2016 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite


9 reviews

(5)

Brian V.

5July 2021

Russell was a pleasure to book family vacation to South Lake Tahoe with this year. Russ has a great RV and it ran like a beauty!

2 Photos submitted by Brian V.


Robert A.

5July 2021

Russell's RV was very clean and in perfect working order. He obviously takes great pride in keeping it in excellent condition and everything worked as expected. We rented it for a 20 day 2500 mile road trip and it fit our family of four and one dog very well although this particular model is a little short on storage, I wouldn't recommend it for any more people than that. Overall a great rental.

1 Photo submitted by Robert A.


Debbie B.

5March 2021

This is a very well maintained and cared for rig. It was clean and came with many kitchen items that you actually use! Easy to drive and comfortable. Russ responds very quickly and gave us a checklist that came in very handy. This was a great experience!

6 Photos submitted by Debbie B.


Myra F.

5September 2020

This was our 2nd rental experience of an RV. This experience was by far the best. Russell's family RV was super comfy, cozy and easy enough for me to drive. I totally understood a previous reviewers comment when they preferred to stay in the RV as opposed to a guest room in a house. When we parked it in our driveway for the evening, I didn't want to leave it either. We just tuned into our connected Apple TV and watched a movie. Due to Covid, traveling & vacationing has been out of the question for us. Weekend trips in an RV has been a suitable alternative to plane rides & hotel rooms. Our family has visited several beach cities along the Southern and Northern California coasts. Russell takes great care of his RV. Not only does it look/feel clean, it smells clean. Our 1st RV rental from a different owner, from RVShare was not the best experience. I almost was turned off to the RV life but this experience with Russ' RV has re-sparked my interest. We didn't get to try the slide-out because the beach parking lots didn't allow it. Even without it my family of 5 enjoyed our time. To my surprise, Russell provided dishes, pots, pans, cleaning supplies, trash cans, etc. It was fully stocked which made packing a lot less tedious. 5 stars all the way across. If you are new to renting, please give yourself ample to prep it for the return. I didn't confirm with the Shell station that it was a dump station so when I arrived I had to find another location. This added another 1/2 hour to my return process. I also suggest bringing extra disposable gloves for dumping so your helpers will have a pair. Russell provided a pair, which my husband used and I didn't know where to find additional so my son didn't have gloves. This RV is Highly recommended!


Richard M.

5May 2020

Thanks Russell, we had a great time and had plenty of space with lots of extras! He was awesome walking us through the camper.


Mckenna D.

5January 2020

We had an amazing weekend in this RV. Russ takes beautiful care of it and makes sure you have everything you need for a fun trip!


Brian C.

5October 2019

This rig looks and operates like it’s brand new and has everything you need for the ultimate glamping experience!


Kelly N.

5July 2019

Russ was great to rent from and his rig is in tip-top shape. The pre trip walkthrough was very thorough and we only had one wee little question on the trip, which he responded to very quickly. We took the RV on a very long trip, up through Oregon and Washington, through Idaho to Montana, and home through Utah and Nevada. It was so comfortable, that while parked for 2 nights at my sisters home in Washington, we opted to stay in the RV instead of her guest room. We had a wonderful time, and wouldn't hesitate to rent from Russ again!

8 Photos submitted by Kelly N.


Elmarie H.

5June 2019

We had a wonderful time camping at the beach with Russell's RV! He trained us on how to use everything and even left us some fun things to use like a coffee maker, some games and basic cleaning supplies. The RV worked perfectly, seemed new and clean and I would highly recommend it all!