The Flairstream


17 reviews

(5)

Phillip K.

5August 2021

We had a great time. The camper was pristine. Alden was great and responsive


Lisa O.

5August 2021

Aldan and Amy created a little slice of heaven with this beautiful, functional and comfortable airstream! We will rent this again and will highly recommend to others! We set up in Bar Harbor, ME. Aldan and his son were excellent with delivering, setting up and picking up the airstream and provided a full tutorial. Little details made our trip so special! S’mores a Keurig, pots and pans, cutlery, dishes, towels and linens…the list goes on and on. We wish Aldan and Amy much love and success. Congratulations and best of all things with your new little baby.
Love,
The Mark and Lisa O’Rourke


Keri J.

5July 2021

Nice camper. Everything felt very high end from the sheets and blankets to the cook ware and chairs. If you've never been in an Airstream they're a bit smaller than a lot other campers (no slide out) but we knew that going in. We slept great all week! Alden and Amy were very helpful and quick to respond to any and all questions. Overall a good experience.


Janet G.

5July 2021

Renting The Flairstream from Amy and Alden was such an easy experience. They went over all the details with us before we left but also provided a great instruction book for reference in case we needed it. The Airstream was beautiful, clean, and very well equipped with everything we needed for our trip to Acadia. It was comfortable home base while we explored the park.


Nicholas K.

5November 2020

Amy and Alden were absolutely terrific! They trailered the camper to Mt. Desert campground for us since the RV exceeded our truck’s towing capacity. When we arrived at the campground, they already had the RV set up and ready to go for us. Amy didn’t miss a single detail. Everything in the airstream was thoughtfully decorated and very clean. Amy also walked us through all of the features to make sure we were comfortable with everything before they left. The airstream was terrific. Very cozy, lots of room and included all of the essential amenities you would need. Our experience with Amy and Alden was wonderful. They are extremely friendly people who will answer whatever questions you have and ensure you have the best possible stay. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to reserve an RV in the Searsport area!


Marie C.

5October 2020

Our experience with the flairstream was nothing short of wonderful! Amy is so available and communication was clear. She delivered the trailer and picked it up. This was very easy for us which added to our enjoyment! The camper was immaculate and high quality. We are interested in investing in an airstream, so the opportunity to rent was valuable.

Alden & Amy’s answer

Hi Marie!
Just wanted to say, thank you so much! My daughter Lily and I thought it was really great to have your help getting a head start with the breakdown of the Flairstream. Overall it was really awesome experience!
We would love to host you and Mr Corsello again! If you decide to book again we’d be happy to offer you a 20% discount on your daily rate! (Just remind me if you choose to do so as you inquire!!)
Thanks again and happy trails!!
Amy

3 Photos submitted by Marie C.


Rachel F.

5September 2020

We had a wonderful stay at Hadley Point Bar Harbor in the Flairstream! Amy and Alden were extremely helpful and responsive from before we even booked right up until the end of our trip. Everything was immaculately kept and every attention to detail was thought of- from awesome camp chairs and cozy Rumpl blankets to a beautiful mason jar of wildflowers and mini pumpkins decorating the space! Can’t recommend this enough and hope to stay again in the Spring!


Jon R.

5September 2020

Wonderful experience! Amy and Alden are really nice and helpful. We enjoyed meeting them as much as the trip! A lot of thoughtful extras included In the Flairstream. Camper was very clean and thorough Operating instructions. We had a great adventure. Thank you!

2 Photos submitted by Jon R.


Donald S.

5September 2020

We had a great 5 day stay in Amy and Alden’s Airstream. They gave us a complete orientation to the trailer that answered all of our questions. The trailer performed flawlessly and was cosy and comfortable. All in all a very positive experience. Amy and Alden were a pleasure to deal with. Very nice people. Highly recommended.


Evan S.

5September 2020

Alden and Amy delivered the Flairstream to our campsite (last minute after a change on our part) and it was 100% as promised and wonderful! We slept three adults and two children in it with plenty of room. Would love to rent again from them!


Sandy A.

5September 2020

Everything about the Airstream was perfect. Beautifully appointed and easy to tow with my big truck and It’s a perfect size for getting into a more secluded space. Easy to go off the grid with a generator. Alden and Amy explained everything and were great hosts start to finish. Definitely got us thinking about getting our own!

2 Photos submitted by Sandy And Cliff R.


Kurt S.

5August 2020

Our rental experience was remarkable from beginning to end. Amy and Alden answered all of our questions prior to renting and in the days leading up to our trip. The walk through of the camper was extremely thorough. The camper was exceptionally clean and well stocked. It exceeded our expectations! We would recommend renting from Amy and Alden without hesitation.


Antoine D.

5August 2020

Alden & Amy were fantastic. They are very friendly, and explains everything we needed to know to enjoy our trip. The airstreams is pretty much Brand new, very comfortable and very easy to use. If you are looking to rent one, don’t look any further, this is the best choice you can find. Thanks again to Alden and Amy, we had the best trip in this airstreams in Maine and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to rent one.
All the Best, Joanna & Antoine

1 Photo submitted by Antoine D.


James P.

5July 2020

We needed an RV in a pinch due to a mixup during the COVID-19 outbreak and I was able to get this on short notice. For the same price as my original inquiry; we got a better, more luxurious American classic. Alden and Amy were very helpful and we’re always quick to respond back to our messages. They even included a generator into the mix, even though it wasn’t included initially since we were going to a site w/o hookups. The dual battery setup helped as well. Thanks you two!!

2 Photos submitted by James P.


Elizabeth S.

5July 2020

My family (myself, husband, and 4 year old) had an amazing experience staying in the Flairstream! Amy and Alden delivered the Flairstream to Camden Hills State Park, which we highly recommend, and we thoroughly enjoyed a 5 day stay there. It was the perfect escape away from the city and a way for us to experience airstream living without ever having to hook up and tow, just what we were looking for! The airstream was packed with essentials and gear - we appreciated all the books especially the children's books (Blueberries For Sal - nicely themed!), playing cards, outdoor chairs, yeti mugs, turkish towels, rumple blankets, the list goes on and on. The pots, pans, and gadgets in the kitchen made cooking meals easy. Amy and Alden were so lovely and took the time to explain everything we needed to know. This was our first stay using Outdoorsy and we feel very lucky to have had the pleasure of such a nice stay.

1 Photo submitted by Elizabeth S.


Carissa K.

5July 2020

We had a fantastic experience renting Alden and Amy’s Flairstream. The camper looked brand-new and was very clean. Alden and Amy are warm and friendly, and were very accommodating. I would definitely rent from them again.


Alyssa J.

5June 2020

Amy & Alden were fantastic hosts - communicative, helpful, kind - and the Flairstream was immaculate, spacious, and a lot of fun! We had a great weeklong stay both dry camping and at an RV park and were impressed with all the Flairstream features and amenities. Highly recommend booking a trip with Amy & Alden!