1979ChevroletCountryCruiser

4(7)
Class CLeduc, AB
6 seatbeltsSleeps 623 ftYear 1979
100 miles/day freeGenerator includedEasy to DriveGood for Families or Groups

Meet your host, Andrea

Owner bio coming soon! Andrea is committed to providing great stays for guests.

Typically responds in less than an hour

Enhanced clean

Outdoorsy guidelines

Your safety and health is key. This host has committed to a thorough cleaning regimen informed by CDC guidelines.


Class CRental #177358

Create your own beautiful memories in our vintage motorhome. Whether you want to escape reality for a few days, or a week or two, this RV has everything that you’ll need. Sleeps 6, one bunk above the drivers seat, bunk beds in the back, and the kitchen table folds down. Everything works as it should. If you have pets, we will allow you to bring them with you. Just please never leave them unattended in the RV as they want to be where their family is too.

  • Sleeps: 6 guests
  • Seats: 6 seatbelts
  • Fuel: Gas
  • Transmission: Automatic


Owner rules

  • Pet friendly
  • Music festival friendly
  • Tailgating friendly
  • No smoking

Rates

  • Daily$76.05 /night
  • Weekly$83.66 /night-10.1% discount
  • Monthly$87.46 /night-15% discount
Refundable security deposit
$1,000.00
24/7 unlimited roadside assistance
Learn more about Roadside Assistance

Policies

Cancellation policy flexible
  • Free cancellation for 48 hours after booking, as long as you cancel more than 14 days before departure.
  • If cancelled more than 5 days prior to departure:
    • Insurance is refunded
    • 100% of the booking total is refunded
    • The service fee is not refunded
  • If cancelled at least 5 days prior to departure:
    • Insurance is refunded
    • 75% of the booking total is refunded
    • The service fee is not refunded
Mileage
Free unlimited use
Generator usage: 12 free generator hours per day
You will be charged $2.34 for every hour over per day.

Owner fees

  • Cleaning

    $50.70 each

    CleaningFee


It doesn't get more convenient than having your own bathroom on the road. Let's talk about the 3 main types of toilets you may encounter in an RV rental.
Content by

Enhance your trip

  • Dog Pet Fee

    $39.00

    Per Dog

  • Generator

    $39.00 each

    Rental Fee for Generator


Availability

This rental has a 3 night minimum.
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
1979ChevroletCountryCruiser
$76/night

Umesh C.

October 20205

Great experience

Brendan N.

September 20202

I personally would not recommend this motor home to anyone. Had a hard time getting it started up every single time, felt like we were going to get stuck anytime we had to turn it off. The fridge/freezer did not work at all, neither did the heat.

Andrea’s answer

We are sorry to hear this is how you felt. Upon returning the motor home you told my husband that everything went well. As he has mentioned before you took the motorhome, the fridge takes 48 hours to cool down. It was cold when you left, and he reminded you that if it got warm, once you were plugged in, 48 hours later it would Be cold which is standard for Dometic fridges. Upon returning the motorhome you left the fuel gauge between empty and 1/4. You left with a full tank, and it was to be returned the same way. No different then a rental vehicle. The best part was, had you told us that you had broken the toilet paper holder, I would have understood that accidents happen, but instead you left it for me to point out to you. You are a grown man, but I see your dad needed to fight your battles. Next time you rent, keep in touch with the owners. We would have helped you troubleshoot any issues you had while you were on vacation. These were easy fixes! Take care.

Richard Y.

September 20205

We rented this wonderful motor home last month last minute. When we arrived to collect it, it was all ready to go! Very clean! Very well stocked with utensils, extra towels, heater etc. Andre even gave our kids a bag of marshmallows for the trip. 😀

4 Photos submitted by Richard Y.

Marielle P.

September 20205

We had a great weekend. The kids loved travelling back in time to 1979.

Colton R.

August 20201

Had this vehicle booked for 4 nights through Outdoorsy. Loving the idea of having an older RV, we went to pick it up from the owner Andrea. Up to this point everything is going well. Upon inspection of vehicle however we are immediately concerned with the condition of the RV as one of our group is a red seal mechanic. To name a few of the defects:

Andrea’s answer

Let me just say, that the amount of respect you and your friend showed towards a woman was sad. You were looking for something “free” from the moment you got to our house. The first thing your friend said to me when I introduced myself was, “how much do these outdoorsy crooks make off me for this reservation”? My husband came out because he will not stand for me to be disrespected, as I was. The RV might be older, but every other renter has had a great vacation, and the rig ran just fine for them. “If” your friend was a Red Seal mechanic like you and him claim, and if you were so concerned, why didn’t you come and look at the RV ahead of time?

1 Photo submitted by Colton R.

Christien S.

August 20204

These guys were great to deal with and very helpful. We had a really fun time in the RV. It was comfortable and kept us warm and dry on our trip.

Andrea’s answer

Thanks so much Christien! We are so glad you’re family had a great time in the RV. Anytime you’d like to rent it again, let us know! Great renters!!



Location


Similar rentals


$76/night