Thor Motor Coach Four Winds *no Burning Man*


33 reviews

(4.7)

Denise P.

4September 2021

Working with Dan & Amber was easy… RV on the older side but clean & well maintained. Definitely would recommend


Paul R.

5August 2021

This trip was a year in the making due to COVID. Amber/Dan worked with us when we had to cancel and we were able to make the trip this year. The RV i as advertised and the pick up/drop off smooth and painless. Thank you to Amber and Dan for sharing your family RV with us and it made the trip to the coast awesome.


Paul R.

5August 2021

This trip was a year in the making due to COVID. Amber/Dan worked with us when we had to cancel and we were able to make the trip this year. The RV i as advertised and the pick up/drop off smooth and painless. Thank you to Amber and Dan for sharing your family RV with us and it made the trip to the coast awesome.


Mark P.

5June 2021

Dan and Amber were great to rent from! My family loved the RV and now my son wants to get an RV for our family. Thanks Dan and Amber!


Tim W.

4June 2021


Tim W.

4June 2021


Michael D.

5June 2021

We are first timers who had a very positive experience. The RV is mechanically very sound, it had great air conditioning and did everything that we asked it to do in the 2,000 miles that we drove it. The fridge, microwave and TV all work great. NOTE: The posting says that it has a DVD player but it does not (the owner told me he couldn't change the post to say that it has a TV but not a DVD, there is only one box to check). We brought along our own DVD player and had no trouble plugging it into the RV's TV. My kids really liked the RV and the owners were helpful when they were needed. Rent with confidence, these folks are legit.


Jason B.

5April 2021

Dan and Amber were great people to rent from. The RV was comfortable and everything worked without issue. We would happily rent this RV again.

Amber’s answer

Thanks Jason. Looks like you guys had a great time. Really appreciate the great care you took with our equipment!

1 Photo submitted by Jason B.


Teresa L.

0March 2021

Amber Campbell canceled the booking 3 days before departure. This is an automated posting.

Amber’s answer

We have had some issues with the Outdoorsy platform changing our long-standing settings like pick-up/drop-off times, minimum rental days and minimum time between renters to facilitate proper cleaning and preparation. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We continue to work with Outdoorsy to ensure best possible experience for our renters. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly, we would be happy to offer you a pricing concession on a future rental.


Kirsti C.

5December 2020

Very easy convenient pick up and drop off. The RV was super clean and drove great. Perfect layout for our family of 4. I would definitely rent this RV again!


Asha B.

5November 2020

Hands down the best trip we've taken as a family in this covid-era! Being able to pull over when we saw something beautiful to take a closer look (trails, trees, lakes) and then come back to the RV and have a warm lunch. Was so fun. And Amber and Dan made it so easy for us as first-time RVers who didn't quite understand how these vehicles are set up. I wouldn't call us seasoned, but this definitely whet our appetite to take more of these in the future!

3 Photos submitted by Asha B.


Tim R.

5October 2020

This was our first RV trip and everything went great. The RV was a good size for four adults. The pictures are very accurate and everything met our expectations. Amber was great to work with and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good experience.


Marc C.

5October 2020

This was our first experience renting an RV and Dan and Amber made it so easy. We flew into Sacramento to pick up the RV and they were very accommodating of our supply needs for our vacation.


Mark C.

5September 2020

We had a great time on our trip and our home-away-from-home was a big help. The RV has a great floorplan and is clean and comfortable. Dan and Amber were very friendly, helpful, and quick to communicate.

5 Photos submitted by Mark C.


Tom S.

5July 2020

Amber was very responsive to all my questions. Which made the trip even smoother.
The RV was a trooper, it went where I needed it to go, and seemed to be the popular hangout place during the camping trip. I was at a dry campground, and the RV never gave me any problems.


Robert C.

3December 2019

Communication was efficient and the pickup went well. The RV ran fine.
Unfortunately, there was a strong, musty odor in the RV from the moment we picked it up (why three stars on Cleanliness). You got used to it after 15-20 minutes in the RV but it was jarring. Also, note that sheets and pillows were not included. Maybe that's standard for RV rentals, but it means this isn't an Airbnb alternative and we had to unexpectedly buy sheets and pillows at a Walmart after picking it up, which is why I rated Value as three stars.


Angie P.

5August 2019

Amber was very responsive and helpful! Our family had a great time.


Stephen G.

4July 2019

Great RV. We had to dry camp as we were way off grid. The campground had vault toilets and that’s it. We stretched the capacity of this RV and it handled it like a champ.


Seth M.

5June 2019

This was the first time my family took an RV out for camping and let me say that Amber was amazing from start to finish with all questions and concerns we had. The RV was very clean and slept our family of 4 perfectly. We came back refreshed and happy as can be. Jim was also great at pick up and drop off - he answered and explained all details of the RV.

1 Photo submitted by Seth M.


Ken M.

