Owner Banner

About Scenic Vanlife Rentals

At Scenic Vans, your adventure is our passion. See the beauty of nature, whether it is Lake Tahoe, Yosemite Valley, the Redwoods, Moab, or Sedona, our vans will take you anywhere and in style. When adventure calls, Always Take the Scenic Route.

Outdoorsy memberDealer since January 2022


89% response rateTypically responds within an hour

Memories made on trips with Scenic Vanlife Rentals's RVs


5November 2022

Our trip was fun-tastic! It started with ilan giving us a tour of the van (so many bells and whistles) and we were on our way. It handled easily on the freeway and had everything we needed once we arrived. We especially appreciated the heater (40° mornings) and the hot water (showers). The chilly nights left us cuddled under the provided comforter so we were plenty cozy and warm. The van did not have navigation, but we were able to hook our phone up to the system with ease. I would TOTALLY recommend Scenic Vanlife Rentals - Kevin and ilan were prepared, friendly and professional.

Barry B.

5November 2022

Great vehicle, great staff!

Shane S.

5October 2022

This company and the van was excellent to work with! My wife and I took a 5 day trip from California to Utah and the van was flawless! Plenty of space for everything you can possibly need, we also had our dog with us and she loved it! I would highly recommend

John S.

5October 2022

We loved the Aspen. Had a delightful camping experience. You are all so
dedicated, helpful, generous and easy to work with. Thank you for helping
to make our first rental van experience such a success.
The Smallens

Jan M.

5September 2022

The camper van rental process was easy & unlimited miles- WOW! We rented the Mammoth & was so pleased with the van & experience. Super comfortable interior with a super comfortable king size sleeping area. Kevin & Ilan are so helpful with recommendations and supportive while on the road. Would highly recommend Scenic Vanlife Rentals!!!!!

Michael B.

5September 2022

They were very easy to work with and I highly recommend using them.

Victor P.

5September 2022

We rented the Mammoth for about a week which was my first road-trip and camping experience!
On pick-up day we received a tour on how the van works which was great. The owner and staff were also extremely helpful and pleasant. I hate asking questions or asking for help but they were there when needed which I greatly appreciate. Overall, as far as it being my first road-trip and “camping” experience, I’m more than happy with choosing Scenic. I’m hoping I’ll get a chance to rent from them again as a birthday treat. Thank you.

Jason T.

4August 2022

My trip was amazing but not because of the van. There were some issues with the van that Id like to share. The was was advertised with no markings but had logos all over it when i picked it up. Not a big deal but wasn’t expecting to advertise that i was camping from out of town on my trip that included some boondocking. The shower did not produce hot water for more than 30 seconds. The van didnt start one day but a phone call with the staff was able to trouble shoot and get it started. The towels that were provided smelled horrible and had to be laundered before use. The grill that i rented was functional but the handle was broken. The bed was comfortable, the solar power was sufficient but it only had a few led lights and one receptacle. The jet boil was better for making coffee than the cook top. Staff was nice and answered texted and calls quickly. Ultimately it wasn’t perfect but it provided a fun and exciting trip.

Scenic’s answer

We are sorry that you didn’t appreciate the marking on the vehicle. We affix our logo on the van and we did it after the picture on the site was taken. We use discreet graphics (compared to other companies) and had we known you were planning to stealth camp, we would have suggested a different vehicle.

Ellen J.

3.5August 2022

Although Kevin and Ilan were great to work with the van we rented, the Pismo, was not in the condition we expected. It is a well used rental. Other than the screen on the rear doors the other window screens were missing from this van. The large sliding door had no screen and the windows in the rear also were missing screens. This was a problem when wanting airflow but not flying insects. The clip that holds the table leg when not in use is broken so the leg constantly fell over into the area behind the drivers seat when driving. We were also told not to use the awning as it was difficult to extend.
We were informed that this particular van is not owned by Scenic Vanlife so perhaps the actual owner should make repairs before renting it out again.
Again, this review is only for the Pismo.

Scenic’s answer

We are very sorry the Pismo did not meet your standards. Within our fleet, every van has a unique character and the Pismo just didn’t seem to be the right fit for you.

Scott K.

5August 2022

The Zion was perfect for our trip to Yosemite and the Northern Pacific Coast/Redwoods. It fit perfectly in two of the campgrounds we stayed in at Yosemite. We were able to boondock without issues for the rest of our trip due to the van being self-contained. We had the unforgettable opportunity to park in a coastal turnout and make dinner in the Zion while whale watching. In addition, Ilan was very friendly and made the rental experience smooth and easy. He made sure to let us know that he was available any time for questions or issues, which we thankfully did not have to reach out for but knowing he was approachable for those reasons made all the difference. We hope to rent the Zion or similar rig again in the future!

5 Photos submitted by Scott K.

Debby B.

5August 2022

We did a trial run of two nights to see how we liked it. It was great. Everything went smoothly and great people to work with. Van had everything we needed and all worked good. Next time will be a longer trip!

Chris S.

5August 2022

The pickup and drop off process was quick and easy. The team was incredibly supportive and provided me with some equipment that made a difference in my trip. The van was clean and fully stocked with everything I needed. They were responsive when I had questions on the road and made me want to come back for more.

Marisa D.

5July 2022

Fantastic experience. Great van, good people to do business with.