Thor


33 reviews

(5)

Curtis E.

5October 2021

Igor is great at working out details while at the same time being spontaneous. He and his wife were both very easy to work with and to provide for. Extras they needed done for them on this trip, they were more than willing to compensate me for. They are easy to get along with and friendly as well as have knowledge of how to camp. Highly recommended to anyone that wish is to rent their RV.


Ryan I.

5September 2021

Had a great time on our trip! This RV is very easy to drive and was comfortable during the day and night. Curtis did a very thorough job explaining everything and was a great host. A++, would rent again.


Maureen H.

5August 2021

So, let me preface this with we have never had an RV experience so the entire thing was new to us.
We have three kids age 15, 15 and 12. Our trip was 9 days long and we went from Charlotte, North Carolina to Lake Zurich, Illinois to Keuka Lake, New York and then back to Charlotte.
I don't think we could have had a better trip!
The RV was exactly as described... The pictures perfectly depicted what we were getting and Curtis was an amazing and gracious host!
He took expert care in going through every detail of the vehicle and what was included (be prepared because it takes some time to go through this... Plan for about 2 hours upon pickup).
Curtis made sure that everything was well documented to protect both him and us.
The one thing we did not take into consideration was the increase in gas prices when we did our trip. Gas was around $2.60 when we left but during our trip it jumped to $3.90 per gallon so, be cognizant of gas prices because that was a significant expense because these vehicles only get about 10 miles to a gallon.
Also, You will need to run the generator while you are driving to keep the RV cool. This likely means you will go over the amount that is included in the initial quote.
The outdoorsy app is also great. We received notifications prior to our rental and after communicating everything we needed to know.
We highly recommend Curtis and this RV!


Jack R.

5June 2021

Our first time renting a Class C and our first time using Outdoorsy. Both experiences were fantastic! The vehicle was so easy to drive and our 3 kids had an amazing time. Thanks as well to Curtis for being super helpful and thorough with the vehicle and the rental process. Looking forward to the next trip!


John B.

5April 2021

This was my 3rd Outdoorsy rental experience. My visit to the Charlotte and western North Carolina area was great. Thor was comfortable and got us where we needed to go with no issues. We stayed at the McDowell Nature preserve in Charlotte which is a hidden gem. Lake Norman State Park had great facilities and hiking trails. Thor had no problem getting us up the hills to Asheville. We also stayed at KOA Asheville West and would not recommend as it is noisy. KOA Charlotte/Fort Mill is a bit better. In my experience book in State Parks as I have mostly done and you wont be disappointed. Curtis is a great host and a very very flexible with the acquisition and return aspect.


Ryan H.

5April 2021

We had amazing time on our trip and had an excellent experience renting with Curtis. The RV was the perfect size for our family of four and also was very easy to drive through Asheville and the Smoky Mountains. Curtis was incredibly thorough and helpful when picking up and walking through all aspects of the RV. Thor has been maintained well and we had no problems on our five day trip. The extras that Curtis included like the grill, chairs, table, and other items we’re very helpful also. Give yourself plenty of time on pick up and return - there are a lot of details and aspects of using an RV so it takes time to go through all of them before your hit the road.

5 Photos submitted by Ryan H.


Juan C.

5November 2020

Thor was an amazing vehicle for our journey! For our first RV we had a great time driving it through the mountains and a few southern cities. With it's 24' length, we had no problem driving around NC, TN, and GA.


Abraham S.

5October 2020

My wife and I rented Thor for a full week. We enjoyed very much the vehicle and its amenities which were supplemented by Eugene's additional items. Eugene was always very responsive to our questions about preparing for the trip. He was always very professional, prompt, and thorough with his explanations and instructions. The entire experience working with Eugene and the vehicle was fun and enjoyable. We recommend Thor to anyone looking for a fun vacation.


Jessica C.

5October 2020

Great trip! We loved it! I would not hesitate to recommend Curtis and his "Thor" to anyone. We especially appreciated that the RV was just the right size to wiggle through the mountains. 23' is a great size for winding mountain roads without being squished with our family of 5. We had no issues with RV. If I were to be picky, I'd leave 4.5 star rating (but no half stars on outdoorsy) - pick up process was longer than anticipated and vehicle could have been a little cleaner (but I believe he had a short turn around time for our particular reservation and I would not hesitate to rent again). We hope to rent again soon!!!!!!!! Thank you, Curtis!


Victor B.

