2015 Forest River Forester 2 Slide outs sleeps 8, low miles


14 reviews

(4.1)

Madeline T.

4September 2021

The rv was great, very spacious, and Ryan responds to you quickly. The beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of storage. However, one of the biggest issues I had was discovered towards the end of the weekend..I discovered that there was a loose hose on the generator. This loose hose caused carbon monoxide to leak into the rv, which set off an annoying beeping all weekend, and caused the generator to die often.


Robert G.

0September 2021

RYAN BALLANTYNE canceled the booking 2 days before departure. This is an automated posting.


Vanessa R.

5August 2021

Drove it from Riverside to Pismo beach with no problem. It was 4 of us and 2 dogs and still had many beds available. Only small concern was that we were told water tank was full but after 1 shower the water stopped half way into the second person showering lol. Had we been told or knew how to check we would’ve added water sooner. We were able to get 36 gallons of water the morning before leaving and the 4 of us showered with water still left over so the water tank is a pretty good size. Aside from that, great RV and great communication from the owner. He was flexible on pick up time, offered to assist with any questions we had during our trip but did a good job explaining that we did need to reach out. Would definitely rent again. Thank you!

1 Photo submitted by Vanessa R.


David H.

4July 2021


Daniel H.

5June 2021

Ryan was a great host. Friendly and explained all the important steps on pick up. Patient and understanding to a first time family RV trip. Prompt with random questions during our two week rental. Overall experience made sure this wasn’t our last RV trip.

2 Photos submitted by Daniel H.


Marco J.

5May 2021


Nabila O.

0April 2021

RYAN BALLANTYNE canceled the booking 0 days before departure. This is an automated posting.


Amanda J.

0March 2021

RYAN BALLANTYNE canceled the booking 1 day before departure. This is an automated posting.


Eli G.

5December 2020

RV drove great and I went all the way to El Paso


Soemy S.

5November 2020

Not only was the motorhome beautiful, convenient and spacious. Ryan was extremely understanding and flexible with us. Over all Ryan made our experience that much more incredible ! Thank you Ryan !


Juan O.

5November 2020

Good experience, rv is really nice I had no issues whats so ever with this rental


Jaala B.

1August 2020

Do not rent again do not rent from this guy. I wish I could say more about his Integrity but I'm not even going to waste my time he canceled my trip to hours before we were to leave and he was so inconsiderate. do not rent from this guy ever he needs to take that RV off of outdoorsy I wish I could give negative 0 stars

RYAN’s answer

I informed you that the RV was in the Shop, and the RV repair shop continually lied about the timing of the RV being fixed. Feel free to see my review of them on Mike Thompson's RV's website in Colton, Ca. They lied to me. I am sorry for the inconvenience, I really did want to Rent it to you, but i also needed it to be safe for you and your family. As far as my integrity, I am honest, and was honest with you. I couldn't rent you an RV that was damaged. Your review is unfair.


Kevin S.

1August 2020

Yeah this was very unfortunate since I messaged RYAN asking if everything works. RYAN failed to mention the RV was in the shop getting repaired. He mentioned everything works. Then he cancelled 24 before the trip. He claims he cancelled 72 hours before the trip, but regardless don't know if that is an Outdoorsy delay or his. Regardless who is going to find and book a rental in 72 hours. Terrible situation for me and my family.

RYAN’s answer

I informed you that the RV was in the Shop, and the RV repair shop continually lied about the timing of the RV being fixed. Feel free to see my review of them on Mike Thompson's RV's website in Colton, Ca. They lied to me. And I made your reservation based upon the information they gave to me. I really am sorry for the inconvenience, I really did want to Rent it to you, but I also needed it to be safe for you and your family.


Jose N.

5July 2020

he was honest from the very beginning.


Anthony R.

5May 2020

Ryan is a great guy his RV is clean inside and out I will rent his RV any time that I have a trip to go to Ryan is very helpful quick response on text Highly recommend his RV thank you so much RYAN


Alex L.

5May 2020

Ryan was great and very helpful.


Ryan M.

2December 2019

Ryan is a great guy, super nice and very informative. However, we had some communication issues in the beginning. The Motorhome was filthy and the check engine light came on when leaving my driveway.