2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf


17 reviews

(5)

Teri V.

April 20213

The trailer for the most part fine. It was spacious and had room to sleep 8. But we would not rent from this owner again. The owner first delivered to the wrong spot as our camp neighbor arrived shorty after and asked him to move. The owner got angry when the tire blew on the trailer and both my camp neighbors didn’t appreciate his language while changing the tire. He then left his tools including an impact drill outside then asked us to put it away for him when we arrived. We’re very sorry that we did lose the keys to the trailer, but had we not needed to put HIS tools away we would never have used the keys. He claimed $150 cleaning service stating we left it “filthy”. Interesting that he included areas that were never used, like the outside cook area. The ice maker water container and ice tray in the adjacent fridge both had dirt in them and the cook area were not cleaned prior to our use. When we informed him of the lost trailer keys, he stated it would be approx $30 to replace the hitch lock...we left $40 to also cover the 10 dollar entry fee to the camp for delivery, which was also part of his claim against us. The table seat cushions where dirty when we arrived. It appears this owner claims a cleaning fee and doesn’t use those funds to truly clean his trailer. Due to their lack of integrity we would not rent from them again. There are plenty of others out there.


Mike D.

April 20215

Michael was extremely helpful from pre booking all the way through the return of the trailer. The trailer is in excellent condition and we look forward to booking this trailer again. Do not hesitate to book this trailer!

1 Photo submitted by Mike D.


James S.

March 20215

Michael’s answer

Thank you guys for returning the rental in such great condition I’m glad you and the kiddos had a great time!!


Robin J.

February 20215

Our trip and experience with Michael was nothing short of excellent!! I would highly recommend anyone using his services!!

Michael’s answer

I appreciate your kind works and definitely look forward to you next rental!

3 Photos submitted by Robin J.


Nancy C.

January 20215

We had an incredible week out dry camping with no problems!! Any questions we had we were able to text and get a response right away! I highly recommend you spend your vacation in this trailer! It was highly stocked, very comfy beds, and the shower was great! Thank you so much!

Michael’s answer

You are a great renter and I appreciate the communication and how I can continue to improve the experiences of my future renters with your feedback. The second battery has been installed and plenty of power now available!!!


Vanu P.

December 20205

Michael was extremely helpful throughout our trip. Always responding to text messages in a timely manner. He gave good instructions and we had a wonderful time! Highly recommended by this newbie to the outdoorsy/RV world!!

Michael’s answer

I appreciate your communication and am proud to have brought you into the RV lifestyle, I’m looking forward to your next rental.

1 Photo submitted by Vanu P.


Mark H.

December 20205

It was a great Thanksgiving weekend. The trailer from Michael was in great shape and stocked very well. We dry camped and everything worked perfect. Michael was very accommodating with helping us set up truck and had everything ready for us to use.


Ray G.

November 20205

This trailer is fantastic. Michael was friendly, professional and had a high sense of customer service. It felt like I was renting from a long time neighbor.

Michael’s answer

Thank you for your kind words. I feel like we are all a big RV family and we should be treated as so. I look forward to renting to you and yours sooner than later. See you guys soon!!


Traci A.

November 20205

We absolutely loved this trailer and Michael was amazing to work with. This trailer met all of our families needs spectacularly.

Michael’s answer

Thank you for the amazing review!! I look forward to renting to you and your family again very soon. What’s next? Bonelli??

3 Photos submitted by Traci A.


Kevin B.

October 20205

Michael is great to rent from, trailer was clean , Responded quickly with answers to questions that I had, and very very helpful thank you for a wonderful Trailer thank you for letting my family and I to have a wonderful weekend with it.

Michael’s answer

Kevin, it’s renters like you who are allowing my trailer to continue to look new for my family to use in the future. I appreciate the respect and cleanliness you showed my RV. I look forward to renting to you and your family again!

1 Photo submitted by Kevin B.


Shea S.

September 20205

Michael is super friendly and responsive. He immediately follows up with you no matter the question and goes out of his way to make sure you have every question answered.