5May 2019

Had a glitch that was addressed in a timely and professional manner. The RV owner was very accommodating and took care of many minor details that otherwise would have been a show stopper. The RV itself performed admirably, drove well and provided all the specs as advertised. I would definitely recommend working with Amber and Dan and enjoyed a great first RV experience. Outdoorsy.com was also very interested in making sure my trip went well. Overall very satisfied.


Susannah D.

5May 2019

We were blown away by our first RV experience! Using Outdoorsy to connect with local RV availability was so easy. Amber blew our expectations even further out of the water! We chatted on the phone before our trip since I had some first-timer RV user questions. She was so easy to talk to and she answered all my questions! When we arrived at the location, Jim who owns the garage took care of us and we adored him! What a great guy! He gave us an amazing walkthrough of the vehicle. When we got inside once again we were blown away, Amber left birthday cards and gifts for my son and I!!! I had told her it was our birthdays and she went above and beyond to make them extra special! THANK YOU AMBER!!! While on the trip we had a couple of questions and Amber responded to our texts so quickly as did her husband. We loved the RV, the experience and can't wait to rent from this family again! Put your trust in them, you will not be sorry! Thank you Amber for everything!!!!!!!!

2 Photos submitted by Susannah D.


Ralph C.

5May 2019

Amber and her husband Dan were very responsive and easy to work with. Pickup and drop off worked out well. No problems with the RV. A great experience, I would rent from them again.

2 Photos submitted by Ralph C.


Rich l.

5January 2019

My family rented this for a trip to Phoenix from Sacramento. We had a blast. Definitely a great way to travel when you have kids. The seats on the couch and dining table had seatbelts, so the kids were buckled in while we drove.


Katie M.

5November 2018

Amber was so great to work with. She was very responsive to all inquiries. The RV was super comfy and the slide out made a huge difference in the space. It was nice that there were already pots and pans and some basics available for use. It was really nice that we could bring our dog as usually we have to board her. Jim was very accommodating to our schedule. He made pick up and drop off a dream. He took care of the grey and black water tanks which was a huge benefit.


Tim N.

5October 2018

The motorhome worked very well for our 4 adults and 2 children, and a pet. Plenty of storage and a great layout. Very comfortable RV. Checkin- and check-out was flawless. Jim was extremely helpful. Amber was quick to respond to any inquiry.


Lynnda P.

5September 2018

Amber was quick to respond and answer our questions completely. She is friendly and fully informed about their vehicle. The size of this rig was perfect for the two of us. Everything was in working order.

1 Photo submitted by Lynnda P.


Janice S.

5August 2018

This was the first RV I’ve rented and Amber made it easy. Her RV was as it was advertised. I chose hers over other because of the indoor secured parking if my vehicle while I rented her RV. I knew my car was safe. I would rent from her again


Don S.

5July 2018

This is a very good RV that drives really well. During my trip, I had a question and called on a Sunday morning for assistance. My call was answered and and question resolved right away. The customer service was terrific!


Sara H.

5July 2018

I rented this RV for a family trip for my mothers birthday. The RV was in the exact condition described by the owners and was clean and tidy upon pick up. Jim (storage manager) was friendly and thoroughly explained all the ins and outs of the RV before we drove it off site. It drove great and the smart tv was a huge help when traveling with a toddler. Amber was very pleasant to Deal with and was prompt in her responses. We would recommend this owner and RV to anyone looking for a fun and comfortable outing.


Anna S.

5July 2018

This was our first time renting an RV through Outdoorsy and the process was smooth and easy! We got a quick response back from the owner (Amber) and she was very helpful with giving us info on how to book the RV. After booking the RV, Amber was in communication with us answering all of our questions until pick up. The pick up location was easy and we felt safe leaving my own vehicle at the storage facility. Jim who was our contact during our trip was very helpful as a go between the owner and us. When we called with a few questions during our trip he was quick to respond with answers to all of our question (most of them were operator error :) ). The RV was easy to drive, easy setup and VERY comfortable for four adults. The drop off was flexible and easy. We've already recommended this RV to two of our friends. We look forward to booking another trip with Amber in the future.


Monica B.

2July 2018

I’m giving the overall experience a lower rating because of my experience/communication with the person that manages the pick up and drop off of the RV for the owners at their storage location.


Todd C.

5June 2018

We had a great time in this RV. I would definitely recommend it. The RV was clean, everything worked, and it was easy to drive. Picking up and dropping off was very easy.


Alex M.

5May 2018

Had a great experience renting this RV, it was completely as described. Very clean, everything worked great and it was very easy to drive. It was very easy to pick up and return, I definitely recommend it for your next trip.


Maichor F.

5April 2018

This motorhome was easy to drive and friendly to use especially since we were first-time RVers. It was roomy enough for six and a mid-size dog. Amber was great, friendly, and responded quickly to all my questions. She made the whole process easy which made our trip that much more wonderful. We'll definitely be renting again.