2017 Coachmen Catalina

TrailerKelowna, BC
Sleeps 627 ftYear 2017
100 miles/day freeGood for couplesGood for Families or Groups

Meet your host, Ellie

Member since 2020

Owner bio coming soon! Ellie is committed to providing great stays for guests.

TrailerRental #171494

27 foot Coachmen trailer with one slide out makes for a roomy and comfortable stay. One queen bed, linens provided. couch and dining table convert to extra sleeping space. Stocked with cooking supplies and lots of extras. We will deliver for an extra fee. Delivery within 100 km only. Located in Kelowna.

  • Sleeps: 6 guests
  • Fresh water tank: 50 gallons
  • Gray water: 35 gallons
  • Black water: 35 gallons

Owner rules

  • Pets not allowed
  • No music festivals
  • Tailgating not allowed
  • No smoking

We are only available for delivery within 100 kilometres of Kelowna


  • Daily$105.30 /night
  • Weekly$105.30 /night0% discount
  • Monthly$84.24 /night19.9% discount
Minimum stay
5 nights
Refundable security deposit
24/7 unlimited roadside assistance
Learn more about Roadside Assistance


Cancellation policy moderate
  • Free cancellation for 48 hours after booking, as long as you cancel more than 14 days before departure.
  • If canceled more than 7 days prior to departure:
    • Insurance is refunded
    • 75% of the booking total is refunded
    • The service fee is not refunded
  • If canceled within 7 days prior to departure:
    • Insurance is refunded
    • 50% of the booking total is refunded
    • The service fee is not refunded
100 miles free per day You will be charged $0.29 for every mile over per day.

Owner fees

  • complete cleaning and disinfecting

Gross weight 7,000 lbs

Whether you’re on or off the grid, you have options when it comes to powering your RV. Here are the pros and cons for each.
Content by

Enhance your trip

  • delivery within 100 km

  • dumping of black and grey water


This rental has a 5 night minimum.
June 2021
2017 Coachmen Catalina



2017 Coachmen Catalina







Listing Accuracy


About the host, Ellie


More about Ellie

Shane S.

September 20205

Fantastic week away with the family! Ellie was responsive and available. No surprises! The trailer was spacious and the bed SO comfortable. Would rent with them again for sure.

Laurie T.

August 20201

We love to travel and rely heavily on reviews when choosing our places to stay, so I like to leave a thorough review so that I can help others do the same. This is my first time using Outdoorsy, and I booked late as this was a Covid plan B, therefore I did not have the luxury of a lot of options with high ratings. This one was unrated and Ellie was one of the only owners who responded to my inquiry, so I took a chance with her. Here is my assessment of my experience: PROS: we really liked the layout of this trailer. The slide makes the main area feel spacious and the master is separated by the washroom so my 20 something daughter who was traveling with us could read late and not disturb us, and I could relocate if the snoring in the master got too loud. The mattress in the master bedroom was wonderful – a memory foam and the bedding smelled fresh (although some of the stored quilts smelled a bit funky). The kitchen is well stocked and the cooking pots and pans were of a good quality. They also included things like a croquet set, roasting sticks, camping chairs, and an axe. We were permitted to use the awning, which was a plus and they can be finicky so not all owners permit this. We recognized this and tended to collapse it as soon as the wind picked up and whenever we left the campsite. Brian was pleasant and helpful and even offered to return the next day in order to bring us the barbeque that he had forgotten to include initially. He also brought us a second propane tank and a device that we could attach to our car battery to charge our phones and run the coffee maker as we did not have hookups at our site. CONS: Brian was late delivering the trailer and he arrived early for pickup so we had to scramble to finish the breakfast dishes. The trailer had a lot of personal items in it (ie toiletries) so it felt a bit too much like we were in someone else’s bedroom rather than a well stocked rental. The unit was not listed as “pet-friendly” and Ellie confirmed beforehand that I was not travelling with a pet, so I assumed that no pets had been inhabiting the trailer. I was surprised, therefore, when I kept getting a whiff of wet dog smell when I passed through the bathroom which became very pronounced in the whole trailer when we had an afternoon of rain. While this may not be a problem for pet-lovers, for me it was a dealbreaker, as I’m not a pet person. While I wouldn’t say the trailer was filthy, it did not look professionally detailed, as evidenced by the dog hair in the bathroom vent (possibly the source of the wet dog odor). Upon checkout we were directed to a bin of cleaning supplies and instructed to leave the trailer as we found it which made me wonder if the cleaning had been done by the previous occupants and, if so, what was the purpose of the cleaning fee? At pickup, my husband pointed out to Brian that the master bedroom door was broken. I had not noticed it was broken when I did my initial walk around as it had been lashed in place, but as soon as we undid the lashing, we noticed that it had come off the tracking so we tried to tighten it and then use it as gingerly as possible during our three day stay. Brian did not say whether or not he had checked it after his previous renters, but when we got home, we noticed that Outdoorsy charged us the full damage deposit citing that the owners alleged that the damage was our fault. We have reached out to Brian and Ellie twice in order to discuss it, but they have not responded. This is very disappointing as the damage is not even close to the value of the damage deposit. I would not book this unit again, nor would I recommend it. After all of the fees are tallied, I am paying as much for three days in Ellie’s trailer as I am for a week in a lakefront Airbnb later in the month and it is simply not worth it. The jury is still out in terms of how much protection Outdoorsy will offer us in this instance (we are hopeful) as that will certainly influence whether or not we would choose to rent through this platform again.

Ellie’s answer

I am sorry that you felt you had such a horrible experience renting our trailer. I thought from your messages during your stay indicating you were having a wonderful time, meant that there were no issues. Just to clarify a few things, Brian was 10 minutes late arriving as he was in line to fill the tanks for you. He also didn’t forget the bbq, it wasn’t included in the rental, nor was the inverter but he brought it out to you the next day for free when you asked how you would make coffee in the morning. We leave a few toiletry items in the bathroom for renters to use: bandaids, shampoo, hand soap. People forget things. We charged a very small fee of $50 for cleaning which includes dumping grey and black water, laundry services and disinfecting of all surfaces. We rely on renters to clean up after themselves but do another complete cleaning ourselves. $50 is much less than other owners. I suspect the reason for the negative review has to do with the broken sliding door. The door was definitely not broken before we delivered the trailer to you and we can only assume by the way the upper track was bent that somebody tried to push it open rather than slide it as the door was off the track on one end and completely rotated and then someone tried to put it back into the track backwards. I don’t know why you would continue to try and use a door that is broken as it only caused more damage to the surface of the door because it wasn’t it in Its track. I put a hold on your security deposit while I tried to asses the $ value of the damage. In the meantime we have sourced a new track at about$50 which is what I am requesting outdoorsy to withhold from your deposit. I am not charging for labour so I feel this is completely fair. As far as arriving early for pick up, when you messaged the day before asking to change the time from 11 am to 10:30, he came early. Traffic is hard to predict in the summer so he didn’t want to be late,he arrived at 10:15 and let you know there was no rush. Camping is not for everyone.

Kyla K.

July 20205

Ellie and Brian were very accommodating for our short notice booking after another person cancelled on us. They included all costs in booking, no surprises there. They were on time with delivery and pick up, and so easy going. They made sure we had everything we could possibly need for our vacation, and were on standby for any questions we had. I would definitely rent from them again!

1 Photo submitted by Kyla K.

Have a question?Get answers directly from the owner

Q.What flexibility is available for picking up and dropping off the RV?
We can deliver locally during the week, weekend delivery is available within 100 km of Kelowna

Similar rentals