White Wave


16 reviews

(5)

Victoria S.

June 20215

Craig was very helpful and responsive. It was our first time renting an RV, and we had a great experience.


kendra B.

June 20215

My teen son and I went camping with friends this past weekend and this van was perfect for what we needed! The couch folds out to a small sleeper bed, and there was a twin size cot with mattress pad that can either sit next to the small fold out bed or in our case, my son used it in his friends tent and I got the camper van to myself :) I put up some led string lights for ambience, but there is inside lighting in the van I just like low lighting.
-Sleeping/ something to note: the couch fold out bed is small/ maybe a full size? has a hard line down the middle so I just slept to one side of that but if two people- I would highly recommend bringing a mattress topper for a better nights sleep. You can put the twin cot next to the fold out bed, but it does sit a little lower. Conducive for some situations (like ours)/ but not others so something to consider. If I was with my partner, I'd definitely would have wanted a mattress pad for the fold out bed to make it more comfortable for sleeping two.

4 Photos submitted by kendra B.


Hannah A.

May 20214

Craig was super nice and so easy to communicate with. He made the trip and van exchange a great experience. It was great to have a van to sleep in instead of a tent.....because it did rain on our trip & we were cozy! The fridge was great to have too so you don't have to think about a cooler/cooler packs.


Charyl B.

March 20215


Melody B.

January 20215

Craig was great to work with, very responsive with messages, answered all our questions right away.
It was our first time using Outdoorsy. The app asks for your preferred time for check out and returning vehicles, which was moot since owners set their own times. We found that out later, but were able to extend our trip a day since Craig responds so fast. Great person to work with.
Thank you!
We were even able to extend our


Gergely S.

October 20205

Everything went as expected. Great, very easy going vehicle.


Melina R.

August 20205

Great check in; check out and all in between.
The van drives good and handles super easy. I had a lovely trip. We will rent it again. The bed was surprisingly comfy.


Adrian C.

August 20203

Used this van to be close to the surf while being able to study. For an older vehicle it worked well mechanically but had some issues as far as livability went. First major issue: as of 5:20pm Aug 14 2020, this vehicle was listed as having solar power and was a big reason for me renting. This does NOT have solar panels and must be hooked up to shore power in order to keep the fridge running otherwise you must run the engine from time to time. Microwave and TV will only work if hooked up to shore power. Since I needed to work on my computer into the night, I ended up spending extra cash on a campsite with electric hookups. Other things to point out: the back sliding window panels near the bed/bench have had the screens cut out and have not been replaced. There is also no way to lock these panels so you must take care not to place any items of value near them if you leave. Tried the air conditioner but it sounded like a jet engine—better to use the fan although it’s a bit noisy as well. All in all I got over it and van did the job for the price.


Seth H.

July 20205

Craig was an all-star host! He answered all of our questions in a timely manner and was very flexible in the pick-up/drop-off times. The van was clean, fully gassed, and ready for an adventure! I would definitely recommend this van to others.


Jim D.

May 20205

Everything worked like a dream, the outdoorsy website is a little Columbus mm or I should say cumbersome for me but I'm an old fart. Craig himself is a wonderful wonderful guy he the only thing he's lacking in is communication he should take a minute or should have taken a minute to train me on how to drive his truck. Now I understand, I am a past MTS bus driver however I wish I didn't know what was wear on his truck so even though I'm a professional driver I need to be trained in like where is the emergency brake what do you turn the lights on how do you get the electricity working. It was my first time to go camping in about 10 years so I'm a little rusty about hookups and all that. But Craig's again is a very very nice Fair Gentleman Just a wonderful job as far as promoting his is vehicles and I plan on using him again in the future


Ami L.

April 20205

Craig was super helpful and very responsive! we really enjoyed our trip and the van was perfect!


Marc S.

March 20204

I has a great experience with this van. I went to Joshua Tree and I has a great adventure

1 Photo submitted by Marc S.


Gabriela N.

February 20205

We have stayed in multiple vans in the past and this was by far our favorite. It is very spacious and clean and is set up to really be off the grid. Craig was extremely responsive and helpful throughout and made sure to go out of his way to ensure we had a great time. Also, it is only a short $15 uber from the airport to pick up the van. I would highly recommend and when we return to San Diego we will definitely be renting the White Wave!


Chris W.

February 20205

Craig was helpful and responded quickly. Very little hassle to pick up or drop off. The van was the perfect size for two adults to sleep at night and haul all of our climbing and camping gear.

1 Photo submitted by Chris W.


Travis P.

January 20205

Craig is awesome and so is his 'White Wave' van. My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of driving/living out of it for a trip lasting 6 days, 5 nights. While the van is older and thus a little beat up, it provided us with a cozy atmosphere to rest our heads at night and had all the things we felt were needed to make our 'road trip' a fun experience. We especially enjoyed the mini-fridge (where we kept all of our meals/beverages for the trip) and the TV/DVD Player for watching movies late at night while at our campground(s). As far as driving, it handled very well considering we hit the desert, mountains and snow all in one trip. We did have some questions along the way about several things and Craig was super quick to respond with answers that kept our trip progressing nicely. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a little adventure in their lives and Craig as someone to rent a vehicle with.

4 Photos submitted by Travis P.


Tara H.

December 20195

We had an amazing California coastal adVANture thanks to Craig’s van. It was the first time we used this site or stayed in a van and loved it. Craig was so communicative and flexible which made it easy to book, pick up and drop off the van. The van was as advertised and had more tricks than we needed but appreciated the options. Highly recommend Craig and this van!

4 Photos submitted by Tara H.