Thor


29 reviews

(5)

John B.

April 20215

This was my 3rd Outdoorsy rental experience. My visit to the Charlotte and western North Carolina area was great. Thor was comfortable and got us where we needed to go with no issues. We stayed at the McDowell Nature preserve in Charlotte which is a hidden gem. Lake Norman State Park had great facilities and hiking trails. Thor had no problem getting us up the hills to Asheville. We also stayed at KOA Asheville West and would not recommend as it is noisy. KOA Charlotte/Fort Mill is a bit better. In my experience book in State Parks as I have mostly done and you wont be disappointed. Curtis is a great host and a very very flexible with the acquisition and return aspect.


Ryan H.

April 20215

We had amazing time on our trip and had an excellent experience renting with Curtis. The RV was the perfect size for our family of four and also was very easy to drive through Asheville and the Smoky Mountains. Curtis was incredibly thorough and helpful when picking up and walking through all aspects of the RV. Thor has been maintained well and we had no problems on our five day trip. The extras that Curtis included like the grill, chairs, table, and other items we’re very helpful also. Give yourself plenty of time on pick up and return - there are a lot of details and aspects of using an RV so it takes time to go through all of them before your hit the road.

5 Photos submitted by Ryan H.


Juan C.

November 20205

Thor was an amazing vehicle for our journey! For our first RV we had a great time driving it through the mountains and a few southern cities. With it's 24' length, we had no problem driving around NC, TN, and GA.


Abraham S.

October 20205

My wife and I rented Thor for a full week. We enjoyed very much the vehicle and its amenities which were supplemented by Eugene's additional items. Eugene was always very responsive to our questions about preparing for the trip. He was always very professional, prompt, and thorough with his explanations and instructions. The entire experience working with Eugene and the vehicle was fun and enjoyable. We recommend Thor to anyone looking for a fun vacation.


Jessica C.

October 20205

Great trip! We loved it! I would not hesitate to recommend Curtis and his "Thor" to anyone. We especially appreciated that the RV was just the right size to wiggle through the mountains. 23' is a great size for winding mountain roads without being squished with our family of 5. We had no issues with RV. If I were to be picky, I'd leave 4.5 star rating (but no half stars on outdoorsy) - pick up process was longer than anticipated and vehicle could have been a little cleaner (but I believe he had a short turn around time for our particular reservation and I would not hesitate to rent again). We hope to rent again soon!!!!!!!! Thank you, Curtis!


Victor B.

October 20205

Curtis is very personable and a great communicator. His review of all of the operating systems of the THOR RV was very detailed. We had no problems in following his directions. Our experience was very positive.


Amy M.

September 20205

Thank you Curtis! This was our first time renting an RV, we had many questions and lots to learn. Curtis was thorough and patient with us as he lead us through the basics we needed to know to keep us safe on our trip. The trip was amazing and truly could not have happened with out this rental. Thanks Curtis!


Leslie B.

August 20205

It was such a pleasure renting from Curtis. He provided a thorough walk-through of the RV and was flexible where needed. The RV was as expected...great for our long-distance travel. Would rent from again.


Danielle B.

August 20205

We had a great experience with the RV. Curtis was helpful and patient and explained all the ins and outs to us since we were first timers with an RV. The RV was comfortable and clean, and we all slept remarkably well.


Parker R.

August 20205

As a first time RV users, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Curtis thoroughly explained all the features of the RV and promptly responded to questions both before and during our trip. Thor is clean and well maintained, so would not hesitate to recommend it.


Shanita B.

August 20205

Great experience! Would definitely rent again!

2 Photos submitted by Shanita B.


Dania E.

July 20205

Fantastic 10-day trip to PA. Curtis was prompt, available, and helpful with all aspects of trip booking, planning, and pick-up/drop-off, as well as on-trip support. The vehicle was clean and in great condition. Would highly recommend!


Susanna N.

June 20205

We spent a week as a family of 4 traveling the Blueridge Parkway in Thor. It was fantastic and exactly what we expected. Curtis was very helpful and responsive before and during the trip.


Scott M.

June 20205

What a great guy to rent from. Wonderful experience in a nice RV.


Prasannavenkatesh S.

May 20205

He is so kind and awesome person, next time i will rent it again!


Christopher D.

April 20205

What can I say. He is an awesome person. answered all my questions and took good care of us during covid 19. We will be rebooking when all the covid 19 is over. You won't be disappointed when renting from Curtis!


Penni S.

March 20205

We had to cancel our trip due to Coronavirus, a National Emergency and a moved spring break. Curtis was incredibly helpful. We will return!!


Linzi M.

October 20195

We had such a great vacation! The RV was all we wanted and more. It worked super for our 2 adult and 2 kid family wonderfully. Even with 2 car seats!


Steven T.

October 20195

We had an awesome experience , loved the rv it was so cozy and convenient. Curtis was also a great help and answered any questions we had without hesitation.. Thank you


Edward N.

September 20195

Great everything on my end. It was a pleasure working with Curtis and thanks for coordinating with me to make my trip super easy!

1 Photo submitted by Edward N.


Robert B.

September 20195

I will rent from Eugene again. He was extremely helpful and patient making sure I was comfortable with all aspects of his immaculate motorhome. Thanks, Eugene!!!


Jason G.

September 20195

Curtis was great and the Thor was just as advertised. Really a great trip all around.


Owen S.

August 20195

Curtis was very easy to work with and helpful in making sure we understood what we were getting in to. This was our first RV rental and we learned a LOT from his patient explanations. We enjoyed talking with him, and Thor was a wonderful travel companion for 4200 odd miles :).


Terry L.

July 20195

He was very helpful with us as we were new renters. He explained everything very well and was quite a nice fellow.


Jay A.

July 20195

Thank you Curtis for the opportunity.
The Ayers family had a wonderful time on our 4 day trip with the RV!
From the start of the booking to the return of the RV everything was seamless very pleased and would recommend others to enjoy the RV it's very clean and kept well and will serve you and your family :)
Thank you outdoorsy and Curtis, God bless, The Ayers Family

6 Photos submitted by Jay A.


Marvin B.

July 20195

It was a pleasure dealing with Curtis, the RV was exactly as described and in great condition. The RV was the perfect size for us (2 parents and 2 adult-size teenagers, and had all the amenities (microwave, oven, stove, shower) we needed. Would definitely recommend!


David C.

June 20195

I would recommend renting from Curtis to anyone. He responded to my message in a timely manner, he took plenty of time to show me around the RV and made sure that I understood how to operate everything. The camper was clean, well equipped and satisfied our needs. Doing business with Curtis was a pleasure.


Gregory P.

June 20195

Mr. Curtis was extremely pleasant to work with on our rental. It was very clean and worked wonderfully. I would rent from him again and would recommend him to anyone needing his type of RV.


Daniel\Melissa B.

May 20195

Great overall experience!