The Yucca Valley/ Joshua Tree Airstream Experience


20 reviews

(5)

Viktoria T.

1June 2021

after being shown the workings of the airstream, i was left with a generator that worked for 4 hours and then had no aircon or fridge working for 3 days in 100 deg heat of Joshua Tree. So to appease the heat , in the afternoon, I opened all the windows that i had been told were working when the front window exploded onto my friend helping me, causing small cuts . Lucky no real lacerations happened. I feel this airstream was given to me in a dangerous condition and negligent by the owner. I am disputing the window charges of over $700 extra and will NEVER deal with this company again.

Shasta’s answer

This is very unfortunate to read because I am the one who was lied to and was taken advantage of. Firstly, this Airstream was in pristine and perfect condition. I was very specific that we don’t rent to people attending party festivals and I was told it was a Yoga festival and not to worry. When we walked the renter around the unit we found out it was a full party festival with DJ’s and that there were “fun drugs” happening.
Regarding the generators, they were BRAND new and when shown how to start the generator, which worked perfectly the renter had a difficult time pulling the cord. After having it repaired the cord was pulled incorrectly thus breaking the clasp inside that catches the engine.
The front window, which I’m still waiting on, was opened with such force causing it to break. I am an owner who takes amazing care of my trailer and these renters were very disrespectful and hard on my unit. The fee that the renter was charged was only to cover the cost of the broken glass, I’m out the time, installation and had to get my generator repaired in Palm Springs which is 45 minutes away. Also, I’m not a company but an individual who loves their Airstream and try’s to rent it out to good people to help offset my costs.


Ian R.

5April 2021

An amazing first trip to Joshua Tree with our toddler. Shasta helped us in innumerable ways with 10 out of 10 communication and assistance. Couldn't have been happier with this rental. Thx Shasta!

Shasta’s answer

Thank you Ian for your review! We loved meeting you, your family and friends. We look forward to having you all back in the High Desert!


Stephen K.

5November 2020

Everything was perfect! Airstream is in great condition with top amenities and Shasta was very pleasant to work with.

Shasta’s answer

Thank you Stephen! We look forward to having you and the family back again soon!


Christian L.

5March 2020

The BEST! Super nice camper, SUPER NICE people!

Shasta’s answer

Thank you Christian for your review! We really enjoyed meeting you guys and hope to have you back next season!


Gretchen S.

5February 2020

We had a wonderful time staying at Joshua Tree National Park in Shasta’s Airstream. The trailer was very commodious and the amenities were plentiful. The queen bed was cozy and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the wrap around windows that gave us unobstructed views of the rock formations during our meals and card games. Shasta was easy to work with and very accommodating. We would definitely rent from her again

Shasta’s answer

Thank you Gretchen for your rental and review! We hope to have you all out again soon! Shasta

1 Photo submitted by Gretchen S M.


Gretchen S.

5February 2020

Really enjoyed our three days and two nights staying in Shasta’s Airstream at Joshua Tree National Park. The trailer included all the amenities we needed for cooking and comfort. The beds were cozy, comfortable and warm (even on our last morning when it was below freezing outside). The dining area made down quickly into extra beds for two people. And the wrap around window at the front gave us unobstructed views of rock formation during meals and game time. Shasta was easy to work with and very accommodating. We would rent from her again.


Diana S.

5December 2019

Shasta provided a lovely trailer and a lovely service & experience. We really didn’t have to strain a bit. She delivered the airstream and saw to everything


Melissa G.

5December 2019

Shasta was amazing and her Airstream is a very special, clean showpiece. Her communication is quick and thorough. We thoroughly enjoyed our 'Air Stream Experience and are likely to do it again. We are definitely #teamShasta!


Denise L.

5November 2019

The songbird airstream was absolutely perfect for our mother/daughter weekend in Joshua tree. It is nicely decorated with Aztec touches and very spacious. It was sparkling clean and had all the kitchen utensils we needed! Not only was the trailer beyond our expectations, Shasta was easy to communicate with before, during and after we left. We will definitely be booking this beaut again!! Shasta was personable and very nice, and to top it all off the trailer was already set up and ready to go by the time we got there. Thank you for opening up your beautiful traveling home for us and creating an extraordinary stay!!

2 Photos submitted by Denise L.


Kathy H.

5November 2019

We had the most awesome experience and made wonderful memories! I've never rented an RV and was a little nervous about the whole process, but Shasta is an outstanding human being who you'll feel blessed to meet and interact with. Her airstream is impeccable. She set it up for us and walked us through all the details. All I can say is I slept better on this camping trip than I have in most nice hotels! And her towels are the softest! We didn't need to pack much because she's included all the basics. Give yourself a gift and rent this beautiful airstream!


Jonathan F.

5October 2019

Had a fantastic time. The Songbird was a beautiful introduction to camping in an Airstream. Everything was in great shape and easy to use. Perfect for our family of two adults and two young children. More importantly, Shasta’s communication and flexibility was superb. We had delays arriving at our festival campsite but she was incredibly accommodating, great at communicating during our trip, and coordinating the drop off and pickup couldn’t have been easier. Highly recommend this rental.


Kristina D.

5June 2019

The Songbird was such an amazing experience and Shasta's communication and hospitality made for such a perfect weekend. We were thrilled that she delivered it to our campsite and it was simply perfect! Everything was exactly as pictured. We can't wait until next time....especially our 3 year old who wanted to stay behind because he had so much fun. Thank you so much!


Megan M.

5June 2019

We rented Shasta’s beautiful Airstream for my husband and I to sleep in during our wedding in Pioneertown. It was the perfect choice! The Airstream looked amazing as part of our wedding setting and was extremely comfortable.


Robert R.

5May 2019

Amazing! Beautiful, spotless, and enjoyable! We used it for our wedding and the “bridal suite” I couldn’t be happier! Also the owners Shasta and Esjay are awesome and so kind!


Damian E.

5March 2019

We had a really fun and comfortable stay. We highly recommend! Looking forward to our next adventure in this RV.


Erin A.

5March 2019

Shasta is the hostess with the mostest! She went above and beyond to make our family trip happen! Using Outdoorsy for the first time, she was very helpful in answering all our questions. Her Songbird Airstream was perfect for our family of 3. So adorable, clean and the most comfortable bed EVER! I need that mattress! Thank you for everything Shasta! Will def rent your Songbird again!

1 Photo submitted by Erin A.


Kali K.

5January 2019

Shasta has left no leaf unturned in her amazing Airstream! The attention to detail is amazing + its so cute and welcoming. Also, I do not have enough words to describe how comfortable the mattress is in the master suite. Will 100% book again next time Im in Joshua Tree and need a peaceful retreat.


Eban J.

5November 2018

Awesome!


Erin F.

5November 2018

The Joshua Tree Airstream Experience was magical. We rented Shasta's immaculate airstream for our wedding weekend in Yucca Valley. Shasta and Esjay delivered and picked up the airstream on the property we had rented for the wedding, with ease and graciousness. The airstream was beautiful, super clean and very comfortable. We used it as our "honeymoon suite" on the property while the rest of our guests stayed in the main house. It was nice to have a space to "get away" from all the bustle of our wedding happening around us. Shasta also offered suggestions for local restaurants and was extremely pleasant to work with. We hope we can make it back to Joshua Tree again soon and stay in the airstream for another magical weekend under the stars in this beautiful desert. Thank you, Shasta and Esjay! We loved every minute of it!

5 Photos submitted by Erin F.


Julie M.

5October 2018

Song Bird was EVERYTHING we were looking for and more! Booking with Shasta was great and made the process so easy... couldn’t have asked for a better experience.