2007 Gulf Stream B Touring Cruiser

4.5(4)
Class BSAINT PETERSBURG, FL
6 seatbeltsSleeps 422 ftYear 2007
200 miles/day freeGenerator includedEasy to DriveGood for couples

Meet your host, Davis

Member since 2020

My wife and I purchased this RV last year in 2020. We have a 17 month old daughter and it was the only way we felt safe and comfortable traveling back and forth to Florida/Minnesota to see our family during Covid. We hope you enjoy and appreciate our little Rig as much as we have.


Class BRental #191820

Our 2007 Gulf stream cruiser is the perfect size for a family getaway! If you aren't comfortable driving a large RV or motorhome, look no farther. This rig feels like a large truck or SUV. It has been kept in pristine condition on the inside. Both couches fold out to make two side by side full size beds. The RV is equipped with satelite TV if you have access to a Dish subscription. We also recently upgraded it with a 7 inch display that can connect to your phone via hdmi or via bluetooth. The display provides apple car play and is also connected to the backup camera when you are in reverse. Please let me know if you have any questions! We love our little rig, and hope you will too!

  • Sleeps: 4 guests
  • Seats: 6 seatbelts
  • Fuel: Gas
  • Transmission: Automatic


Owner rules

  • Pet friendly
  • No music festivals
  • Tailgating friendly
  • No smoking

Rates

  • Daily$185.00 /night
  • Weekly$166.50 /night9.9% discount
  • Monthly$148.00 /night19.9% discount
Minimum stay
2 nights
Refundable security deposit
$500.00
24/7 unlimited roadside assistance
Learn more about Roadside Assistance

Policies

Cancellation policy moderate
  • Free cancellation for 48 hours after booking, as long as you cancel more than 14 days before departure.
  • If canceled more than 7 days prior to departure:
    • Insurance is refunded
    • 75% of the booking total is refunded
    • The service fee is not refunded
  • If canceled within 7 days prior to departure:
    • Insurance is refunded
    • 50% of the booking total is refunded
    • The service fee is not refunded
Mileage
200 miles free per day You will be charged $0.50 for every mile over per day.
Generator usage
4 free generator hours per day If you exceed the included hours you will be charged $5.00 per hour.


Ready to grab your gear and hit the trails? Before you hike, here are a few things you should check off your list. Learn more
Content by
Education section photo

Enhance your trip

  • If you do not empty the gray and black water tank, a fee will be applied


Availability

This rental has a 2 night minimum.
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
2007 Gulf Stream B Touring Cruiser

Reviews

(4.5)

Amy C.

2June 2021

Unfortunately, not the best experience. We rented over Memorial day weekend just to get to my brother's in South Carolina. The owner was nice enough, but we started out our journey at 4 a.m. only to be pulled over by the police a mile down the road because there were no running lights on the RV. The policewoman told us it was very dangerous as she could barely see us. We had to drive back home and wait 3 hours until sunrise to start our trip, which delayed everything. We tried to have the lights fixed at our destination, but the roadside assistance was of little to no help as all they do is try and schedule a mechanic AT YOUR COST. Being a holiday weekend, we had to wait around and take numerous phone calls when we should have been enjoying our holiday only to have no one show up to fix the lights. We then had to coordinate our return trip with no running lights so had to travel in the day again at a delay to our trip. We stayed at my brother's house so barely used the water and/or bathroom. We tried to empty the water tanks before returning the RV, but the location we went to had a huge accident and we were not able to get there. We were already delayed coming back home because of our restricted travel times, and we asked the owner if we could just bring the RV back without emptying the tanks after all the hassle we had already been through with the running lights. The owner ended up charging us a $50.00 emptying fee even though we claimed NOTHING for the inconvenience of dealing with the broken running lights. RV needs updating and make sure you check everything is running correctly.

Davis’s answer

Amy, sorry to hear you were so unhappy with your trip. I answered numerous calls and texts and facetimes to do all I could to help. I even offered to take the RV back when you said you wanted to cancel your trip after the issue with the break lights. I completely understood and I told you that was no problem at all and I would make sure I handled it with Outdoorsy. But you contacted me back and you chose to proceed on with the trip. I'm sorry the roadside assistance Outdoorsy provides was not what you expected, again, that is not something I control or offer personally. That is completely through the app and we have nothing to do with that, but I did offer to pay whatever the mechanic charged if/when they did come out. We do note in our rental info/agreement that the grey and black water tanks do need to be emptied or a fee will be applied. As you can imagine, no one wants to handle someone else's bathroom business, that's not very fun for anyone. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your trip and felt the need to give us two stars. Hopefully next time you will have a better experience elsewhere. Happy travels.

Yao M.

5October 2020

The owner is a super nice gentleman and experienced guy in ourdoor sports. The RV is safe and pretty good for a family travel.

Dwight D.

5October 2020

This was a great rental. Davis is a perfect renter and I would recommend this RV to anyone planning a small getaway trip.

Colleen D.

5September 2020

Rented this camper for 3 days. It is immaculate and everything worked perfect. Felt like home. Davis was always available for questions and even checked in with us to make sure all was going well. Perfect size for us, 2 adults and 2 dogs.

1 Photo submitted by Colleen D.


Have a question?Get answers directly from the owner

Q.What flexibility is available for picking up and dropping off the RV?
A.
I can be flexible.


Similar rentals