Hurricane Thor Motor Coach


10 reviews

(4.5)

Maggie R.

December 20205

My family and I had a great experience. Norman and Veronica really came through for us to help make our camping trip spectacular. Super nice and he made us feel right at home. Thank you!


Kasandra H.

November 20205

We highly recommend this rig and the family that owns it. Our trip was stress less because of the easy delivery, set-up, and pick-up. A thorough tour and instruction set were also much appreciated. With three adults, one child, and a medium-sized fur-baby, we had plenty of room even when we welcomed guests. Our campsite became the place to be in the inclement weather because of the satellite and spacious/comfortable interior. When the weekend was all said and done and we were exhausted, returning the RV was just as easy and enjoyable as receiving it. We found the owners to be accessible and extremely accommodating.


Amanda L.

November 20201

This process was excruciating. The owner did not give us all the details on the RV - everything started to break the moment we started our trip. We could not even enjoy the trip for the fact that all of these things kept breaking thing it was us, but in reality it was already damaged. When you first start your trip you have to literally do a 1-2 hr very involved overview of the vehicle. There is no way as an individual who has never rented a vehicle would know every part of aspect of the RV. And of course there was no list to detail the already broken parts. You had to automatically document everything that was wrong- like how the hell can you do that if I’ve never even used drove the vehicle more than the initial driver test.


Jeffery R.

October 20205

Norman was excellent and I would highly recommend his Motorhome. Norman also had a trailer that we rented. Both the Motorhome and trailer were spotless.


Tim M.

October 20205

Norman was easy to work with and very detailed in reviewing how everything worked on the RV. The motorhome worked great and we would rent again from him.

1 Photo submitted by Tim M.


Barbara S.

September 20205

Norman and his wife were very nice, honest and everything was as represented. He was available to answer questions and generally a very nice person and,exceptionally well kept lovely RV. Had a great weekend for my birthday! Also Outdoorsey was very helpful in helping me fill out booking.


Victor L.

September 20205

This RV worked great for us. The AC, motor, generator, etc. all worked without any issues. Norman replied promptly to any questions I had and was very flexible to work with our special needs. We have a daughter in a wheelchair, and the chair fit perfectly in the very large storage area in the rear. It was a great trip.


Raul D.

August 20205

First time driving an RV with my family. Norman is an amazing owner. He explained me everything.

1 Photo submitted by Raul D.


Nicholas G.

June 20205

We had a great trip. Norman was very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely rent from him again.


Joe D.

June 20195

This rental was my first experience with Outdoorsy and with renting a motor coach. The experience with a private party rental worked out well. Unlike a "dealer" type of rental with a dealer lot that you go to, we met in a large unused parking lot to inspect and test drive the motor coach. This arrangement worked well allowing for test driving with no traffic. Norman and his wife introduced us to the equipment and how to operate it. (I am familiar with motor coaches and fifth wheels but all equipment is a bit unique). This particular motor coach looks nice and drives nice (strong power train and shifts well). It is a bit older ( ten years old) and a few items show that. Some storage covers required assistance with closing properly and other little things that are nuances of older equipment. As of this writing the air conditioner was a bit weak too (was told this prior to renting). The AC (roof mount) could not keep up with Havasu temps in the 110F+ range, it did fine when temps were below 95-ish. The heater worked great as did the hot water heater. Sleeping arrangements were comfortable for five people. Storage was ample. And space inside was not tight when parked and slides open. At the time I rented the motor coach it was modestly equipped with accessories. Hoses were long enough but at one site the power cord was too short (I brought my own extension cords -30amp style- and hoses just in case, used just the cord). It comes with one set of stackable blocks (lego style) for leveling but that will not be enough for some sites. Over time I am sure the accessories for use with the coach will accumulate. My trip was for eight (8) nights and about 1100 miles of driving. One night of dry camping, 3 nights in one campground spot, 3 nights in another, and one night in Havasu. Destination was the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Lots of steep hills and narrow winding roads. Family of five (5) with the children ages 15, 17 and 17. The whole experience was good. I gave only 3 stars for mechanical due to the age related items. This has nothing to do with the mechanical integrity of the coach itself. Most of the age related items appear to be easy to repair and might be before the coach is rented out again. But in the as-is condition I was concerned that one of my children may further damage the storage doors or they may not close them properly allowing them to open while driving.