Blacked Out 2019 Travel Lite Falcon - 27ft Bunkhouse

12 reviews
Travel TrailerElkhart, IN
Sleeps 6
27 ft. long
Offers delivery

2019 Travel Lite Falcon 27BHK bunkhouse trailer that’s perfect for a small family and a couple friends. Sleeps 6 comfortably but we’ve had as many as 8 if your kids are small! Easy to tow and travel all types of terrain with any 6-Cylinder SUV or Truck. 2" Ball hitch and 7-PIN brake lights connector and you are off and running. When you get to your destination... the 19BHS is very easy to backup, setup, level, roll-out the yawning, and hook up electric and water. Complete with a dinette slide out with bench seating, Full kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Flat panel TV w/ DVD, mounted with swivel so you can view from anywhere in the camper. An outdoor kitchen with a refrigerator and two-burner range plus the standard electric awning create a comfortable outdoor entertaining area. Inside, the 74-inch-long bunks, stretched across the rear of the trailer, have their own slider windows, which helps with airflow issues sometimes found in closed-off bunk areas. The kitchen has a stainless-steel cooktop, microwave and sink, along with enough counter space to hold a coffeemaker or prep a salad. The layout prioritizes storage with two cabinets below the dinette that can be accessed from outside the trailer. Super light weight, easy to tow and sleek looking rig that stands out amongst the rest of the trailers in the camping area. Can fill up reserve tank before pickup upon request.

What's included

Clean Bedding and Pillows for the Main Sleeping area and 1 deodorizing tablet for the toilet. RV approved Toilet paper must be used without exception. There is the dump tank attachments that include a sewer hose multiple sized caps for any sewer set up and a Rubber glove for handling. Outdoor kitchen has 1 Mini fridge, outside burner, and sink. There’s also 5 Foldable Outdoor chairs, a cooking grate for the campfire and marshmallow sticks for the kids. Water Hose is not provided. There is a mandatory post trip cleaning fee charged on return of the unit.

Other things to note

Absolutely no smoking inside the RV. Do not use any other TP besides the rolls provided and upon arrival to your destination please drop in the deodorizing tablet at the beginning of your trip into the black tank. Propane tanks are empty due to storage constrictions. All tanks including fresh water, Grey and black tanks must be emptied at the end of your trip prior to returning the RV without exception.


Features

2019 Travel Lite Falcon
  • Sleeps 6
  • Fresh water: 31 gal
  • Gray water: 30 gal
  • Black water: 30 gal
  • Gross weight: 4,200 gal
  • Hitch weight: 4,200 gal

Amenities

  • Inside shower
  • Outside shower
  • Toilet
  • Audio inputs
  • CD player
  • Radio
  • Dining table
  • Kitchen sink

Meet your host, Daniel

Member since 2022

My name is Daniel Manoloff, I’m married to my beautiful wife Nene and together we have 5 amazing children. I spent almost a decade working as an RV Sales Rep for some of the top manufacturers in the world and that job introduced me to the wonderful world of the RV Lifestyle.

Usually answers in less than 24 hours


Rules and policies

  • Tailgating friendly
  • Not pet friendly
  • No music festivals
  • No smoking
  • Unlimited mileage

Absolutely No Smoking Inside. All tanks must be emptied and cleaned out prior to return with no exceptions. Post Trip cleaning fee must be added on and will be taken out of the security deposit upon return.

24/7 roadside assistance
Learn more about Roadside Assistance

Roadside assistance on every rental, plus help planning your trip or operating the RV.

Learn more about Roadside Assistance

Add-ons

Enhance your trip with these add-ons. Available at checkout.

