2020 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 22E

4.6(9)
Class CCanyon Lake, CA
6 seatbeltsSleeps 624 ftYear 2020
100 miles/day freeGenerator included

Meet your host, Plants Across America

Member since 2020

We are a family of 5 that love to go on adventures together! We homeschool so we make travel an opportunity to learn about nature, and the world! We live on a lake so we get lots of outdoor fun in our area but love to explore other places!!


Class CRental #168795

New 2020 Thor Model 22E.

  • Sleeps: 6 guests
  • Seats: 6 seatbelts
  • Fresh water tank: 40 gallons
  • Fuel: Gas


Owner rules

  • Pets not allowed
  • No music festivals
  • Tailgating friendly
  • No smoking

No smoking inside the vehicle please.

Rates

  • Daily$180.00 /night
  • Weekly$171.00 /night5% discount
  • Monthly$162.00 /night9.9% discount
Minimum stay
5 nights
Refundable security deposit
$500.00
24/7 unlimited roadside assistance
Learn more about Roadside Assistance

Policies

Mileage
100 miles free per day You will be charged $0.35 for every mile over per day.
Generator usage
4 free generator hours per day If you exceed the included hours you will be charged $3.00 per hour.

Owner fees

  • Cleaning Inside and Outside



Whether you’re on or off the grid, you have options when it comes to powering your RV. Here are the pros and cons for each.
Content by


Availability

This rental has a 5 night minimum.
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
2020 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 22E

Reviews

(4.6)
See all 9 reviews

About this RV

Cleanliness

4.7

Maintenance

4.7

Value

4.7

Listing Accuracy

4.7

About the host

Communication

4.7
More about Plants Across America

Amber A.

5August 2021

This was our first time renting an RV and we could not have asked for a better person/family to rent from. Ryan was quick to respond with any questions/concerns throughout our entire 15 day trip. The RV was immaculate and very well maintained! It was the perfect size for our family of 5. If we need to rent an RV again, we will certainly reach out to Ryan. 10/10!!

Julie C.

1July 2021

You do not want to rent from this owner. After returning from our trip and spending two hours cleaning both the inside and outside of the coach I started to receive text messages accusing me of having animals in the RV. Ryan stated he found multiple animal hairs in the RV and when I continued to say that I did not have animals he was insultingly rude. A few days later he admitted it was the vacuum cleaner bristles and not dog hair and apologized. In addition, during our trip the kitchen sink leaked water into the bottom drawers. As a courtesy I advised the owner so that he could repair it. He admitted it was the caulking around the outside, obviously maintenance and not anything caused by my using the motorhome. Upon my return he charged my credit card to have someone fix the leak in the sink. After paying over $900 for 4 days and having the motor home returned in pristine condition, and having multiple texts upon my return and then being charged for a maintenance issue, I would not recommend your using this Party to rent from. How disappointing it is to return from a trip and have to deal with this type of thing. I also reached out to Outdoorsy who said they would contact the Owner and be in touch with me. I have yet to hear from them.

Ryan’s answer

First off I’m sorry that you feel this way. As I recall Julie, we allowed you to pick up at 9am instead of the standard 3pm, allowed you to bring it back late for over 10 hrs of free time. We were cleaning the RV, because it was not cleaned to our standard when we found hair. I text you to ask if you had a pet because my son is highly allergic and I wanted to make sure we gave him the right type of medicine before we used the RV, if necessary. I’m sorry you feel I was accusing you. I didn’t intend that. I also apologized because I felt it was the right thing to do as a courtesy. Finally, it was the repair person told us the brackets that held the sink were broken which is what caused the leak. I’m not an expert so I asked an expert. He charged a very reasonable price of $61 and when you returned the RV you agreed to pay for any damages. It was all in the paperwork you signed, which included the sink damages. I even messaged you to let you know that I was waiting to release your deposit for the estimate on the sink. I understand that getting lots of messages may be frustrating but I like to communicate every detail so this type of misunderstanding doesn’t happen. Outdoorsy did call me regarding your claim and we provided the paperwork with your signature, the pictures as well as the correspondence, which maybe why they never called you back. I was very surprised by the review, and how upset you were for the $61 given that you agreed to pay it when we signed the release paperwork. I have yet to have under a 5 start review so I hope this is seen for what it is, a misunderstanding.

Justin F.

5March 2021

It was a great experience renting this RV the owner it’s really nice and respectful had a great time in Glamis

Lu W.

5January 2021

Ryan was very accommodating and helpful! He made our trip go much smoother

Makiko N.

5December 2020

This was our first RV trip during Thanksgiving. It was amazing experience with his super clean RV. Ryan is so kind before/while/after the trip and our family are huge fun of him. Surely, my little sons really like him and my elder one presented the picture which he drew at the first night, and Ryan kindly received it. We asked some questions but every time he answered in a timely manner. Also, his residential area is extremely nice where we can park our car very safely. Actually we live in SD and it takes an hour to go there but the way we did was great. I'm sure everybody who will rent his RV is really satisfied with the quality and his total hospitality. Thanks so much Ryan. We hope we can plan another trip with your RV again.

An C.

5October 2020

We absolutely enjoyed our time on the road. Ryan's RV was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. He was very quick to respond to all of our questions and very accommodating. We would highly recommend to all.




Similar rentals