2022 30ft Forester 2551DS

4.3(4)
Class CStansbury Park, UT
6 seatbeltsSleeps 830 ftYear 2022

Meet your host, Sphere Rental

Member since 2017Dealer

Small family owned rental business


Class CRental #219334

Rent our Beand NEW Forest River Forester Class C 2551Dsle motorhome!
It will get you to and from your destination in style, safety and comfort.
There is sleeping space for 8, and has 2 slide outs that make a lot of extra room!
We provide bedding for one of the queen sized beds along with a set of towels. Sleeping bags and towels can be rented for every one else as well. There is so much room in this motorhome, especially for sleeping. There is a second queen at the front of the motorhome, the sofa pulls out and the dinette table turns into a bed.
It has:
A Ford V10 engine with 55 gallon fuel capacity,
Backup and side mirror cameras,
Certified "Green" by TRA Certification,
2 Motorized slide-outs.
Flat screen TV
Includes an Apple TV with popular streaming services and games!!
Bathroom with shower​
It has a smooth and comfortable ride.
‘Full’ sized refrigerator to make sure that you can bring all your groceries with you! We provide all the basic kitchen utensils, pots and pans, dinnerware and a whole lot more to make your trip so much more enjoyable. We’ve included all the kitchen tools that we always forget to pack!

  • Sleeps: 8 guests
  • Seats: 6 seatbelts
  • Fresh water tank: 44 gallons
  • Fuel: Gas


Owner rules

  • Pet friendly
  • No music festivals
  • Tailgating not allowed
  • No smoking

Rates

  • Daily$220.00 /night
  • Weekly$220.00 /night0% discount
  • Monthly$220.00 /night0% discount
Minimum stay
3 nights
Refundable security deposit
$1,000.00
24/7 unlimited roadside assistance
Learn more about Roadside Assistance

Policies

Mileage
100 miles free per day You will be charged additional fees if you go over:
  • 101-150: $0.35 per mile
  • 151-200: $0.45 per mile
  • 201+: $0.55 per mile
Generator usage
2 free generator hours per day If you exceed the included hours you will be charged $5.00 per hour.

Owner fees

  • In order to provide a reliable and quick turnaround of Our equipment we employ professional cleaning services this insurers the equipment is ready and reliable for your vacation.



Take your camping experience to new heights with a rooftop tent. They're comfortable, convenient, and easy to install. Read how. Learn more
Content by
Education section photo

Enhance your trip

  • Suitcase style 200 W solar panel. Design too easily capture the suns energy while your RV is still in the shade.

  • 25 quart Igloo rugged ice chest

  • Pick up at 8 AM first day of rental. Due back by 6 PM on last day.


Availability

This rental has a 3 night minimum.
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
2022 30ft Forester 2551DS

Reviews

(4.3)

Raffi B.

5October 2021

Did a 6 day trip pu from Salt Lake City through Iado, SW Montana, Yellowstone, Jackson Hole and back to Salt Lake. Super nice RV, fully stocked for what we needed. Owner was communicative and super responsive before, during and after the trip. RV was easy to drive and set up. Great experience!!!

Steven’s answer

Thanks Raffi. You were also great renters. And the Motorhome was well taken care of. Every year we try to make as many improvements to the process and equipment as possible. We really hope you are able to book with us in the future.

Tyler S.

2October 2021

We had some problems with Steven Knuton's 2022 30ft Forester 2551DS RV and we weren't impressed with the way he handled our complaints. The main problem was that he sent us out with an instruction manual that didn't match up with the RV we rented from him. This was our first time renting an RV, and while he did give us a walk through before we headed out, there was no way we could remember what every switch did and we really neded to be able to rely on the manual. We were able to text (and eventually call) to get some help with the operation, but we struggled for a few hours trying to make sense of a manual that described the location of items that weren't there and an audio/visual system that had zero instructions. His specific response to our concerns about the manual not matching up was, "Welcome to the RV world." He also gas-lighted us by saying that in the 5+ years he's been in the RV business, nobody has ever read the manual.

Steven’s answer

Hey Tyler. Thanks for the review. Even a negative one can be very informative. As they say hindsight is 2020. One of the first things I try to establish during The tutorial is the experience level of our renter. You told me that you had previously rented an RV three times prior from a friend of the family. Maybe I misunderstood. But had I known you had never operated an RV. I would’ve explain in more details how to operate all the facets of the motorhome. There’s definitely a lot of details to cover in an hour. But I have taken as long as 2 1/2 hours for customers that wanted more information. I do admit I have never previously gone over the operation of the Apple TV in the tutorial. We will be adding that to the procedure moving forward. Additionally we will be looking for a manual for the RV radio. One of the hard things about running a rental company is remembering not all renters have 20+ years RV experience. We will be doing better with our tutorial and the written manual. But with that understanding, I offered to drive an hour up to your campsite and figure out the Apple TV for you. Even picking up a replacement one in case I needed to exchange it. I also offered to do a full refund if you wanted to return and cancel your trip. You agreed that the 50% credit was more than generous and you would enjoy the rest of your vacation. I feel like we went above and beyond to fix the problem with the TV. Again, I apologize that you had a bad experience on your first camping trip. I hope you’re able to do it again and you have less problems in the future.

Patrick C.

5September 2021

Nice, clean RV. Steve made the whole process so easy.

Steven’s answer

Thanks Patrick. I’m glad you guys had a great trip.

Nicole J.

5September 2021

We loved this RV for our family of 4. It was clean, well stocked, and the customer service was excellent! Steven went above and beyond working with our schedule. I would highly recommend this RV for your next trip. The only suggestion I have is be sure to pack “microwave friendly” plates (we just used paper) & mugs. The RV supplied it all but not ok to use in the microwave.

Steven’s answer

Thanks Nicole. We do try to accommodate life. As it often gets in the way of our plans. And thanks for the input regarding the plates. We had totally overlooked the fact that they were not microwave safe. In the meantime we’re going to add some stuff to all our RVs. And switch out those sets in the future. Thanks again.

2 Photos submitted by Nicole J.




Similar rentals