Entertainment Package
32in Samsung Smart Television with Netflix and YouTube Apps PreProgrammed
$10.00
/per day
Post Trip Cleaning Fee
Mandatory post trip cleaning, paid upon return of the unit.
$125.00
/each
Wi-Fi Router
Unlimited Wi-Fi for the duration of your trip with a portable Wi-Fi HotSpot
$25.00
/per day

Availability and rates

October 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
November 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

There’s a 3 night minimum stay

Discounts
    Fees
    • Security deposit: $500.00 (refundable)
    • Prep fee: $75.00. This fee will cover preparing the unit prior to each rental. This includes system maintenance checks, fresh linens and pillows for main bed area, stocking RV Toilet Paper and Tank Refresher and full w
    Blacked Out 2019 Travel Lite Falcon - 27ft Bunkhouse

    Dates




    Reviews

    (1)

    Guest photos

    Benjamin D.

    September 20221

    1 star is far too kind… The license plate was expired (you told me after I picked it up, and after I asked about it, he said that he just received the stickers in the mail.), hello, it’s already September of 2022 🤦‍♂️ The microwave didn’t work, the hot water also didn’t work and it was filthy, with dirty clothes left in storage compartments! There was also no water hose provided (at least he put that failure in his ad 🙄); then, he had the audacity to make a $125 claim against my security deposit, after I left it in better condition than it was when I picked it up… I guess he charged me for his effort to dirty it up before his next rental 🤷‍♂️ Oh, and he doesn’t provide propane either, as the previous reviewer states) and won’t even bother to warn you about it until it’s too late. This, was by far, the worst RV renting experience that I’ve ever had… I now question outdoorsy, for allowing this guy to participate with your company... I won’t be recommending outdoorsy to anyone, ever.

    Daniel’s answer

    Included which at the time I told you no. The microwave absolutely works. I inspected the fuse box under the fridge which I pointed out to you during the walk around that is where it was located along with the emergency shut off switch. The GFI fuse was turned off. A simple call to me would have easily remedied the situation. However you didn’t notify me of this. All RVs for transportation based on US DOT specifically states that travel with a full propane container is prohibited. This is an unreasonable attempt at getting a free rental, which you’ve requested a FULL refund. I have photos already sent to Outdoorsy which are required for every rental the state of the RV prior to pick up. The Unit was , clean, deodorized and ready to go. You also returned the RV without emptying the Grey and Black tanks that’s specified in the rental agreement with me. Not only is that unsanitary and disgusting but is the reason why I charge the post trip cleaning fee. Outdoorsy has already received my response and will be denying your refund request due to this being baseless.

    1 Photo submitted by Benjamin D.

    Greg J.

    July 20221

    There was nothing in the trailer that he said there was. No pots pans no silver no TP no tablets for toilet no gas in tanks no tv no hose to drain water and toilet no pin for hitch. I appreciate he let us get a day early but there was nothing that was supposed to be in there and if he rents out why would the stuff not still be in there. Then we texted asking about water tank and no reply. I would not recommend

    Daniel’s answer

    Thanks for the Review Greg. Unfortunately when a renter shows up on the wrong day I did everything I could to accommodate you. Since the Bedding and sheets were in the wash, as were the pots and pans to be prepped the night before you were to pick up. Instead arriving a day early I rushed to accommodate you by running to the store to buy brand new sheets and pillows for you. As for the Television I bring it in when the RV is parked outside to avoid theft. When I told you I was going to run in and grab that real quick before you left you specifically told me that you weren’t going to use a TV so I didn’t put it in. Nowhere in the description does it say I provide a garden hose for the water tank… anywhere at all and normally those who pick up the unit themselves provide the lock or hitch pin.
    You also State that you text me about the tank and I never responded. I would provide screen shots if I could but you text on Fri July 8th:


    Have a question?Get answers directly from the owner

    Q.What flexibility is available for picking up and dropping off the RV?
    A.
    RVs must be either picked up/dropped off within the specified time of your rental without exception in order for me to maintain an accurate calendar.

    Location

    © Mapbox© OpenStreetMapImprove this map
    Elkhart, Indiana

    Exact location provided after booking


    Similar rentals available on your dates