5October 2020

Curtis is very personable and a great communicator. His review of all of the operating systems of the THOR RV was very detailed. We had no problems in following his directions. Our experience was very positive.


Amy M.

5September 2020

Thank you Curtis! This was our first time renting an RV, we had many questions and lots to learn. Curtis was thorough and patient with us as he lead us through the basics we needed to know to keep us safe on our trip. The trip was amazing and truly could not have happened with out this rental. Thanks Curtis!


Leslie B.

5August 2020

It was such a pleasure renting from Curtis. He provided a thorough walk-through of the RV and was flexible where needed. The RV was as expected...great for our long-distance travel. Would rent from again.


Danielle B.

5August 2020

We had a great experience with the RV. Curtis was helpful and patient and explained all the ins and outs to us since we were first timers with an RV. The RV was comfortable and clean, and we all slept remarkably well.


Parker R.

5August 2020

As a first time RV users, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Curtis thoroughly explained all the features of the RV and promptly responded to questions both before and during our trip. Thor is clean and well maintained, so would not hesitate to recommend it.


Shanita B.

5August 2020

Great experience! Would definitely rent again!

2 Photos submitted by Shanita B.


Dania E.

5July 2020

Fantastic 10-day trip to PA. Curtis was prompt, available, and helpful with all aspects of trip booking, planning, and pick-up/drop-off, as well as on-trip support. The vehicle was clean and in great condition. Would highly recommend!


Susanna N.

5June 2020

We spent a week as a family of 4 traveling the Blueridge Parkway in Thor. It was fantastic and exactly what we expected. Curtis was very helpful and responsive before and during the trip.


Scott M.

5June 2020

What a great guy to rent from. Wonderful experience in a nice RV.


Prasannavenkatesh S.

5May 2020

He is so kind and awesome person, next time i will rent it again!


Christopher D.

5April 2020

What can I say. He is an awesome person. answered all my questions and took good care of us during covid 19. We will be rebooking when all the covid 19 is over. You won't be disappointed when renting from Curtis!


Penni S.

5March 2020

We had to cancel our trip due to Coronavirus, a National Emergency and a moved spring break. Curtis was incredibly helpful. We will return!!


Linzi M.

5October 2019

We had such a great vacation! The RV was all we wanted and more. It worked super for our 2 adult and 2 kid family wonderfully. Even with 2 car seats!


Steven T.

5October 2019

We had an awesome experience , loved the rv it was so cozy and convenient. Curtis was also a great help and answered any questions we had without hesitation.. Thank you


Edward N.

5September 2019

Great everything on my end. It was a pleasure working with Curtis and thanks for coordinating with me to make my trip super easy!

1 Photo submitted by Edward N.


Robert B.

5September 2019

I will rent from Eugene again. He was extremely helpful and patient making sure I was comfortable with all aspects of his immaculate motorhome. Thanks, Eugene!!!


Jason G.

5September 2019

Curtis was great and the Thor was just as advertised. Really a great trip all around.


Owen S.

5August 2019

Curtis was very easy to work with and helpful in making sure we understood what we were getting in to. This was our first RV rental and we learned a LOT from his patient explanations. We enjoyed talking with him, and Thor was a wonderful travel companion for 4200 odd miles :).


Terry L.

5July 2019

He was very helpful with us as we were new renters. He explained everything very well and was quite a nice fellow.


Jay A.

5July 2019

Thank you Curtis for the opportunity.
The Ayers family had a wonderful time on our 4 day trip with the RV!
From the start of the booking to the return of the RV everything was seamless very pleased and would recommend others to enjoy the RV it's very clean and kept well and will serve you and your family :)
Thank you outdoorsy and Curtis, God bless, The Ayers Family

6 Photos submitted by Jay A.


Marvin B.

5July 2019

It was a pleasure dealing with Curtis, the RV was exactly as described and in great condition. The RV was the perfect size for us (2 parents and 2 adult-size teenagers, and had all the amenities (microwave, oven, stove, shower) we needed. Would definitely recommend!


David C.

5June 2019

I would recommend renting from Curtis to anyone. He responded to my message in a timely manner, he took plenty of time to show me around the RV and made sure that I understood how to operate everything. The camper was clean, well equipped and satisfied our needs. Doing business with Curtis was a pleasure.


Gregory P.

5June 2019

Mr. Curtis was extremely pleasant to work with on our rental. It was very clean and worked wonderfully. I would rent from him again and would recommend him to anyone needing his type of RV.


Daniel\Melissa B.

5May 2019

Great overall experience!