considering it's 19 feet long was relatively easy to drive.

1 Photo submitted by Brittany Y.


Anna E.

March 20205

This campervan is really easy to drive and a delight to stay in – beautifully kitted out with everything you need, and very well designed – the living area felt surprisingly spacious. We just headed to the coast for a couple of days, but would have been perfectly comfortable on a longer trip, and the van was toasty and warm even when there was an overnight frost. Brad was incredibly helpful, great communicator, very friendly and approachable. Great trip all round, would definitely rent again and would recommend.

1 Photo submitted by Anna E.


Virginia

February 20205

Brad is the best! This was an all-around excellent experience. Thank you.

2 Photos submitted by Virginia


Willie M.

February 20205

This was my very 1st foray into "VanLife", so I was a little nervous and wasn't sure what to expect, Brad and his Roadtrek made it an easy experience. Once I got the van, Brad gave a thorough overview of how things worked and answered all my questions. For those that forget things easily like myself, there is an instruction printout and reminders posted throughout the van. I took the van out to the Oregon Coast for a weekend and everything operated as described. I rented a couple campsites and felt fully self-sufficient in the van. Having an indoor shower and toilet was great during the chilly nights/mornings. I highly recommend giving it a try.


Kathy D.

December 20195

Bradley was easy to communicate it. The RV had all your basic essentials. Super easy to drive. Had a great trip because of it!!

2 Photos submitted by Kathy D.


Paul B.

October 20195

Had a wonderful three-day weekend in Brad’s and Laurel’s camper van. It has all the comforts of home and the convenience of “being there” in the most picturesque places when the sun comes up. Stayed one night at Silver Falls State Park and enjoyed the waterfall hiking trails the next day. Stayed at Memaloose State Park (campground) two nights and explored nearby attractions in Hood River and Mount Hood during the daytime. Communication was superb. Easy fill up near the return location. Could not have been better in any way.

8 Photos submitted by Paul B.


Brad H.

October 20195

Found Bradley to be very accommodating and had a terrific experience

2 Photos submitted by Brad H.


Jim N.

October 20195

RV was excellent! There were a few issues, but easily and quickly resolved. Bradley and Laura were helpful in their explanation of the vehicle and gave us a handout to refer to in case there were questions during the trip. We actually were given the chance to look at the vehicle before renting since we were local.

3 Photos submitted by Jim N.


Stephanie H.

October 20195

Awesome rig!! My husband and I booked Brad’s vehicle super last minute (less than 24 hours) due to a very late cancellation on our original booking. Brad is extremely easy to work with and very responsive. We picked the van up from his place in the heart of Portland (about 25 minutes from PDX). He was totally flexible on pick-up and drop-off times. We had not rented a van before so he gave us a thorough rundown of all the features, appliances, etc. We rented the van for a short (Thursday to Sunday) climbing trip to Smith Rock, Oregon. The van was really comfortable for two adults and handled great in all kinds of weather conditions—we had rain, sleet and snow throughout trip. With that said, the heater is totally clutch and kept us toasty at camp & the bathroom was a nice luxury at night in chilly temps. The van is in amazing condition—we totally lucked out that our original vehicle cancelled and we landed in Brad’s van. We will definitely rent again! As an added bonus, Brad and his partner are so hospitable. They shared a bunch of great recommendations on places to check out in the area after we dropped the van off. My husband left his phone at their place after we dropped the van off and they met up with us at the bar we were at to deliver it and hang out. Again, so stoked to rent this van again next season. Would highly recommend!

4 Photos submitted by Stephanie H.


Susi S.

September 20194

Brad and Laura were very accommodating.  Fast to answer questions and to fix problems. Heating system functioned very well. Loved cooking inside and eating outside. The van was easy to drive, was comfortable for our four week trip.

3 Photos submitted by Susi S.


Nikos R.

August 20195

Great trip, van was solid and everything went smooth


Tami D.

August 20195

Does not have a generator.


Nate T.

August 20195

Brad and Laura has the RV all setup when I arrived and gave a thorough and fun tour. They were super helpful and friendly. The RV was exactly what we needed. It was fully stocked and very clean.

2 Photos submitted by Nate T.


David G.

July 20195

Couldn’t have been better!! Thank you so much!!


Jennifer p.

