2018 Forest River Rockwood A-Frame Extreme Sports Package


13 reviews

(5)

William B.

September 20205

This pop-up A frame camper was perfect for our trip to Hocking Hills State Park. Alan could not have been more courteous or helpful in explaining how to set up and operate the camper.
This camper is easy to set up and very easy to tow. I would recommend this camper to anyone who wants to have a comfortable and fun time.


Andrea M.

September 20205

Our experience renting through Alan & Casey was awesome, they were accessible and readily available for all communication. We really enjoyed our trip in their camper, it was super clean, tidy, and simple to use. Thank you!

1 Photo submitted by Andrea M.


Kim H.

August 20205

We really enjoyed taking Alan’s camper to Mohican State Park. This was our first experience with an A-frame and we were pleasantly surprised how easy it was to set up and use. The camper is in great condition and met all our needs for our trip.
Alan was wonderful to work with answering all our questions since this was our first experience with Outdoorsy and an A-frame. He thoroughly prepared us for operating the camper for our trip. We wanted to extend our trip by one day and Alan made it happen! We can’t say enough about how pleased we are with our experience.

1 Photo submitted by Kim H.


Brad W.

July 20205

Rented this for a quick weekend trip. Great size for a family of 2-4.


Bernie K.

July 20205

Great experience all around. Constant communication before, during, and after the rental with Alan. A thorough review of all the items prior to departure and helpful hint (bring cordless drill). There was plenty of storage therefore we definitely overpacked but that is much better than not having enough storage.

Alan’s answer

Thanks so much, Bernie! Glad you and the family had a great trip.


Kendra F.

July 20205

Alan was great! He explained everything to us very thoroughly and made sure he was available if we had any questions. The camper was great as well. It was absolutely what we expected and I loved it! It's actually a bit roomier than I thought it would be, but also small enough to easily deal with and super quick to set up and tear down. I definitely recommend a weekend trip with Alan's camper, you will not be disappointed!


Maryjo B.

May 20205

We had a wonderful time using Alan’s rig. We took it to Kelley’s Island and decided to stay an extra night. Alan was very accommodating and coordinated the extra night with Outdoorsy, making everything super easy. The rig was easy to tow, easy to set up and take down, everything worked wonderfully. Can’t wait to rent this again!

1 Photo submitted by Maryjo B.


John

October 20195

Great experience, as it was our first time towing a camper and Alan was super patient and helpful walking me through everything I needed to know (on a number of occasions leading to the rental date). Communication was prompt, and he even checked in with us on the first night to make sure we were all set! The camper was also easy to use and had everything we needed. Hope to rent again soon!


Ann D.

September 20195

Alan was terrific to work with! Super responsive to any questions.
The camper is simple to set up and easy to understand, even for a novice.
Although the ceiling vent fan was sufficient overnight, the air conditioning was a godsend on the hottest day of our trip. As was the outdoor shower!
I would rent this camper again in a heartbeat!


Brian V.

September 20195

Very easy to deal with and super accommodating. Alan was very helpful and communicated well leading up to our trip. Casey did and awesome job going over the camper during pick up, making our trip and set up stress free.


Kurt O.

August 20195

What can i say? We had a fabulous adventure touring the UP of michigan. Alans camper was perfect. Sets up in under 2 minutes. Clean and fully equipped. We needed nothing that wasn't provided. We pulled it with an SUV,covered 2143 miles with absolutely no problems. One thing i did have to do was demonstrate how easy it was to set up for several people.
Alan was so easy to work with. Next adventure, we'll be back!


Nicholas J.

July 20195

What can I say. Omg!! We went to a 3 day festival and traveled in style. It was like having our own 1 bedroom apt.
This little camper traveled so well with my Toyota Tacoma. Set up was simple and fast; Add our outdoor room and we had everything. It was a steamy weekend of fun but plugged in at the RV site and we had air conditioning, stove, microwave, refrigerator, sink, shower, outdoor grill and dont forget the stereo system. It was so comfortable we took a nap mid day and almost missed the show.
We had an incredibly perfect weekend!! Thanks Alan
Camper also came with a manual for everything. Referred to it a time or two and Alan also was right there when I texted a question. His video he sent in the beginning got me familiar with the camper before I even saw it. Can’t wait to take it on our next trip. 100% thumbs up!!
Oh yes, watch the people drive by and take a second look at this fantastic camper.

4 Photos submitted by Nicholas J B.


Mark S.

March 20195

Very good to deal with, great communication. Took time to explain set up. Great camper would recommend renting!!!