2014 Coachmen Freelander


21 reviews

(5)

Jeff G.

December 20205

Christine's RV was the perfect match for our needs. Everything worked just the way it was supposed to. The truck drove strong up and down many grades on our way to Oregon and back. Christine knows her RV and explained its workings very thoroughly and completely to us. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.
Jeff G.


Kasleigh M.

October 20205

Christine was awesome to work with! She was beyond friendly and made our transaction a total breeze! The RV was the perfect size for our family of six and the kiddos absolutely LOVED road tripping around the table. The RV is equipped with one car seat anchor point as well which was an added bonus. Everything we needed was onboard and it made packing for our trip quick and easy. We will definitely be back to rent from her again!

Christine’s answer

Thank you! You were exceptional renters and went above and beyond!

2 Photos submitted by Kasleigh M.


Jannelle C.

October 20205

Christine and Ed were easy and always available to work with. They made our trip without fail and full of lifelong memories!


Linnea H.

August 20204

Christine is very kind and friendly. We loved driving her RV to Northern CA. The RV was clean, comfortable, it ran great and was easy to drive. We had no problems. Perfect for our family of 5 and our dog. We drove over 1200 miles and had no issues.

1 Photo submitted by Linnea H.


Kelly D.

July 20205

Christine is amazing! She had every little thing you could need set up for you. She is thoughtful and a pleasure to get to rent from!


Anne-marie M.

July 20205

We had a fabulous family trip, over 2k miles and no problems with the RV. It was spacious and super comfortable for both driving and living. Christine was great, and extremely responsive both leading up to and during our trip. We can’t wait to rent this RV again for our next adventure!

1 Photo submitted by Anne-marie M.


Billy P.

March 20205

Christian is clear honest and flexible. My wife and my two boys and our dog had a great weekend in her RV. Everything worked flawlessly and we were able to enjoy a weekend in the Los Padres national Forest in her trusty rig.


Jeffrey G.

August 20195

Great time, nice RV for Grand Canyon trip


Erlayne K.

August 20194

Nice RV to use. Pretty easy to drive. Bed was really comfy. Christine was great to work with.


Desmond W.

July 20195

Such a fun trip with this vehicle! Christine was very helpful. We hope to do it again!


Payton B.

July 20195

Solid RV and good value. Motor solid, took it on 300 mile trip and never worried about it. We were "dry camping" (no hookups or power or generators allowed) and it was great having the full kitchen and especially - the shower- beats the baby wipes by far. As reviewers have mentioned, the bed was very comfortable. There were some lights that were not operational (overhead in kitchen, bed reading lamp nearest bathroom) but these were typical RV issues, and everything else was excellent

1 Photo submitted by Payton B.


Piper c.

June 20195

We had a delightful family experience camping at the beach for my 60th birthday party! All went smoothly and a good time was had by all. Beautiful weather beautiful beach and friends and family😎. The RV was home base for everyone to go to beach and then hang out under the awning with beach chairs that Christine provided!

2 Photos submitted by Piper crawford C.


Michael R.

May 20195

Christine was very friendly and thorough on her orientation with us as to the use and condition of the Freelander. My husband was very impressed with the drivability of the RV (having grown up with Winnebagos). The RV was very comfortable (I agree with another user on the bed!) and very well appointed. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, dishes and pots and pans, and there were plenty of folding chairs for sitting around the fire at night. Oh, and she had a complimentary S'mores kit in the RV!! Overall, I highly recommend Christine and look forward to renting from her again.

1 Photo submitted by Michael R.


Linda W.

April 20195

Enjoyed texting with Christine (even though she was out of the country!) & Karen was a doll! Met us, & educated us about the R V. Great experience!


Steve L.

April 20195

Christine was great to work with. Quick communication. We had a great week trip up PCH and through Yosemite. RV is comfortable, well appointed and strong up and down the hills along PCH and to/from Yosemite. Perfect for our family of 4. Highly recommended.

1 Photo submitted by Steve L.


David O.

September 20185

Loved the layout and the bed was unbelievably comfortable.


John E.

July 20185

We had a wonderful 2 1/2 week, 3,800 mile Yellowstone trip with a family of 6. We really enjoyed the layout of the freelandar, the pop out for extra space and comfortable beds. The engine was strong and performed well on all hills and drives up and down serpentine roads. Christine was very informative and went to great lengths to fill us in on the RV and many tips and tricks. We are already thinking about renting from her again. Great experience overall.


Magic S.

May 20185

Christine was incredible to coordinate with. She made the booking a breeze, even through all of my odd requests. I would definitely recommend booking with Christine, and I would easily and gladly book with her in the future.
Thanks, Christine!


Ken M.

April 20185

We had a great trip to Zion, Bryce Canyon and the Grand Canyon in Christine's RV. Christine was very friendly and easy to deal with and even delivered the RV at the last minute to save us some valuable time. My wife and I are bed snobs and we sleep on a Tempur-Pedic at home so we were worried about spending 10 days on a crummy RV mattress so we were over the moon that the queen size bed in back was actually a tempur-pedic style mattress over the foam included with the RV. It was extremely comfortable and made the whole trip. The kids were quite happy on top in sleeping bags, and we used the sofa as a full bed for my mom (adding a foam topper) without issues. Christine even provided bedding since our home mattress is a king. Also, we traveled with 2 kids in car seats and were able to jerry rig both seats with lap belts and even a rear latch. This was our FIRST RV trip and the only thing that could have been better is some basic documentation. After the first two nights spent in the freezing cold, I finally remembered that the heater runs off the propane and not the generator which I didn't want keeping us up all night. Christine has a LOT to say and the hour she spent reviewing all the features and systems left our minds spinning. We recommended that she have the basics written down on a one-page document to hand to guests after the briefing and she took that to heart. There were a few small issues with the mechanical like light light bulbs missing and sticky locks and a shower door that needed repair but my understanding is that all RVs have their ongoing issues. The engine was a beast (maybe 10 mpg?) which made it easy to keep up with traffic and I had no problems driving and parking it with a little foresight (use the back of the grocery store parking lot and walk a little farther than you're used to). Shifting down on steeper downhill grades made it easy to stay off the breaks. A (upcoming?) back up camera would be a nice addition. Luckily I had mom to help direct me. I would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone looking to take a road trip that would like some extra room including plenty of storage.

5 Photos submitted by Ken M.


Lex S.

January 20185

Christine is very friendly and the RV has a very strong engine and is well appointed. Good times for a family trip.


Christian C.

October 20175

Awesome RV plus Christine was very easy to work with. Definitely recommend booking with Christine for anyone looking for a great RV.