July 20195

Highly recommend this camper van rental and the couple who rents it! Very easy to work with and flexible on meet times. They also had so many great suggestions on things to do in Portland. I would definitely rent from them again!

9 Photos submitted by Jennifer paez


Willow S.

June 20195

Lovely friendly couple(with an awesome cat!!) Quick excellent communication. Was easy to drive, park, and utalize. We had a great trip. Would absolutely recommend. The large fridge was especially nice to have. We used the in park facilities to shower and go to the bathroom, but I am sure they would have been super handy if we needed them.


Laura V.

June 20195

We used the van for a wedding in the woods and it was perfect! Would definitely book again!


Chad B.

June 20195

Bradley was great! Very easy to work with and has a great van!


Cathy B.

May 20195

Bradley was great!! Good explanation and the vehicle worked out perfect. No computer here

1 Photo submitted by Cathy B.


Mike B.

May 20195

Brad was great to deal with. Good communication! The camper itself is AMAZING! We loved hitting the road and traveling to see all the sights. The camper has everything you could need. Thanks again Brad!

2 Photos submitted by Mike B.


Tim C.

April 20195

Brad was great to communicate with. He did a good job of walking me through the use of the vehicle and he was always available during ou rrental time to answer any questions we had.


Judy E.

April 20195

Everything about the rental went smoothly. We took an Uber from the airport for $26.00 picked up the unit and headed on our way.

1 Photo submitted by Judy E.


Liz M.

March 20195

We rented this for a long weekend trip to the coast and it was the best trip! The van was easy to drive around town and you can park it anywhere. All the necessities were provided and Brad was very nice. I would definitely rent again!


Mary D.

March 20195

Greetings from Alaska! This is a long review, but it was a long trip and these are the things that were important to me when I was reading reviews before committing, as it would be my first experience renting from Outdoorsy, and driving an "RV".

4 Photos submitted by Mary D.


Jesse S.

March 20195

Brad was stellar! Van was fantastic! Easy to communicate with!


Caroline W.

February 20194

Brad and Laurel were very nice and super helpful! There were a couple of minor issues with the van, but they were quick to respond and did their best to make things right. It took me some time to get used to driving and operating the van, but by the end of the week, I had it pretty well figured out.

2 Photos submitted by Caroline W.


Samantha M.

October 20185

Such an amazing time exploring Portland and the Oregon Coast in this adventure vehicle! Truly nothing cooler to have an amazing experience, never mind the beautiful area you can explore in this thing. Bradley was easy to communicate with and everything worked out great.


Alexander M.

September 20185

Took Brad’s Roadtrek out for a week to Mt Hood, and it made the trip a breeze. It’s perfect for one or two travelers using it as a camper. I was impressed with how easily it handled and simple it was to operate. There was plenty of storage, and a comfortable bed.
Brad was great about walking through everything, and easy to contact if I had any questions.
I would definitely use this vehicle again when I head back out to the area.

5 Photos submitted by Alexander M.


Andrew P.

August 20185

Had an amazing experience in Brad’s Peomaster. The van is extremely comfortable and easy to drive. 10/10 would recommend!


Jennifer J.

August 20185

Bradley was great to work with and the vehicle was the perfect fit for us. Bradley was quick to respond, easy to communicate with and friendly. The Roadtrek was a great vehicle to drive and well appointed. It drove more like a car than a camper van. Great turning radius and good visibility all around. The inside is well laid out giving you the amenities of a larger vehicle (kitchen with stove, sink, microwave and storage; bathroom with toilet, sink and shower; large bed, table, TV, and storage for clothes) in an easy to drive 19 ft van. It was also well stocked with utensils, cleaning supplies, towels, sheets and a super comfortable pillowtop mattress pad. Has a backup camera as well. Would highly recommend.


Jeff M.

July 20185

Bradley was absolutely wonderful. He was quick to respond gave a thorough inspection of the vehicle. The only thing is it’s listed to have a generator and it’s in inverter so you will need a 30amp circuit if you want ac during the hot summer days. But the vehicle was awesome to drive and gave us no issues.

5 Photos submitted by Jeff M.


James D.

July 20185

Great time in a beautiful and fun ride. I couldn't have asked for a better first experience with Outdoorsy, courtesy of Bradley and his Roadtrek.