2018 Jayco Redhawk


31 reviews

(4.8)

Brenda G.

5May 2021

Great experience! Thanks for helping us make memories!


Michael S.

4April 2021

Everything was good. Teresa was very responsive and easy going. The RV drove and handled well. A very good experience.


Rick L.

5January 2021

Owner was great. Couple issues but not their fault. More related to weather.


Margaret (Peggy) M.

5November 2020

We had a great time in Teresa's RV! She was very helpful & answered all of our questions promptly prior to our picking up the RV. Everything worked as it should and we only had 1 minor issue that was resolved very quickly. Not only did Teresa help us resolve the problem right away, she went out of her way (quite literally) by driving quite a distance to personally assist us! It was my first time ever renting an RV and Teresa & her well maintained RV made for a great experience! I would highly recommend this RV and the exceptional service & helpful attitude of Teresa.


David J.

5November 2020

Everything was perfect for a trip around Florida for 9 days in the RV. It was so nice and spacious with plenty of storage and everything worked flawlessly. It was easy to drive and very comfortable. Teresa was so nice and accommodating and always very responsive if we needed to get in touch. Couldn't have asked for a better RV setup or booking, if I do another similar trip I would absolutely work with Teresa again!

1 Photo submitted by David J.


Robert J.

5October 2020

Teresa was awesome to work with, traveled to Grandfather Campground & Mtn Stream with wife and 2 others and had best experience with her RV
Will do it again no doubt

1 Photo submitted by Robert J.


Jeff C.

5October 2020

This was our first RV trip and we had a great time. Teresa was very helpful and responsive when questions arose during our trip.


Nina G.

5October 2020

Driving across the states was a much better experience with an RV and working with Teresa was a breeze. She was communicative, responsive and helpful whenever we had questions and the check-out and check-in process was thorough and easy! Would highly recommend and would love to rent her RV again

2 Photos submitted by Nina G.


Eric B.

5September 2020

We can't say enough good things about Teresa and her beautiful 2018 Jayco.

3 Photos submitted by Eric B.


Judith M.

5August 2020

The vehicle is a great size and preforms well. The interior and exterior have been well maintained. Teresa, reviewed all mechanical functions to ensure we were comfortable with the RV.
We had a great time using the RV as a home base while exploring our vacation area.


Ryan W.

5August 2020

We had an amazing long weekend in this RV. We have 2 small boys and had enough room. The kids loved the bed over the cab. We had plenty of storage and more room to move around than we thought. Teresa was fantastic to work with and communication was excellent. Everything worked as advertised.


Phil H.

4July 2020

Very nice RV. Only problem was fridge did not work on propane for second year in a row. Teresa is very easy to work with.


Carrie C.

5July 2020

Teresa was great to work with. She was very flexible and accommodating. We had a few hiccups with the refrigerator not keeping cold and the outside retractable stairs. Other than general wear and tear on an RV, it met our needs.


James N.

5July 2020

Teresa was very helpful and knowledgeable whenever there was a question. RV drive well and was really nice and clean for my family of 4. Will rent again!

1 Photo submitted by James N.


Andy D.

5March 2020

Teresa was great to deal with!! Unfortunately this COVID-19 issue forced us to cancel our trip to Florida and the trip insurance did not cover beach closures due to a pandemic. However, Teresa waived our cancelation fee so I I was able to get a full refund! I look forward to re-booking with Teresa and putting our family adventure back in action!! Thank you Teresa!!!


Nicholas M.

3January 2020

Lots of preexisting damage that isn't shown in current photos. Neither Heat or Hot water worked. Took almost an hour to get the slide to go out.


Shannon C.

5November 2019

The RV was great, very roomy, the heat worked well, and it was very clean. It also drove really well. Teresa was easy to reach when we needed to ask a question during our trip. There were a couple little things broken but nothing that affected our trip at all. Overall it was an awesome experience renting an RV for the first time, and we would definitely rent from Teresa again.


David B.

5October 2019

Teresa was a pleasure to work with. Very competent in explaining the vehicle and very flexible in arranging pick up and drop off times. We would highly recommend renting from her.


James P.

5August 2019

The RV functioned flawlessly. All the equipment worked properly. This was our first time in an RV and we had some trouble keeping it neat and organized (but that is on us). Kitchen counter space was at a minimum. Gas mileage was poor (less than 10 MPG) not even fully loaded. Overall a good experience.


Nick S.

5August 2019

Renting from Teresa was great! Communication was very easy, Teresa was flexible with timing, and the RV was exactly as advertised. I will certainly rent from her in the future.

1 Photo submitted by Nick S.


John D.

5August 2019

My family of five had a great time on an eight day camping trip Of Tennessee and Virginia. The camper was clean and functional. No problems

1 Photo submitted by John D.


Scott S.

5June 2019

My first time RVing from Asheville to Charles City, Va with a teenager and a senior citizen. Teresa was great with our orientation before we left and helped ease my initial butterflies of my inexperience. Hit the highway and never had a problem. Plenty of power for the mostly highway trip.
Once there, the inside was plenty comfortable and I slept well, first on the cab-over bunk and then in the back bed.
I hope to use the RedHawk again for future adventures.

1 Photo submitted by Scott S.


David H.

4December 2018

This was our first RV trip...from NC to FL to TX & back. A lot of miles for a family of 4.
Teresa was a delight to work with & made it easy to rent & pickup. I appreciated that there weren’t a bunch of tag-on fees, etc.

3 Photos submitted by David H.


Doug E.

5November 2018

Teresa and her brand new motorhome are wonderful! My family of 3 rented it for a 3 day trip tp the Georgia mountains and had a wonderful problem free time.


Dirk K.

5October 2018

Our first time doing this and we were very pleasantly surprised. The RV was very new and clean, the only reason I gave 4 stars for listing accuracy was that I think it is being undersold and deserves more pictures. There were a few minor normal wear and tear items but overall the RV was outstanding and can't recommend enough, will definitely do it again when we come back this way.


Philip L.

5October 2018

Teresa was good to work with, flexible when we needed to change dates because of Hurricane Florence. We had rain while camping and good weather while driving. Really enjoyed the RV, but the short queen bed didn't work well for me at 6'+. I ended up sleeping on the dinette bed which was very good.

1 Photo submitted by Philip L.


David F.

5August 2018

Teresa was very easy to communicate my travel plans and very flexible with pick up and drop off times.


David b.

5August 2018

Thumbs up


Terry S.

5August 2018

We had a great experience with Teresa and her Jayhawk. All was as advertised and she was great to work with.


Charles J.

5July 2018

Teresa was great, the rv was great, wonderful experience all together.
Great response and communication from booking thru pick up day and drop off. The rv is brand new ,I felt nervous having my unruly children in it. It was simple to drive, hook up and use. It really let us become closer as a family and looking forward to possibly renting again. My wife who never was a campground person is all in. Thank you Teresa.

3 Photos submitted by Charles J.


Scott G.

5June 2018

We had a memorable family vacation in Great Smokey Mountain National Park. The generator was great for a rainy day. It was very spacious and drove like a dream. Couldn’t have asked for anything better.