Michael’s answer

Renters like you are an absolute pleasure to do business with. Your openness to understand this unit was comforting, and you nailed the return back in like a pro! See you soon and maybe the twins can join?!?! Thank You again Sir.

1 Photo submitted by Shea S.


Francesco S.

September 20205

Beautiful trailer very happy fully Stocked very clean and good communication with owner. Thank you Michael to make our experience wonderful.

Michael’s answer

Thank you for your rental and 5-star review. I hour to rent to you and your friends very soon!

1 Photo submitted by Francesco S.


Matt S.

September 20205

The RV was better than advertised! Clean, stocked, equipped, and ready to go! Michael was a pleasure to deal with, easy to communicate with, very friendly, and way exceeded our expectations! Hopefully, he'll have availability in the future when we want to rent his RV again, because as great as this experience was, we're afraid he'll be in high demand! Thank you Michael!

Michael’s answer

Matt, your an ideal renter. Thank You for treating my trailer as your own and leaving it in such great shape upon checkout. Dropping off the trailer to Newport Dunes was easy and I look forward to renting to your family again!


Tony E.

August 20205

Michael was very easy to work with and very flexible. The trailer is fully outfitted for your trip and the unit is like brand new. I would rent it again without hesitation.

Michael’s answer

Thank You for your kind review and I look forward to renting to you again. I’m happy you and your family had a great experience.


Fabiana L.

July 20205

Better than expected with high expectations. We missed the walkthrough (because we were late). Upon arrival all hook ups were hooked up, the canopy out and most importantly the air conditioning was on so it was nice and cool as we unloaded/loaded. Inside was much roomier than we had anticipated. It seemed everything we needed was there. I.e., plenty of shower and bed linens, extra pillows, pots/pans/utensils/dishware/flatware/cleaning supplies (even sanitary wipes) right down to soap and shampoo. I think there was even coffee and probably a lot more we didn't notice. We ended up leaving a lot of stuff in the cars. We (I) accidentally broke the stove cover and let Michael know immediately where he was incredibly sympathetic and professional (which we really appreciate). On the last day we met Michael to turn the vehicle back over (after cleaning which was quick and easy because all the equipment was there and there really aren't many surfaces to clean). He took care of cleanouts, disconnects etc. and was very professional pleasant to deal with. Couldn't have been better!

Michael’s answer

Thank You for your amazing review. Clients like your are why we are comfortable renting our families RV our. I’m looking forward to your next rental!

2 Photos submitted by Fabiana L.


Fabiana L.

July 20205

Better than expected with high expectations. We missed the walkthrough (because we were late). Upon arrival all hook ups were hooked up, the canopy out and most importantly the air conditioning was on so it was nice and cool as we unloaded/loaded. Inside was much roomier than we had anticipated. It seemed everything we needed was there. I.e., plenty of shower and bed linens, extra pillows, pots/pans/utensils/dishware/flatware/cleaning supplies (even sanitary wipes) right down to soap, shampoo and conditioner. I think there was even coffee and probably a lot more we didn't notice. We ended up leaving a lot of stuff in the cars. We (I) accidentally broke the stove cover and let Michael know immediately where he was incredibly sympathetic and professional (which we really appreciate). On the last day we met Michael to turn the vehicle back over (after cleaning which was quick and easy because all the equipment was there and there really aren't many surfaces to clean). He took care of cleanouts, disconnects etc. and was very professional pleasant to deal with. Couldn't have been better!

Michael’s answer

It was a pleasure to be able to set up the trailer for you and your family! I appreciate renters like you, you were in communication the entire rental (pre delivery with questions) till the end when we figured out the best place to buy the replacement stove top. I look forward to your next rental!!


Mark A.

July 20205

Michael was very flexible about pick up and return. Towed trailer with a 2019 Ram 1500 with no problem. Trailer was well stocked, all you need to do is load your cloth and food everything else was supplied. Would definitely rent again.

Michael’s answer

Mark, Thank You for your kind words, and I am very pleased that you enjoyed the trailer for your trip. I look forward to your future rental. -Michael